We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent B&B Experience”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Talkeetna
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Talkeetna Treetop Chalet
Ranked #13 of 17 Talkeetna B&B and Inns
Reviewed July 4, 2013

I travelled to Talkeetna with my family (thats four of us). The rooms were very homely and comfortable. The bath in the Blue room was spectacular. Kate had stocked the fridge and had an assortment of kitchen utensils and appliances (toaster, microwave, etc.) to cook breakfast or dinner. There were books about Alaska and playing cards for entertainment besides the television in each room. This B&B is slightly far from the highway but its well worth the trip if you are looking for a place to stay while travelling to and from Denali National Park.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Niharika V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (56)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

25 - 31 of 56 reviews

Reviewed July 3, 2013

Clean, comfortable accommodation with everything you need. You can see Mount McKinley from this place if it is out. If you do not have to stay directly in Talkeetna this place is the best choice, go there !

Room Tip: The best view from inside is from the Chalet because it is upstairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank OreoReeses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

We were able to book with Kate and Dallas at the last minute before our drive from Fairbanks on a weekend when Talkeetna was packed for the Oosik Classic Ski Race/Tour and Kate even went to the trouble of asking the other couple staying at the Chalet if they would swap rooms so that we could have the room with the full shower. We barely slept because of the sunset views of Denali and that night the sky exploded with a fantastic Auroral display, which we could view from the comfort of the common space picture window. Although later we were drawn outside to be able to see the full sky overhead. Fantastic! Kate left us on our own for breakfast from a well stocked refrigerator and full kitchen and we shared the common space (kitchen and living room) with two women who raced in the Oosik, which was great too because we got to hear more about Alaska from active Alaskans. Anyway, the Chalet was great, the bed comfortable and everything was clean and arrangements were easy and casual, plus you are away from the bustling town with easy access to the spur road. A great spot and highly recommended place to stay!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shearzoner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

Another great tribute to Kate and Dallas for a wonderful stay at Talkeetna Treetop Chalet. A longer visit this time with beautiful weather and excellent views from the B&B. Clean, beautifully furnished, and a warm welcome. I'll always be a repeat customer at Talkeetna Treetop Chalet when revisiting the Talkeetna area. I highly recommend everyone stay there!

Room Tip: Book ahead, as soon as you know your dates for your trip. They fill up fast and the luxury you dese...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SDHBurlington_CO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2012

Not only that you will get a 5-star hotel treatment but you will get a 6-star hotel view of the mountain and a bathtub, and 7-star hotel treatment by Kate. There is absolutely nothing negative that I can say about Talkeetna Treetop Chalet. This is the best you can hope for!!! Mladen and Tiffany

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MLADJODJOMLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2012

This is the place to stay in Talkeetna (or the place to stay if you can do it period). We were so lucky to have Denali staring at us for most of our two days here - including in sunset. The place was new and immaculate. Kate is amazing host, leaving fridge supplied with breakfast items, helpful when asked, and allowed us to be on own. This was one of our highlights of our Alaska trip.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dennis J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2012

My wife and I rented the chalet for three days. Kate was very nice and provided us with lots of choices for breakfast (eggs, muffins, bagels, a banana bread she baked, pancakes, cereal). We loved being able to go to breakfast in our pj's and look out the large picture window at Mt. Mckinley. Great location to be out of town with only a few minutes to get into Talkeetna.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CentexHokie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Talkeetna hotels
2.5 mi away
Talkeetna Alaskan Lodge
Talkeetna Alaskan Lodge
#2 of 5 in Talkeetna
1,091 reviews
2.6 mi away
Swiss-Alaska Inn Talkeetna
2.1 mi away
Meandering Moose Lodging
Meandering Moose Lodging
#5 of 17 in Talkeetna
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Talkeetna Hideaway
Talkeetna Hideaway
#12 of 17 in Talkeetna
10 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grace and Bill's Freedom Hills B&B
4.1 mi away
Talkeetna Chalet
Talkeetna Chalet
#3 of 17 in Talkeetna
266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Talkeetna Treetop Chalet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Talkeetna Treetop Chalet

Address: Jefferson St., Talkeetna, AK
Location: United States > Alaska > Talkeetna
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Talkeetna
Price Range: $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Also Known As:
Talkeetna Treetop Chalet Alaska

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing