We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beachside and Beautiful” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Orewa Beach Top 10 Holiday Park

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Orewa
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Orewa Beach Top 10 Holiday Park
Certificate of Excellence
Terang, Australia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Beachside and Beautiful”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

We made a last minute decision to stop here on our last night in NZ after touring around Northland and we were so glad we did as it was the best campground we came across the whole time. It is right on the beach and there is a beach path that takes you right into the town (10-15mins walk). It is a really stunning view so worth the extra $2 for a beachfront spot. The bathrooms were clean and were always available, no waiting. There is also a sizable camp kitchen with big fridges and microwave/kettles/toaster etc as well as a tv/games room.

Room Tip: Eat at the ship and anchor if you are going out- the '1 person seafood platter' more than fe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Frequentjaunts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    54
    28
    6
    2
See reviews for
31
69
8
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2013

Arriving in Auckland after driving from Wellington, we decided to check out this campsite. We had been told by friends previously that the beaches to the North of Auckland were wonderful so this place seemed to be in the right area.
And so it turned out. The Holiday Park backs right on the beautiful beach. they cater for all needs from tents through campervans to onsite cabins. We were in tents. The facilities are high standard & well maintained. The staff friendly and helpful and importantly (if you don't have one) the have power adapter cables available (deposit required). Whilst we only stayed a few days, we thoroughly enjoyed our time there and thought the rates reasonable given the high standard of the facilities and proximity to Auckland.
Oh, and there's a "scone lady" who arrives each evening with a range of home-made goodies for supper.

Room Tip: The lights at the facilities block stay on all night, which makes it easy to find but if this distur...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Urbane_Spaceman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2013

We stayed here for a couple of days by the beach before heading to the airport. It was awesome. Our motor home sat on a large flat pitch within a stone's throw of the beautiful beach, the facilities were excellent and the staff really helpful. We decided to take a bus into Auckland rather than take our large truck, which could be a devil to park, and they provided the bus timetable and directions to bus stops. In the evening we watched the kite surfers flying up and down the beach. It was so peaceful. It was a lovely way to round off our sometimes rather hectic holiday of a lifetime, and if ever we go back to NZ, it will be on our itinery again, no fear!! (We also enjoyed a great meal in the Ship and Anchor, as recommended by Reception.)

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 19Judith52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
67 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2013

Lovely site with cabins and sites, right on the beach and only 35mins drive from Auckland CBD. Sat on a nice surf beach, with a the little sleepy town or Orewa 10mins walk away it is a great place to escape for a few days. Cabins are clean and at around $70(NZ) are a good cheap sleep so long as you don't have a problem with not having your own bathroom. Staff were really helpful and typically pleasant too. Top 10 deserve a round of applause since all the staff I meet there are really nice and helpful.. that must be tough considering they deal with 100's of us tourists everyday asking the same dumb questions.....

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank feedback-and-wine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton Abbot, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2013

Quite busy, and large. Loads of different types of accommodation. We were in a camper-van and found the facilities all very good. Kitchen blocks with good facilities, (upstairs lounge), toilets and showers good. Right on the beach, and also right on a busy main road. A short walk into town. Plenty of shade from trees. It's all you would expect from a Top Ten site

Room Tip: Go for a site nearer the beach if you can
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KeithP66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2013

Stayed here for one night in a S/C Unit. Spotlessly clean! Unit was cosy and warm, and airy if you opened the sliding door and great kitchen window. Kitchen practical and had all the necessities. Bed was comfortable. Sneek-peek views of the estaury from the enclosed dek off unit-great! Traffic noise didn't bother me, as after a busy day, I was able to still drift off effortlessly, may be cause for concern for some?.? Tracey at reception was friendly and welcoming. Fabulous place....value for money staying in the S/C Unit...definitely staying here again!!!!

Totally Recommend. :) *****

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RMT01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
127 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2013

We were only able to spend one night here but absolutely loved it. It is in a beautiful location, with sides right on the ocean, and also at a river mouth. The people are lovely and very helpful. Amenities are well maintained. We would have loved to stay here longer, and would definitely stay here again when we are in the area. It is about a 45 minute drive north of Auckland on the Twin Coast Discovery Highway (take the exit for it off the motorway before the toll, and you will drive right past the park).

Room Tip: Ask for a site with ocean views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tractor33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orewa
1.2 mi away
Waves Motel
Waves Motel
#3 of 9 in Orewa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
13.9 mi away
Warkworth Lodge
Warkworth Lodge
#1 of 2 in Warkworth
3.5 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ramada Suites Nautilus Orewa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.2 mi away
Snells Beach Motel
Snells Beach Motel
#1 of 1 in Snells Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
11.8 mi away
Aristotles North Shore
Aristotles North Shore
#1 of 1 in North Shore City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
0.3 mi away
Orewa Beachcomber
Orewa Beachcomber
#1 of 9 in Orewa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Orewa Beach Top 10 Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orewa Beach Top 10 Holiday Park

Property: Orewa Beach Top 10 Holiday Park
Address: 265 Hibiscus Coast Highway, Orewa 0931, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Orewa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Specialty Lodging in Orewa
Hotel Class:4 star — Orewa Beach Top 10 Holiday Park 4*
Number of rooms: 19

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing