We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning Food!”

Fusion Restaurant Cafe & Bar
Ranked #2 of 70 Restaurants in Timaru
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $25
Cuisines: Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: We are a casual dining restaurant producing seasonal menus of New Zealand produce with international flavours.
Christchurch, Canterbury, New Zealand
Level Contributor
84 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Stunning Food!”
Reviewed May 27, 2014

Its a tie between Fusion and Bennys for Timaru restaurants - not quite the same style but reliability of product and experience is the same - always really good.

Well priced and lots of choices.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Laura J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

305 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    168
    99
    25
    10
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“An unexpected great find”
Reviewed May 27, 2014

We were only passing through town on a rainy day and decided to stop for a quick lunch. Not expecting much, we chanced upon Fusion to be greeted by what the hubs believes was the best meal he had during our entire two week holiday in NZ. He had a seafood hotpot which he still raves about now, and I had one of only two vegetarian options, the falafel salad (the start of my chickpea holiday, as it seems anything vegetarian in NZ HAD to have chickpeas). Unfortunately they didn't have a kids menu, so we just got our 19 month old a side of chips, and the hubs grudgingly had to share his seafood hotpot with the spawn. Our only regret (well the hubs' really) was that we didn't stay for dinner.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank theshogan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Nice dinner”
Reviewed April 26, 2014

May options to choose in the menu including fresh fish and a delicious lamb. The soup of the dat was very tasty (mushroom and leek with bacon). Attentive and quick service in quite a busy night

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Begoaussie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent food”
Reviewed April 21, 2014

We stopped here for lunch, the food was delicious. Service was excellent and a great location too. I would definitely recommend

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank K_BWellie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timaru
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Never disappointed”
Reviewed April 16, 2014

This is one of those restaurants that you can safely take friends too, or book for a special occasion meal and know that you won't be disappointed. We have had quite a few meals here and haven't had a bad one yet. The food is interesting, well presented and not overpriced. This is the one I recommend to people when they visit or when we take visitors out.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tanpic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fusion Restaurant Cafe & Bar also viewed

Timaru, Canterbury Region
Timaru, Canterbury Region
 
Timaru, Canterbury Region
Timaru, Canterbury Region
 
Timaru, Canterbury Region
Timaru, Canterbury Region
 

Been to Fusion Restaurant Cafe & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing