We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“relax, hike, dive, dream”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Pacific Treelodge Resort
Ranked #1 of 3 Kosrae B&B and Inns
cairns
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“relax, hike, dive, dream”
Reviewed April 28, 2010

From the moment I was picked up from the airport, this holiday was fabulous. Our room was clean and comfortable and Bully's Restaurant a real pirate's hangout where you must try the local crab and Maria's eggplant parmigiana - yum! With Mark's professionalism and patience I completed my PADI openwater dive certificate and enjoyed some amazing dives. We also hiked, climbed a mountain, explored ancient ruins and snorkelled - we stayed a week but could have stayed much longer! No crocs, no mozzies, not many flies, no snakes and really friendly locals - really really recommend this place for a great laid-back holiday!!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank clariOnCairns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    11
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
29
15
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Manhattan
1 review
Reviewed July 15, 2009

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Pacific Treelodge Resort in July and were overwhelmed by the hospitality of dive instructors/owners Mark and Maria, as well as that of their staff. From an exquisite day of snorkeling via the hotel diving boat in some of the most pristine, living coral we've ever seen...to dining on same-day-caught fish at the hotel's restuarant, Bully's--we had an amazing stay. Pacific Treelodge Resort is a very cost-effective, comfortable (not all hotels on the island have amazing AC like PTR), must-stay for anyone looking to get away from the hustle of daily life. Go there and relax into good food, very helpful hosts/staff and a quiet, untouched island adventure. Did I mention they also excel at arranging destination weddings?

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShelleyNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tumon
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2009

In Kosrae, i don't think there is a better place to stay. Across the street is the beach and behind is the mangroves. For how lush the island is, I was surprised that there are almost no mosquitoes and flies. I loved that!
I don't know how many restaurants there are on the island, but we found 3 of them, and one of them is at the hotel. make sure you try the bully burger. awesome!
rooms are clean, there is a 20" lcd tv with cable in each room so you don't get too bored. staff is friendly, but doesn't talk too much.
If you need to do anything, mark and maria can arrange for just about any outdoor activity for you. all in all, a great experience at a great place.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cardel91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
1 review
Reviewed March 1, 2009

I spent 10 days at the Pacific Treelodge, January 2009 and couldn't have picked a better place to stay. Mark & Maria make you feel that you are part of their family and will help you enjoy any of the many adventures available. The cabins are clean, quiet, have good beds, tv, phone and a refrigerator. Bully's restaurant is on site a short walk through the mangroves with excellent food and reasonable prices. The ocean is across the street and Lelu is a short 10 minute walk. Don't miss the sunset cruise they offer on Thursday or happy hour on Friday night where you'll meet locals. Mark will drive you over the mountain to Walung village and on a short hike to a beautiful waterfall too. I'm not a diver, but went out with Mark on his boat with divers (I snorkeled) and had a wonderful day. Kosrae has a nice small museum, Lelu ruins, the Bird cave, hikes, canoe trips and best of all very friendly local people. This island is beautiful, peaceful, very safe and friendly. I've visited 9 islands in this area and Kosrae is the best.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Taffy09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LONDON
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 20, 2008

I had a great time in Kosrae. The Treelodge has a fantastic location in the mangroves with such beauty in its surroundings. The owners are genuinely lovely people who make you feel most welcome and also look after you like a friend. I cannot recommend this place enough for style and location. The best diving on site tailored to your needs with the finest guide and a whole host of other expeditions available exploring the island. I wish I was there!

  • Liked — The hospitality
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank jclharris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Wa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2008

I stayed there for a week in spring of 2007. I had a great time. The staff and management were very helpful and alot of fun. The rooms are clean and good sized. The restaurant is very neat place with good food and a good place to meet others. Pricing was reasonable for the accomodations and food. I dove with the dive shop there and had a great experience. The location is perfect in terms of convenience and in general a pleasant spot close to the lagoon and other faciltiies. Really, there is not one negative thing I can think of about my experience there, highly recommended.

  • Liked — The staff
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed April 2007, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank diverdOwn02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2008

The Pacific Treelodge resort in Kosrae is a great place. The rooms of the apartment are clean and well-maintained, contain 2 double beds, a cable tv and a bathroom with shower. The Treelodge lies in a nice setting just between the beautiful mangroves and the sea. The road to Lelu Island is just a 10 minutes walk away. The Bully's restaurant on the premises can be reached by a wooden pathway through the mangroves. The food is good, it is cheap and the staff are friendly.

The owners Mark and Maria are very friendly and helpful people, the best staff you could wish for! They are both dive instructors. Diving in Kosrae is wonderful. To our opinion they have the best dive boat, in comparison to the boats from other dive operators we have seen on the island. It is spacey, has a sun roof and good equipment to place your diving gear. They are also cheaper than the other operators. Ask them any place you want to dive and they'll take you there. The rental equipment is in good shape and well-maintained. No (escaping) bubbles, no troubles!

Unfortunately CC-payment is still not possible, but they are working hard for it to make it possible in the future. They offer also other good options, like money transfer by internet in advance. It works perfectly well.

We completely disagree to the writer of the comment "Nickel and dime you". It simply is not true, don't believe it. We found the Pacific Treelodge the perfect place to exlore Kosrae. It is hard to beat the friendliness of our hosts, like our hosts have shown to us. Couldn't wish for better!

Also his comment about the locals is not true. We have only positive experiences with local people when we met them en spoke with them. Kosrae is a lovely, peaceful and perfectly safe island. Go there and find out for yourself!

Wendy and Paul
The Netherlands

  • Liked — The friendly staff and the perfect setting
  • Disliked — The fact that we had to leave it behind!
  • Stayed November 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Divetravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kosrae
0.4 mi away
Kosrae Nautilus Resort
3.2 mi away
Kosrae Village Ecolodge & Dive Resort
0.0 mi away
Ulithi Adventure Lodge
Ulithi Adventure Lodge
#1 of 1 in Falalop
5.0 of 5 bubbles 7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pacific Treelodge Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pacific Treelodge Resort

Property: Pacific Treelodge Resort
Address: Treelodge 637 | Lelu, Kosrae 96944, Federated States of Micronesia
Location: Federated States of Micronesia > Kosrae
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Kosrae
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A unique place where the blue of the ocean and the green of the forest come together! Pacific Treelodge Resort consists of six wooden cottages, built in the respect of the environment, at the edge of the water, surrounded by wild trees. Each of our rooms has two queen beds, airco, minibar, cable TV, direct phone line, WiFi. Walking to our restaurant Bully's, along our wooden or recycled glass bridges, you'll be astonished by its breathtaking view set on the water watching the sunset on The Sleeping Lady Mountain. To explore the island, we offer a full range of eco-tours. We have bikes and car for rental, if you want to do by your own.Interested in Diving? We are a PADI International Dive Resort and School. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Pacific Treelodge Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pacific Treelodge Resort Kosrae, South Pacific

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing