We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place and service. I recommend it.”
Review of A B&B on C

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Talkeetna
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
A B&B on C
Ranked #6 of 17 Talkeetna B&B and Inns
Norman, Oklahoma
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great place and service. I recommend it.”
Reviewed September 3, 2011

Rain canceled our family flight-seeing tour of McKinley, so we hung around Talkeetna for the day. Peg was very accommodating in helping us find things to do for the family given the weather.

Rooms had a rustic decoration, and they were very clean and comfortable. Good window shades to block the light for sleep. Location was just off the main drag with very short walks for food and shopping. Board games for the kids, TVs in the rooms, and Wifi were available though we didn't use our digital gear as much.

I liked the service and decoration the most. Great place. I strongly recommend it. This is in town, so at times I could hear the neighbors when there was a party, but it really wasn't much of a bother. I still enjoyed sitting out on the patio and the convenience of short walks to the shops.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
48
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Muskegon, MI
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2011

We stayed here 3 nights in June 2011 while on our honeymoon. Peg was a great hostess! She cooked our breakfasts around our schedule, which was very much appreciated - as were the cookies & other treats. The inn is nice & clean and in a great location - walking distance to everything 'downtown' and to the river. If we're lucky enough to be in Talkeetna again, we'll stay here. Thanks Peg!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MiDiane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mars Hill, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
167 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2011

Absolutely love this place. Peg is a gracious and welcoming hostess. Invited us to help ourselves to her cookie jar anytime (and these are the best chocolate chips ever) and offered to brew hot tea on our arrival. Loved our bedrooms decorated with her wonderful handmade quilts-and a private balcony as well. So comfortable. And her breakfasts are to die for with fresh fruits, quiche, toast from two kinds of her home made bread, and breakfast dessert! I hope to visit this B&B and Talkeetna again someday

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank msburddawg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san diego, ca
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 15, 2011

I can only confirm everything that has been said about Peg and her wonderful B & B. We stayed here for one night on our way from Anchorage to Denali, and my family was very pleased with Peg's hospitality and her wonderful cooking! We highly recommend AB&B on C.

Maria Martin
San Diego, CA

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mzmarcia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2011

We came up by train from Anchorage and Peg met us at the station to bring us to the B&B. The accommodations could not have been nicer and the breakfasts were outstanding! Due to the way we booked our stay, we wound up staying in two of the rooms while we were there, and they were both charming. We really enjoyed being within walking distance of everything in town as well as the river. Peg gave us good recommendations for places to eat, local music and entertainment, and things to be sure and check out during our stay. We enjoyed visiting with other guests at breakfast, and trading vacation adventures and ideas for future itineraries. Our Talkeetna visit was a very special part of our Alaska trip and we immediately started talking about coming back. When we do, this is where I'll want to stay!!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Justin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2011

I only spent 1 night but loved the cottage - beautifully decorated. Peg the owner was great. Absolutely huge bed with hand made quilts - very conveniently located and quiet at night.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jazzpoppy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pearland, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 28, 2011

Peg was so gracious to pick us up at the train station, give us the keys to her house and treat us like family. She is an expert quilter, displaying her beautiful quilts in her home. She had a magnificant breakfast spread for us before our trip back to the train station. We enjoyed this quaint little town, especially the B&B on C.

John and Pam
Texas

Room Tip: Room A is great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PamSSt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Talkeetna hotels
0.5 mi away
Denali Fireside Cabins & Suites
0.3 mi away
Swiss-Alaska Inn Talkeetna
1.3 mi away
Talkeetna Alaskan Lodge
Talkeetna Alaskan Lodge
#2 of 5 in Talkeetna
962 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Talkeetna Chalet
Talkeetna Chalet
#3 of 17 in Talkeetna
260 reviews
1.2 mi away
Meandering Moose Lodging
Meandering Moose Lodging
#5 of 17 in Talkeetna
176 reviews
10.3 mi away
Talkeetna Denali View Lodge & Cabins
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to A B&B on C? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A B&B on C

Property: A B&B on C
Address: 22140 C. Street, P.O. Box 953, Talkeetna, AK 99676
Location: United States > Alaska > Talkeetna
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Talkeetna
Number of rooms: 2
Also Known As:
A B&B On C Talkeetna, Alaska

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing