We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great way to support local craft beer” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Denali Brewing Company

Denali Brewing Company
Ranked #2 of 23 Restaurants in Talkeetna
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $32
Cuisines: American, Bar, Brew Pub, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids, Special occasions, Bar scene
Dining options: Drinks, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Late Night, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Denali Brewing Company has two locations in Talkeetna. We have a tasting room at our brewery at Mile 2 on the Talkeetna spur road and Denali Brewpub is located on Main Street. At both locations you can enjoy fresh beer or purchase canned beer, growlers and kegs to go. At Denali Brewpub we use only the finest ingredients to bring you a full range of creative, flavorful beers and food. Whenever possible we use local ingredients in both our kitchen and our brewery.
Spring, Texas
Level Contributor
304 reviews
133 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“Great way to support local craft beer”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

Talkeetna has the same mix of genuine local flavor and trinket shops as most of the small towns on the bus stops. We're huge fans of sampling local craft beer and this did not disappoint. It's not called Denali Bistro so you don't go for the food although what we ate was quite nice. Friendly staff and nice beer. Kids enjoyed their sodas and we had an excellent table. Get there early before the other bus/tourist folks finish shopping and need a quick meal before heading back out.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jeff T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,056 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    521
    424
    90
    15
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
alaska
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great sweet potato fries!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2012

Have been here several times for a beer and delicious burgers. The sweet potato fries are fantastic, and were served with a spicy dip in the side. The atmosphere is very classic cafe and clean.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ownerCD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wasilla, Alaska
Level Contributor
135 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Left here stuffed...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2012 via mobile

We had fallen behind on our schedule but Twister Creek got us back on track. We had our food within 5 minutes of ordering. The wife and father in law split a burger and side of soup. The mother in law had fish and chips. I got the burger. The portions were big and the buns home made. Everything was very tasty.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AKStafford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Beach, California
Level Contributor
89 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Love the patio”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2012

The patio is on the sunny side of the street, making it perfect for the cooler days of August. We shared a sandwich for lunch then went back for dinner because the seafood special looked good. And it was.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank NonFu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
42 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“great beer and great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2012

they have all sorts of great beers! we had a beer taste of four different kinds, and the waitress's recomendations are great. there're a couple from some Alaskan contest, they are light brittly yum!
For food, I ordered fish chips. The chip is awesome, i think it's halibut. And really tender and a hint of juicy. and yay the fires are great. Yum yum.
My bf ordered some cajun style seafood I think, it's really good sauce there! I dip my fries into that later :D
The atmosphere is relaxing and we sat close the window with warm sunshine on me. Just love the casual sweet spot for lunch.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JuliaPetite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Denali Brewing Company also viewed

 

Been to Denali Brewing Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing