We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing view”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Talkeetna Denali View Lodge & Cabins
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 23, 2013

This was the most beautiful place we stayed at during our Alaska trip. The property has incredible views - we stayed at the Denali room and had wonderful views of McKinley. The room also came with a microwave, refrigerator and a Keurig coffee machine with a wide range of coffee, tea and hot chocolate to choose from. We really appreciated having a microwave in the room to heat up stuff at any time for our toddler.

Renae and her mother were gracious hosts and made us feel at home. She gave us excellent recommendations for places with vegetarian food options in downtown Talkeetna and things to see there.

We would definitely love to stay there again!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shadowfax22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (223)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

153 - 159 of 223 reviews

Reviewed July 13, 2013

This place was amazing. We arrived and everyone was incredibly friendly and nice. We spent some time on the beautiful porch looking over the pond and snacked and drank wine and watched a moose eating down below us. Unfortunately, due to fires elsewhere, it was hazy and we were not able to view Denali. The rooms were great. We had 10 people, and for a midweek stay booked 5 of their 6 rooms. I slept in the small cabin room off the main house. The room was great. All rooms have Keurig machines and for those who don't drink coffee, tea and cocoa are available for it as well. All the rooms had screened windows and fans, which was great since it was warmer weather. Breakfast was made for us in the morning and there was something for everyone. We really enjoyed our stay and wished it could have been longer. Highly recommend staying here!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank droideka27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

what a beautiful property! wish we'd gotten to spend more time there... we stayed in a cabin that had a very cozy bed and as soon as we got in (late at night) I fell asleep and then we had to leave for our denali tour at 4:30am. :( wish I had more to write other than my firsthand experience that they are very accommodating about late check-ins and early check-outs! ;)

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cdc2f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

My husband and I stayed at Denali View for one night in June 2013. What a wonderful experience! We are Alaskans and were on a business trip. We especially appreciated the Lodge is not far from the Parks Hwy, so we didn't have to drive all the way into Talkeetna to spend the night. The room was quiet, bed was super comfortable, the view was great, the bathroom had everything a person might need. And the breakfast spread the next morning - WOW. Delicious! But on top of all those positives, the absolutely best thing was meeting Renae (so sorry we didn't get to meet Tom as well) and the other guests and having such a good time visiting with everyone.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2013

We stayed at the Denali View Lodge for only one night, but it was exceptional. In the evening, we enjoyed wine on the deck while watching moose in the pond below. In the morning, we enjoyed an excellent home made breakfast, complete with Alaskan samplings (reindeer sausage, birch syrup). All rooms were clean, comfortable, and had private baths. Very nice.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BubbaSkier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

We stayed at the Denali View Lodge for 2 nites. Renae is the consummate hostess and serves a very enjoyable breakfast. Book the Denal view room - you won't regret it! Dine at the Wildflower in Talkeetna and enjoy fresh halibut and salmon.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frank A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

We spent our last night at the Talkeetna Denali View on our 9 day vacation across Alaska, staying at multiple B&B's and this was by far the best! Renae made us feel right at home. Our room came with a private bath & was very clean & comfortable. Our breakfast the next day was homemade & delicious. What is not to be missed is their beautiful deck that overlooks a small pond where we spotted some moose as well as an amazing view of Denali! Perfect place to relax! If visiting Talkeetna, or Denali this is the place to stay! Not to mention how reasonably priced it is! Overall an amazing place to spend our last night in Alaska!

Stayed: June 2013
1  Thank kc-conk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Talkeetna hotels
9.2 mi away
Talkeetna Alaskan Lodge
Talkeetna Alaskan Lodge
#2 of 5 in Talkeetna
1,091 reviews
10.4 mi away
Swiss-Alaska Inn Talkeetna
9.6 mi away
Susitna River Lodging
Susitna River Lodging
#1 of 18 in Talkeetna
297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.9 mi away
Meandering Moose Lodging
Meandering Moose Lodging
#5 of 17 in Talkeetna
188 reviews
2.5 mi away
Talkeetna Wilderness Lodge & Cabin Rentals
10.1 mi away
Chinook Wind Cabins
Chinook Wind Cabins
#7 of 17 in Talkeetna
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Talkeetna Denali View Lodge & Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Talkeetna Denali View Lodge & Cabins

Address: 15669 East Coffee Lane, P. O. Box 526, Talkeetna, AK 99676
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alaska > Talkeetna
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 18 Specialty Lodging in Talkeetna
Price Range: $107 - $209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Talkeetna Denali View Lodge & Cabins 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Talkeetna, Alaska. Our Home. Our Lodge is a vacation/outdoorsman lodge with 2 Suites, 2 Beautiful Rooms and 2 great Cabins on the edge of the Alaskan Wilderness. We're easily accessible, just a short 10 minute drive to Talkeetna, only two hours North of Anchorage or South of Denali Park and, just one mile West of the "Talkeetna Spur" Highway. Our home is Your home away from home while you're in this very special and unique Talkeetna area. We're only a few hundred yards from a beautiful lake and a manicured landing strip with all of the majestic beauty of Alaska surrounding you. From the deck we have the most awesome and panoramic views of Denali (The Great One) and the Alaska Range in the area. Don't forget to check out our Complimentary Flight-Seeing Package, our Fishing Packages, Veterans & Military and other Discounts.We look forward to seeing you soon at our Talkeetna Denali View Lodge & Cabins!!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Talkeetna Denali View Lodge & Cabins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Talkeetna Denali View Lodge & Cabins Alaska

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing