We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Not enough time in the day to enjoy this amazing...”
other travelers have booked this property
Gorgeous private 1.7 acres all yours when you book!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Gorgeous private 1.7 acres all yours when you book!
Cabin in March. Amazing custom fire-ring with attached grill, outside propane grill, 2 picnic tables.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Gorgeous private 1.7 acres all yours when you book!
Cabin in March.
Amazing custom fire-ring with attached grill, outside propane grill, 2 picnic tables.
Awesome custom fire-ring, the outside space is amazing!
1-2 person infared sauna in bathroom.
Bathroom stocked with travel size lotion, shampoo, conditioner, soap, hairdryer, first aid kit.
Corner shower.
Main are downstairs.
Our logo and our motto, Rest, relax, recreate!
Cabin full of AK art work.
Queen loft. Each loft has its own flat screen 100+ channels and the entire cabin has blackout blinds
View from queen loft
Twin loft, egyptian cotton sheets, flat screen TV and black out blinds.
Fully stocked kitchen with cooking and baking wares.
Coffee pot and Ninja blender.  Starter packs of cream, sugar, stevia, cocoa, and tea.
Starbucks coffee and french press available.
We greet you with chocolate!
Breath easy, no puffin here!
Maps and brochures available to plan adventures.
Direct TV with 100+ channels and EXCELLENT wifi!
Nice place to have coffee!
Drone shot in March, our neighborhood is nice and quiet, surrounded by trees.
Drone shot March.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 20
Talkeetna, Alaska

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Hampton H
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Not enough time in the day to enjoy this amazing house!”
Reviewed June 22, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Like the title says. We used this house as lodging for the night and not as a destination in itself. Location was very private and would make a wonderful trip unto itself. Went to Denali the morning we left and had an easy 2 hour drive. Highly recommend this house.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 23, 2017
Glad you enjoyed your stay! Hope you can make it back again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kcmay16
Anchorage, Alaska
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Quiet, Rustic, Private”
Reviewed June 5, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We just stayed at the cabin for Memorial Day with my family of four. It was perfect, cabin is new and rustic. Has everything you need in a small comfortable place. Beds were comfortable, Sauna was awesome and kitchen had all we needed. Anna was great to answer my many questions quickly. We even had our friends stay with their RV it was like a private campground. With bon fire and chairs and a grill. Close enough to bike to town and near a great bakery too. Can't say enough good things.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 6, 2017
Thanks for the wonderful review! Hope to host you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pbrown369
Trapper Creek, Alaska
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Love the Tiny House”
Reviewed June 4, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

What a wonderful place to get away and great landlords! Great location and everything you need is right there. We will definitely stay there again if our travels allow. You won't be disappointed and the neighbors are a joy to watch!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 6, 2017
I'm guessing by the neighbors you mean the moose that visited you! Glad you had such a wonderful stay, hope to see you soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
juliepatt...
Anchorage, Alaska
1 review
“Beautiful Cabin, Gorgeous Location!”
Reviewed June 4, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Beautiful Cabin on large lot next to recreational lake and just a few miles from downtown Talkeetna. Large lot with fire pit, outdoor furniture and grill. The cabin has alll the amenities including an indoor sauna. We will definitely be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 6, 2017
Thanks for coming to visit us and being a WONDERFUL guest! Happy travels!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing