We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“strange old lady”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Talkeetna
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
House of Seven Trees
Ranked #9 of 17 Talkeetna B&B and Inns
Reviewed June 20, 2010

I was traveling through alaska. I stayed a night and instantly i was confronted with many questions and all i wanted was a place to sleep for the night. it made feel like i did something bad by all the questions i was asked by the strange old lady. it also had peculiar odor throughout the building. it smelled of mold in the walls, but i couldn't pinpoint it. the scenery totally made up for the spanish inquisition i had to go through to get the room.

  • Stayed: June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pickascreenname70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (53)
There are newer reviews for House of Seven Trees
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

50 - 53 of 53 reviews

Reviewed September 7, 2008

We stayed the night here because the highway to Denali National Park had to be closed unexpectedly for the day/night. We ended up loving our detour and were so glad that we stumbled upon the town of Talkeetna. It had a unique feel to it. Very quirky, artsy, different. Almost all of the rooms were booked in Talkeetna that night because other people were in the same predicament as us with the highway closure. The owner, an older lady, was really accomodating considering we woke her up after 11:00 p.m. in search of a room. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The bathrooms were also clean and had plenty of hot water. Also, it was a very quiet place in the evening.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wahoowa91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2013
Google Translation

Room Tip: Выбирайте номера с постельным бельём, они в доме. В противном случае будете ночевать в сарае Bunque...
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlexeyErmakov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2010
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eric_ferrazzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Talkeetna hotels
0.2 mi away
Swiss-Alaska Inn Talkeetna
0.1 mi away
Talkeetna Cabins
Talkeetna Cabins
#3 of 5 in Talkeetna
180 reviews
1.2 mi away
Talkeetna Alaskan Lodge
Talkeetna Alaskan Lodge
#2 of 5 in Talkeetna
1,078 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Talkeetna Roadhouse
Talkeetna Roadhouse
#2 of 17 in Talkeetna
352 reviews
3.4 mi away
Talkeetna Chalet
Talkeetna Chalet
#3 of 17 in Talkeetna
265 reviews
1.1 mi away
Meandering Moose Lodging
Meandering Moose Lodging
#5 of 17 in Talkeetna
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to House of Seven Trees? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about House of Seven Trees

Address: 101 Main St, Talkeetna, AK 99676
Location: United States > Alaska > Talkeetna
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Talkeetna
Number of rooms: 12
Also Known As:
House Of Seven Trees Talkeetna, Alaska

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing