We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Denali Overlook Inn
Nearby Hotels
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Talkeetna Roadhouse(Talkeetna)(Great Value!)
$165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Talkeetna Hideaway(Talkeetna)(Great Value!)
$130
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Talkeetna Cabins(Talkeetna)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (280)
Filter reviews
280 results
Traveler rating
250
25
3
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
250
25
3
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdumb waitergreat roomgreat hostsb bflights of stairsfront lawnoverlooking the mountainsone nightalaska rangetop flooramazing viewsfew minutes drivefire pittalkeetna areaother guestsunobstructed viewwonderful breakfast
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
244 - 249 of 280 reviews
Reviewed July 10, 2012

My wife and I and our three children stayed at the Denali Overlook Inn for one night.
We were warmly greeted by Ron and Mabel, our hosts, and brought to the magnificent Denali View room. Denali was visible that evening through the wonderful floor to ceiling windows facing it.
The Inn was remodeled or rebuilt just a few years ago and is like new.
Ron and Mabel made a wonderful breakfast that had something for everyone, even our picky eaters.
The Inn is a very short drive from Talkeetna, allowing us to easily go back and forth to that delightful town.
This is a destination that everyone should try to visit when in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stephenoneil87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mabel_Quilliam, Manager at Denali Overlook Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2013

You chose the best room in the B & B for comfort and the views. We strive to make your breakfast experience as tasty and enjoyable as possible.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2012

We stayed in the cabin.What a nice place to bond with family.Ron and Mabel were wonderful hosts who made us our choice for breakfast.
.Just far enough off the main road to feel secluded but just a few miles into Talkeetna a quaint little place by the river to eat or roam around. The town offers various activities as well.Thanks Mabel & Ron

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mssurfcity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mabel_Quilliam, Manager at Denali Overlook Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2013

The Northern Exposure Cabin is a great place to stay, it gives you a little more privacy and is really cozy. The views from there are great too! Glad you enjoyed it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2012

Mable and Ron were great hosts, with terrific breakfasts every morning, a wonderful great room to hang out in with amazing views (whether the mountain was out or not). We'll definitely be back.

Room Tip: The Denali Room has the best view of all, though we stayed in the Foraker View room with two adults and our two kids and it was very nice.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darren P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mabel_Quilliam, Manager at Denali Overlook Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2013

We hope your stay with us was an enjoyable experience. If you ever decide to stay with us again, try to stay in the Denali View Suite to make it more comfortable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2012

Gorgeously situated on a hilltop with views of Mt McKinley. A moose was languidly wading in the streambed below. Excellent breakfast and gracious innkeeper Mabel who acceded to my request for a Fathers Day breakfast off-menu item. I wouldn't hesitate to return. Wish we had booked more time here.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank horatio319
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mabel_Quilliam, Manager at Denali Overlook Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2013

We always like to make our guests feel welcome!! And it gives us pleasure to be able to accommodate you when you want something different than what's on our menu!!!!! If we have what you want than we'll fix it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2012

Mabel and Ron own and operate the best
B&B we have visited. Too bad we only scheduled one night in Talkeetna. The view from the Hunter room is fantastic. The room was Immaculate and very comfortable. Our breakfast was made to order and delicious. Our Hosts are warm, and very service minded.

Do yourself a favor and stay here if in Talkeetna.
J&P

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoeAChaves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mabel_Quilliam, Manager at Denali Overlook Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2013

We really enjoyed having you as guests, and hope you enjoyed yourselves as well. Maybe if your able to come to Talkeetna again you could reserve a couple nights.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews