We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and beer!”

Denali Brewing Company
Ranked #2 of 25 Restaurants in Talkeetna
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $32
Cuisines: Brew Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Denali Brewing Company has two locations in Talkeetna. We have a tasting room at our brewery at Mile 2 on the Talkeetna spur road and Denali Brewpub is located on Main Street. At both locations you can enjoy fresh beer or purchase canned beer, growlers and kegs to go. At Denali Brewpub we use only the finest ingredients to bring you a full range of creative, flavorful beers and food. Whenever possible we use local ingredients in both our kitchen and our brewery.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great food and beer!”
Reviewed July 11, 2014 via mobile

Great selection of craft beer on tap! Friendly service and good food. I had the salmon salad - ingredients were fresh and their mustard vinaigrette was awesome! My husband enjoyed his reindeer meatloaf.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Britt_Paige
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,128 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    569
    441
    96
    16
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Greenville, SC
Level Contributor
86 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Delicious”
Reviewed July 10, 2014

The food was excellent and service was very good. Seems locals and tourists alike go there. We just went for food and drink, not beer tasting.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank redfoka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, Louisiana, United States
Level Contributor
94 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Fun Time”
Reviewed July 8, 2014

So many beers to try and so little time. Food was good and it was decorated really neat. The atmosphere was fun and everyone seemed to be having fun. All of us had a different dish and all was good.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank JiJi J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weston, Florida
Level Contributor
725 reviews
372 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 289 helpful votes
“Good Choice in Talkeetna”
Reviewed July 7, 2014

Lunch was served outdoors on a warm, sunny day and made for a very pleasant lunch. Food was good, the hit at our table was "fish and chips", Snow White Cod dipped in local Beer batter. The local IPA beer was quite nice and the service was excellent

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Larry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chevy Chase, Maryland
Level Contributor
140 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Local brewery and food”
Reviewed July 6, 2014

We're not sorry we ate here....beer was good, but not great, as was the food. It's Talkeetna, folks, not a gourmet mecca. There's a lot of fried food, and the beer is not in a class with the great craft beers. Service is just ok.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Helen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawn S, Manager at Denali Brewing Company, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience. Every day we strive to provide the best service and quality for our guests. Hearing back from folks helps us improve what we do. We sincerely appreciate your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Denali Brewing Company also viewed

 

Been to Denali Brewing Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing