We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Twister Creek Restaurant”

Denali Brewing Company
Ranked #3 of 26 Restaurants in Talkeetna
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $32
Cuisines: Brew Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Denali Brewing Company has two locations in Talkeetna. We have a tasting room at our brewery at Mile 2 on the Talkeetna spur road and Denali Brewpub is located on Main Street. At both locations you can enjoy fresh beer or purchase canned beer, growlers and kegs to go. At Denali Brewpub we use only the finest ingredients to bring you a full range of creative, flavorful beers and food. Whenever possible we use local ingredients in both our kitchen and our brewery.
Surprise, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Twister Creek Restaurant”
Reviewed June 21, 2014

Hubby and I chose Twister Creek Restaurant for lunch while we waited to meet up with our son and his family. We shared a delicious large pulled pork, cabbage and onion sandwich on an onion roll and a bowl of chili steak soup. Both were served quickly and we found the food to be excellent. What a great place to enjoy a meal and spend some time watching people!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TrvlHawaii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,228 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    629
    474
    102
    16
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Roscommon, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great bear and camaraderie!”
Reviewed June 21, 2014

Two of our favorite breweries in Alaska are Alaska Brewing and Denali Brewing! Both have awesome Amber's! To decide which type you like....the "sampler" is the way to go! The food at the Restaurant is very good as well...this is a must stop when visiting Talkeetna!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Yerma2444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“great local beer & friendly staff!”
Reviewed June 20, 2014

We stopped in here for a beer daily while in Talkeetna. The staff is very friendly & they deliver great food! We bought a growler and took it on a hike near the river. Sat and drank and enjoyed the beautiful scenery.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank nickel8185
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arroyo Grande, California
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great sandwiches & Wonderful local brews”
Reviewed June 20, 2014

We were looking for an easy, fast dining experience while waiting for the Hurricane Gulch train. Great selection of beer. We had a to-go sandwich packaged for the train trip. The ribeye dip and cheese and beer soup was excellent. The go sandwich was a stacked turkey club. It was wonderful and perfect for our trip. A six-pack of Twister Creek IPA was a plus.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Robbie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best home brewed root beer”
Reviewed June 20, 2014

They have the best root beer on the planet (at least that I've found so far!). Good portion sizes and variety. Busy place, but waitstaff seemed efficient. Good indoor and outdoor seating, but may have to wait a bit for a table during peak meal times.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pjm1128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Denali Brewing Company also viewed

 

Been to Denali Brewing Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing