We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful View”
Review of Moontide Lodge

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Orewa
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Moontide Lodge
Ranked #1 of 2 Orewa B&B and Inns
Reviewed May 1, 2012

This is a great place to stay with immaculate and spacious rooms looking directly into the sunrise over a perfect beach. Your hosts are very helpful - the trip to Devonport and ferry to Auckland is well recommended - and the breakfast superb. Although there is no kettle in the room you are made welcome to use the kitchen for drinks at any time. The approach takes some getting used to with a slope sideways as well as upwards but Neil is willing to drive the car for you if you are hesitant. One of the most comfortable places we stayed.

Room Tip: Our room had a separate bathroom across a corridor but there was no problem whatsoever.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keranwyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moontide L, Manager at Moontide Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2013

Thank you for your great review, The Coromandel Room has a separate bathroom it is a exclusive private bathroom only for that rooms use.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (31)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

28 - 31 of 31 reviews

Reviewed July 6, 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: Ask for the Coromandel room, the view is fantastic !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jeromem38330
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2014
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank gerieminet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moontide L, Manager at Moontide Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pdegrande
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moontide L, Manager at Moontide Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orewa
0.8 mi away
Waves Motel
Waves Motel
#3 of 8 in Orewa
174 reviews
1.7 mi away
Orewa Beachcomber
Orewa Beachcomber
#1 of 8 in Orewa
141 reviews
6.0 mi away
Whangaparaoa Lodge
Whangaparaoa Lodge
#1 of 2 in Whangaparaoa
334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Ramada Suites Nautilus Orewa
1.4 mi away
Orewa Motor Lodge
Orewa Motor Lodge
#4 of 8 in Orewa
55 reviews
0.8 mi away
Anchor Lodge Motel
Anchor Lodge Motel
#7 of 8 in Orewa
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Moontide Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moontide Lodge

Address: 19 Ocean View Road, Hatfields Beach, Orewa, Auckland, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland > Orewa
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Orewa
Number of rooms: 3

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing