We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loved the Food!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Latitude 62 Lodge & Cafe

Latitude 62 Lodge & Cafe
Ranked #9 of 23 Restaurants in Talkeetna
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Families with children, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Full Bar, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Minnesota
Level Contributor
584 reviews
333 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 182 helpful votes
“Loved the Food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013

The service and food was excellent! The waitress was very friendly. We had a short wait to get it into the restaurant.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank MinnesotaRandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    74
    69
    29
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Alaska
Level Contributor
79 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Best local eatery”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

As a local I love the latitude! I always feel at homeland treated with good service every time. Going there for a grilled cheese and a beer is heaven. The local art is a bonus too.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jeremy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benicia, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place to wait for train”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013

My friends and I waited out about three hours on a Sunday afternoon waiting for the ARR train to Anchorage. Nancy was very friendly with us and kept our drinks full while tolerating our intermittent ordering over several hours. The restaurant is very quaint and comfortable. There were a number of locals there but we did not feel like we were singled out becuase we were not from the area.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bryant M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
83 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Best places to meet locals”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013

Yes, this is a bar with standard bar food like burgers and chicken strips. The fries were outstanding! But, it's the locals that make it cool. Fish stories, boating tips and jokes abound. Service was very good. Overall, a fun evening in Talkeetna.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank gpwhisperer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Talkeetna, Alaska
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“consistently good food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2013

As locals, we eat at the Latitude often, and we consistently get very good food prepared with care and served with a smile. Breakfast, lunch, or dinner -- you won't be disappointed! Plus, the interior is decorated with lovely artwork by local artists and lots of cool old Alaskan treasures.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mumroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Latitude 62 Lodge & Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Latitude 62 Lodge & Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing