We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hosts and the best place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
ASURE Adcroft Motel
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Ashburton
Reviewed June 20, 2012

Lovely hosts, very helpfula dn flexible! They made booking easy adn super quick! Price was great and the room was clean, tidy and had a small kitchen! Definatly value for money and close to everywhere you need to go in Ashburton! Would highly recomend

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Bo L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (64)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

42 - 48 of 64 reviews

Reviewed June 20, 2012

we travel around south island and we have been most of the motels here. Adcroft is one of the best motels in our list. Even I would say no. 1 motel in our list. Host Aaron & Stacey are great and provide gread service.
strongly recommended.
Chirag

Room Tip: great quality of service.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Chirag K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2012

Lovely hosts, very helpfula dn flexible! They made booking easy adn super quick!

Price was great and the room was clean, tidy and had a small kitchen!

Definatly value for money and close to everywhere you need to go in Ashburton! Would highly recomend!

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank AliJayne1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2012

Aaron and Stacey are always so very helpful, flexible, accomodating and just great!! They make booking our accomodation an absolute breeze and are always going the extra mile for us. Fully recommend staying there, best motel to stay in, and the best hosts to stay with!

Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
4  Thank D2DTCL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2012

Andy and his wife are very friendly. Excellent Housekeeping service, nice kitchen can cook home made food "saves money and feels like home"

I would highly recommend, who ever is visiting Ashburton or passing through Ashburton spent couple of nights at Adcroft Motel.

Jigar

Room Tip: Nice place to stay for couple of nights travelling towards South. Also, great Location for "Sa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lifeisgame
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2012

We stayed here on night on enroute to Christchurch. This is one of the best motels i stayed in my trip. The rooms were modern, clean , neat and value for money.
The host were very helpful, even helped to clear frost from my wind shield. There is as such nothing to see in Ashburton, but its value for money & clean place to stay if you are enroute towards christchurch

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank water s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2012

Aaron & Stacy are always pleased to see us. We have enjoyed the comforts of all of the units that we have stayed in. Love the fact that there is always a proper working kitchen. An affordable place for any pocket. Great location,

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Miriam G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ashburton hotels
2.4 mi away
Ashburton Motor Lodge
Ashburton Motor Lodge
#2 of 7 in Ashburton
90 reviews
1.9 mi away
Taylors Motel
Taylors Motel
#1 of 7 in Ashburton
177 reviews
1.9 mi away
Coronation Park
Coronation Park
#4 of 7 in Ashburton
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Commodore Motor Lodge
Commodore Motor Lodge
#5 of 7 in Ashburton
35 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel Ashburton
Hotel Ashburton
#6 of 7 in Ashburton
110 reviews
2.2 mi away
Bella Vista Motel Ashburton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ASURE Adcroft Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ASURE Adcroft Motel

Address: 13 Archibald Street | Tinwald, Ashburton 7700, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Canterbury Region > Ashburton
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Ashburton
Price Range: $85 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — ASURE Adcroft Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Asure Adcroft Motel offers 14 spacious, ground-floor units,serviced daily. Our motels in Ashburton are comprised of Studios, One and Two-bedroom units and a Three-bedroom family unit.Also 3 Bedroom House adjoining the property, great for large groups. •Free wireless internet •Fully equipped kitchen •Parking at your door •50+ Sky TV channels•Smokefree units •BBQ and play area •Cooked or continental breakfast •One hour to Christchurch Airport and Mt Hutt ski field •Inspections welcome ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your ASURE Adcroft Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing