We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Welcoming and comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Talkeetna Denali View Lodge & Cabins
Certificate of Excellence
Waterford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Welcoming and comfortable”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2013

Wish we'd had more time. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Our room did not overlook the mountains (somebody has to get the east side!) but not to worry--we'd seen them close up already, and the deck was there if we needed a refresher. Great breakfast (best waffles ever!) prepared by the owner, and sitting around the table with other guests made for a delightful morning. If you're headed for Talkeetna (and it's worth the effort) this is the place to stay. Visit ended with hugs and the hope of a return someday.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Al_NancyWaterfordCT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    164
    24
    5
    1
    1
See reviews for
45
116
3
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

Renae and Tom are charming and funny innkeepers, take the Denali Suite which gives you a perfect view to the mountains. Excellent breakfast in warm family-atmosphere. Extremly helpful people: we had a flat tire on our car and could use innkeepers car until repair was done. The 90-minutes flight with Tom was an impressing adventure. Went there as guests and left as friends.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomas_M1958_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sunnyvale, CA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013

This was the most beautiful place we stayed at during our Alaska trip. The property has incredible views - we stayed at the Denali room and had wonderful views of McKinley. The room also came with a microwave, refrigerator and a Keurig coffee machine with a wide range of coffee, tea and hot chocolate to choose from. We really appreciated having a microwave in the room to heat up stuff at any time for our toddler.

Renae and her mother were gracious hosts and made us feel at home. She gave us excellent recommendations for places with vegetarian food options in downtown Talkeetna and things to see there.

We would definitely love to stay there again!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shadowfax22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Beach, California
Level Contributor
71 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2013

This place was amazing. We arrived and everyone was incredibly friendly and nice. We spent some time on the beautiful porch looking over the pond and snacked and drank wine and watched a moose eating down below us. Unfortunately, due to fires elsewhere, it was hazy and we were not able to view Denali. The rooms were great. We had 10 people, and for a midweek stay booked 5 of their 6 rooms. I slept in the small cabin room off the main house. The room was great. All rooms have Keurig machines and for those who don't drink coffee, tea and cocoa are available for it as well. All the rooms had screened windows and fans, which was great since it was warmer weather. Breakfast was made for us in the morning and there was something for everyone. We really enjoyed our stay and wished it could have been longer. Highly recommend staying here!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank droideka27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
herndon, va
Level Contributor
100 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2013

what a beautiful property! wish we'd gotten to spend more time there... we stayed in a cabin that had a very cozy bed and as soon as we got in (late at night) I fell asleep and then we had to leave for our denali tour at 4:30am. :( wish I had more to write other than my firsthand experience that they are very accommodating about late check-ins and early check-outs! ;)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cdc2f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gakona, Alaska, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013

My husband and I stayed at Denali View for one night in June 2013. What a wonderful experience! We are Alaskans and were on a business trip. We especially appreciated the Lodge is not far from the Parks Hwy, so we didn't have to drive all the way into Talkeetna to spend the night. The room was quiet, bed was super comfortable, the view was great, the bathroom had everything a person might need. And the breakfast spread the next morning - WOW. Delicious! But on top of all those positives, the absolutely best thing was meeting Renae (so sorry we didn't get to meet Tom as well) and the other guests and having such a good time visiting with everyone.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2013

We stayed at the Denali View Lodge for only one night, but it was exceptional. In the evening, we enjoyed wine on the deck while watching moose in the pond below. In the morning, we enjoyed an excellent home made breakfast, complete with Alaskan samplings (reindeer sausage, birch syrup). All rooms were clean, comfortable, and had private baths. Very nice.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BubbaSkier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Talkeetna hotels
9.2 mi away
Talkeetna Alaskan Lodge
Talkeetna Alaskan Lodge
#2 of 5 in Talkeetna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 851 reviews
10.4 mi away
Swiss-Alaska Inn Talkeetna
10.3 mi away
Talkeetna Cabins
Talkeetna Cabins
#3 of 5 in Talkeetna
5.0 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Denali Overlook Inn
Denali Overlook Inn
#1 of 17 in Talkeetna
5.0 of 5 bubbles 242 reviews
2.5 mi away
Talkeetna Wilderness
Talkeetna Wilderness
#4 of 16 in Talkeetna
5.0 of 5 bubbles 18 reviews
9.6 mi away
Susitna River Lodging
Susitna River Lodging
#1 of 16 in Talkeetna
5.0 of 5 bubbles 277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Talkeetna Denali View Lodge & Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Talkeetna Denali View Lodge & Cabins

Property: Talkeetna Denali View Lodge & Cabins
Address: 15669 East Coffee Lane, P. O. Box 526, Talkeetna, AK
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alaska > Talkeetna
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 16 Specialty Lodging in Talkeetna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Talkeetna Denali View Lodge & Cabins 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Talkeetna, Alaska. Our Home. Our Lodge is a vacation/outdoorsman lodge with 2 Suites, 2 Beautiful Rooms and 2 great Cabins on the edge of the Alaskan Wilderness. We're easily accessible, just a short 10 minute drive to Talkeetna, only two hours North of Anchorage or South of Denali Park and, just one mile West of the "Talkeetna Spur" Highway. Our home is Your home away from home while you're in this very special and unique Talkeetna area. We're only a few hundred yards from a beautiful lake and a manicured landing strip with all of the majestic beauty of Alaska surrounding you. From the deck we have the most awesome and panoramic views of Denali (The Great One) and the Alaska Range in the area. Don't forget to check out our Complimentary Flight-Seeing Package, our Fishing Packages, Veterans & Military and other Discounts.We look forward to seeing you soon at our Talkeetna Denali View Lodge & Cabins!!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your Talkeetna Denali View Lodge & Cabins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Talkeetna Denali View Lodge & Cabins Alaska

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing