We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bella Vista Motel Ashburton
Nearby Hotels
Andorra Motel(Geraldine)(Great Value!)
$83
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Taylors Motel(Ashburton)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coronation Park(Ashburton)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Ashburton(Ashburton)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Stronechrubie(Mount Somers)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (137)
Filter reviews
137 results
Traveler rating
85
47
4
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
85
47
4
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main roadstudio unitbooked latelong tripdouble glazingstate highwaywalking distancedefinitely stay here againrecommend staying herestaff were very helpful and friendlyclean accommodationenjoyable staya nice place to staya great nights sleepan overnight staynice rooman easy drive
Filter
Updating list...
118 - 123 of 137 reviews
Reviewed March 8, 2011

The hotel rooms are nice...good bathrooms, modern, and my studio had a fridge and microwave, long desk and comfortable bed. Heather and Evan were super nice, and accommodating to our many requests. We were there for a sporting event, and during the Christchurch earthquake. Heather and Evan were super accommodating when we had to bring in 10 people to our 3 rooms for a few days, putting down extra bedding and blankets late at night with no fuss. They even loaned one player a bicycle to go to the gym!

  • Stayed: February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tenniscan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2011

The Bella Vist is very nice and very clean. Our room had a great kitchen, two nice tv's, and a spa bath that was wonderful. The beds were very comfortable too. They offer a washer and dryer for their guests, free movies and even loaned me a bike. In fact, they gave me a ride on two occasions when I needed one. We were there when the Christchurch earthquake hit and there were a ton of people looking for rooms and the phone was ringing off the hook and it must have been stressful for them but they were still concerned about making sure we had a good experience.
Also, I felt as though the area where the Bella Vista is located is safe and didn't mind going for walks early or late.
I would definitely stay there again and highly recommend it.

Stayed: February 2011
Thank kathy56208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2011

Just arrived in new zealand and went directly out of christchurch, because of the massive destruction after the earthquake. i had the luck to find this place. hever and evan the couple who runs the place are very nice and friendly people. the place has very good location. if you are around you should defitnetly stay there. i really can recommend it. my first place which deserves the rating excellent!

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sinotrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2011

Arrived in Ashburton today and received a really friendly welcome from Evan and Heather the Hosts. The Motel is really easy to find, convenient for the town and restaurants and very clean and well presented. It is also really good value for money especially compared with the UK. They have Wireless broadband which is a must for me and so few places have this in NZ. On the whole a great friendly, clean place and I would reccomend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andy3628
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2011

Although the Ashburton is not much of a tourist destination, it is a convenient place to stay the night while traveling along the east coast of the South Island of NZ. The room in the recently built motel was compact but clean, excellent beds, quiet and and functional. The friendly owners were very helpful in providing local info (where to eat, where to travel).

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank torontionians
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews