We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent motel and great hosts!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
ASURE Adcroft Motel
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Ashburton
Ashburton, Canterbury, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent motel and great hosts!”
Reviewed September 15, 2012

Having recently immigrated to NZ, I have stayed at a number of motels and found the Adcroft to be the best. The rooms were always clean and tidy. Aaron & Stacey have gone above and beyond to make me feel welcome in NZ and in helping me get settled here in Ashburton. They are the best!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Tom K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    16
    4
    3
    0
See reviews for
10
17
5
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
97 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2012

This is a step down from the style of place we'd stayed in the night before but the rooms are adequate and the hosts very friendly and helpful. There are some classic features, the note on the bed about trying not to sleep on the bedcovers for hygiene, the proximity of the train line and the strength of the room heaters! Excellent free wifi service! A must for coastal NZ town hoppers.

Room Tip: Furtherest from the road so the train doesn't sound if it is coming out of the bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Freshsteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, Canterbury, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2012

Lovely hosts, very helpfula dn flexible! They made booking easy adn super quick! Price was great and the room was clean, tidy and had a small kitchen! Definatly value for money and close to everywhere you need to go in Ashburton! Would highly recomend

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Bo L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, Canterbury, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2012

we travel around south island and we have been most of the motels here. Adcroft is one of the best motels in our list. Even I would say no. 1 motel in our list. Host Aaron & Stacey are great and provide gread service.
strongly recommended.
Chirag

Room Tip: great quality of service.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Chirag K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2012

Lovely hosts, very helpfula dn flexible! They made booking easy adn super quick!

Price was great and the room was clean, tidy and had a small kitchen!

Definatly value for money and close to everywhere you need to go in Ashburton! Would highly recomend!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank AliJayne1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2012

Aaron and Stacey are always so very helpful, flexible, accomodating and just great!! They make booking our accomodation an absolute breeze and are always going the extra mile for us. Fully recommend staying there, best motel to stay in, and the best hosts to stay with!

Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
4 Thank D2DTCL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, Canterbury, New Zealand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2012

Andy and his wife are very friendly. Excellent Housekeeping service, nice kitchen can cook home made food "saves money and feels like home"

I would highly recommend, who ever is visiting Ashburton or passing through Ashburton spent couple of nights at Adcroft Motel.

Jigar

Room Tip: Nice place to stay for couple of nights travelling towards South. Also, great Location for "Sa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lifeisgame
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ashburton hotels
2.2 mi away
Bella Vista Motel Ashburton
1.9 mi away
Taylors Motel
Taylors Motel
#1 of 7 in Ashburton
170 reviews
2.9 mi away
Tinwald Motel
Tinwald Motel
#2 of 8 in Ashburton
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Academy Lodge Motel
Academy Lodge Motel
#3 of 8 in Ashburton
17 reviews
2.4 mi away
Ashburton Motor Lodge
Ashburton Motor Lodge
#3 of 7 in Ashburton
85 reviews
2.1 mi away
No photo provided
Ashburton's Regency Motel
#8 of 8 in Ashburton
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ASURE Adcroft Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ASURE Adcroft Motel

Property: ASURE Adcroft Motel
Address: 13 Archibald Street | Tinwald, Ashburton 7700, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Canterbury Region > Ashburton
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Ashburton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — ASURE Adcroft Motel 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Asure Adcroft Motel offers 14 spacious, ground-floor units,serviced daily. Our motels in Ashburton are comprised of Studios, One and Two-bedroom units and a Three-bedroom family unit.Also 3 Bedroom House adjoining the property, great for large groups. •Free wireless internet •Fully equipped kitchen •Parking at your door •50+ Sky TV channels•Smokefree units •BBQ and play area •Cooked or continental breakfast •One hour to Christchurch Airport and Mt Hutt ski field •Inspections welcome ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your ASURE Adcroft Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing