We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delicious food and beer” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Denali Brewing Company

Denali Brewing Company
Ranked #2 of 23 Restaurants in Talkeetna
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $32
Cuisines: American, Bar, Brew Pub, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Kids, Large groups, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Local cuisine, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Drinks, Dinner, Brunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Denali Brewing Company has two locations in Talkeetna. We have a tasting room at our brewery at Mile 2 on the Talkeetna spur road and Denali Brewpub is located on Main Street. At both locations you can enjoy fresh beer or purchase canned beer, growlers and kegs to go. At Denali Brewpub we use only the finest ingredients to bring you a full range of creative, flavorful beers and food. Whenever possible we use local ingredients in both our kitchen and our brewery.
North Pole, Alaska
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delicious food and beer”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2013

The food and beer were delicious and the wait staff was very friendly. I highly recommend the $2 sample glasses of beer. It was fun to taste a few before I chose and I appreciated the waitress giving us such good recommendations. It was so handy to grab a growler next door. Thanks for such a great dinner!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Betsy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,056 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    521
    424
    90
    15
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Culpeper, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2013

This place was recommended to us by a friend, so we dropped in for lunch on our way back to Anc. We both enjoyed our meals ~ I had the steak and cheese sandwich, which was very good. We liked the rootbeer. Our waitress had a great personality. She seemed to really enjoy her job and her customers. Fast service and the food was good. A little pricey; lunch was over $50 for the two of us and no alcoholic bevs, but considering how far away they are from ANC, I guess it's to be expected. We would eat there again. K Lee - Va

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JL777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trapper Creek, Alaska
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great brew, location and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

This is one of best all-round places inTalkeetna. We live nearby and eat here regularly, enjoying the local brews. Matt Porter and Mother Ale are hard to beat. The pulled pork sandwich with sweet potato fries is my current favorite. Locals and tourists love the friendly service on the deck in summer and the cozy log interior in the winter or on rainy days.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank birdflyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
talkeetna, alaska
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fun environment. Food could be better”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2013

A busy place with a fun active environment. Sweet potato fries, veggie burger and the curry is great. Don't particular care for their batter on fried stuff but all and all a good brew pub.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Traveler99676
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Talkeetna
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best Beer, Best Burger & More”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2013

Order my favorite, the Mother Ale! And then sip yourself through more flavors. But don't forget to start with a good base of food in your tummy. I love the veggie burger and the Curry Shrimps on Rice with Vegetables (has a good spice to it). Friendly service too. We live in Talkeetna and this is where we like to eat out.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank bluecarTalkeetna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Denali Brewing Company also viewed

 

Been to Denali Brewing Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing