We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Seabreeze Motel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Reviews (23)
Filter reviews
23 results
Traveler rating
1
10
5
3
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1
10
5
3
4
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 23 reviews
Reviewed March 21, 2014

We stayed on one night in a downstairs unit. Unit was very clean and tidy. A little dated but we were not worried especially at the good price for two people and especially in Timaru.

Great location just leave your car in the car park and walk to town centre or down into Caroline Bay. For the more mature there is a lift nearby that will drop you down into the Caroline Bay area.
We were not worried by the railway or motor vehicle traffic.

Bed was average but hey nothing is as good as your own bed. The only noise was from the people moving around in the upstairs unit. Easy check in and friendly management.
Would stay again

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank abdnz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2014

A popular and handy location, only a short walk to the main street. Booking in was not a problem using their freephone. We asked for a quiet room away from the railway line. As it turned out, our spacious room on the upper level had a great view over Caroline Bay. There is sufficient car parking on the premises.

The bedroom was clean, fresh and tidy with adequate lighting, heating, phone and TV, but the wireless internet is on the Zenbu paid network. The kitchen is a separate area with cooking and tea making, ironing facilities. Though the appliances are cosmetically tired, they are still functioning. Likewise the shower and toilet area showing the age of the premises but clean enough for a short stay. Face cloths and towels are supplied but the traditional block of soap has been replaced by liquid hand wash and shower gel.

As for the railway, the last train went through at about 11.30 p.m, a perceptible rumble but not a problem. From then on, a good night’s sleep in the comfortable bed. Great value at $95 per night.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jaspah4582
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013 via mobile

The location is great as far as Timaru goes, but this place is out of the 70s! Maybe even earlier. Sometimes vintage can be quirky if done right, but this is NOT done right! The beds (thank heavens) are the only things in this place that have been changed in 40 odd years. The smell of our room was quite sickening, it's as if it's been sprayed with loads of disinfectant to try and distract you from the old decor, and I'm sure, the rotting of the lounges. I wouldn't recommend it.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank charmmaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2013

We had a family unit for two nights stay. The views were fantastic, location great and ideal for walking to the beach, playground etc for ourselves and 2 little granddaughters. The rooms were large and beds very comfortable. Be prepared to hear the occasional train during the night! Unit was clean, although a little 'tired' (in need of a little TLC!). We would stay again. Thank you for a relaxing break.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

We needed a couple of reasonably priced rooms and checked in at The Seabreeze. The owner was helpful, we had a very spacious room looking out over the sea with a full kitchen. There are fancier places to stay, but we were very happy with the value for dollar at the Seabreeze at a rate of $95 a night. There are a few restaurants on the same block so it was convenient for what we needed--a place to overnight and eat. No complaints.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dawn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews