We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience K2 Aviation
from $238.70
More Info
from $309.23
More Info
from $363.48
More Info
Reviews (1,766)
Filter reviews
1,571 results
Traveler rating
1,450
82
15
15
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,450
82
15
15
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews glacier landing grand tour ruth glacier once in a lifetime pilot mike full refund flightseeing tour great flight weather conditions worth every penny denali experience cloud cover great pilot denali national park bucket list amazing experience highlight of our trip
Filter
Updating list...
1,335 - 1,340 of 1,571 reviews
Reviewed September 9, 2012

Did the flight seeing with glacier landing while in Talkeetna. K2 was the best! They are located right in town and run tours all day. Fantastic views. A must do can't wait to go back.

Date of experience: July 2012
Thank Rick D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2012

We decided last minute to do a flightseeing tour, and I'm so glad we flew with K2. We chose the glacier landing, which I highly recommend. Our pilot (Mike) was great. I was nervous to be on such a small plane, but I felt very safe and relaxed the whole time. The views were breathtaking, and I will never forget the feeling of stepping foot on a glacier, surrounded by snow and mountains.

Date of experience: August 2012
Thank Johanna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

I booked this flight on my own after reading other reviews and travel books. This was the highlight of our vacation. The K2 staff was extremely friendly and helpful. We had a slight delay due to some bad weather earlier in the day but our views and our pilot were well worth the weight. We were impressed by our pilots experience and his commentary. The weather was great and the views were breathtaking. We got to land on a glacier and saw another plane land next to us!
Talkeetna was a cute town. I wish we had spent more time there

Date of experience: July 2012
Thank CarlaVPM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2012

When in Talkeetna, don't miss taking a plane ride over the mountains and over the glaciers. I never knew there were so many beautiful glaciers and this plane ride gets you in touch with the world. Never actually saw the top of McKinley because the clouds covered the top 4,000 feet, but we did see up to 16,000 feet. Incredible! We flew for 1 hour and 45 minutes and this flight was well worth the money. Our pilot MIKE had a great sense of humor and gave us complete comfort in his flying skills.

Date of experience: August 2012
Thank CruiseGirl_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie-K2Manager, Front Office Manager at K2 Aviation, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2012

We're so glad you enjoyed your tour! Some of the most dynamic and exciting terrain in the world is located in the lower elevations of the range. Thank you for your kind words and we hope to see you in Talkeetna again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2012

We scheduled this with K2 through Alaska Tour and Travel at the beginning of the year and were glad we did. We were a little nervous about flying in a small 59 year old plane but were very impressed with our pilot's (Greg)experience/hours of flying. The weather was not very good so we could not land on a glacier and we were so looking foward to it after seeing many from a distance by bus car and boat. Took more pictures on this flight than we did at any other time while in Alaska for 10 days. Worth the money

Date of experience: August 2012
Thank letitride1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie-K2Manager, Front Office Manager at K2 Aviation, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2012

Thank you so much for flying with us and for taking the time to write a review about your trip! We hope your vacation in Alaska was memorable, and If you're ever in the area again we'd love to get you on a glacier!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews