We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Views of the ocean”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Orewa
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Orewa Beach Top 10 Holiday Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 14, 2013

We were only able to spend one night here but absolutely loved it. It is in a beautiful location, with sides right on the ocean, and also at a river mouth. The people are lovely and very helpful. Amenities are well maintained. We would have loved to stay here longer, and would definitely stay here again when we are in the area. It is about a 45 minute drive north of Auckland on the Twin Coast Discovery Highway (take the exit for it off the motorway before the toll, and you will drive right past the park).

Room Tip: Ask for a site with ocean views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tractor33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (159)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

127 - 133 of 159 reviews

Reviewed December 19, 2012

Orewa Top 10 HP was the first holiday park on our 6 week trip through New Zealand.
Service at the reception was excellent and swift. Good information about AIC Wifi-facilities across a lot of NZ's holiday parks.
Campersites are very spacious and close to the beach. Amenities are well maintained and offer all services one can expect. Although the camperpark is next to one of NZ's state highways, the location is calm and quiet.

Room Tip: Ask for a beach site !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Georges B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

Our group of 10 women were performing in a dance show at Orewa on Nov 10 2012. We booked 3 cabins and 1 camper van site at the Orewa Holiday Park. The park was really nicely presented and clean. Our cabins were all clean, warm and sunny, the beds were comfy and the kitchen facilities nice and bright with a lovely big window with views of the sea peeking through the other sites.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Coral M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

We orginally booked in for one nigt, but because of the breathtaking views and waking up so close to the sea we decided to stay for another night. The campsite itself is a really short walk to the town and the staff ar so friendly and more than happy to recommend places to eat and to visit around the area and Auckland. They also recommend places in the Northland to visit as well.
We stayed on a powered sight and paid $36 per night. It would of cost $4 extra for a beachfront space, which during the off peak season i found a bit ridiculous....surely first come first served would be the logical reasoning? Showers and toilets were pretty decent....however I believe below $30 a night for the price would have been acceptable just because the facilities weren't that great....mybe if we used the TV room and kitchen we should have been charged more.

However really cannot fault area, cleanliness and customer service....maybe review the prices for the off-peak season as it could deter a few travellers charging the same prices as peak season!!!

Room Tip: Dont bother paying the extra $4 for the beach view as you can see it from the non beach view sites
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kayleigh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2012 via mobile

Having stayed in four other top ten holiday parks we were very much looking forward to staying here. However it is in a league way below the others. The beach front setting is nice enough, but even in winter the site felt crowded and unkempt. It had the feeling of a trailer park with many permanent residents.

The showers and toilets were clean but there was a bad smell in reception and the playground was poor. Maybe this is because there are 3 excellent playgrounds down the road, but it is not what top ten parks lead you to expect.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank Kenzas73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2012

This lovely holiday park and camping ground is located right on the pristine Orewa beachfront about 30 minutes north of Auckland. It’s close to the action of Auckland City yet far enough away for a relaxing getaway. We had our caravan and found an excellent site one back from the beach. Being winter time, the weather wasn’t all that good but this area of the camp was very sheltered from the wind blowing in off the sea. The Park offers a wide range of accommodation options and sites for family holidays, overnight breaks, campervan touring, caravanning and tenting. The facilities are first rate, plenty of toilets and showers, very well equipped kitchen, laundry, and BBQ area. Amenities include a children’s adventure playground, basketball pad, boat ramp, kayaks, and you can enjoy water sports and safe swimming at a beach patrolled by the Orewa Surf Club. With the increasing number of RV tourists in New Zealand these days, this is an excellent stop-over en route from Auckland to Northland and the Bay of Islands. We loved this holiday park and recommend it to the camping fraternity.

Room Tip: Camp sites to the right of the Reception office are very sheltered should there be a wind blowing of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Thank wendhmagz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2012

Great campground downtown and on the beach. We had a site right on the beach. A public footpath passes through the camp on the beach front, so not private. Very well maintained and up to date facilities.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
Thank WilyWanderers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orewa
1.2 mi away
Waves Motel
Waves Motel
#3 of 8 in Orewa
174 reviews
1.1 mi away
Edgewater Motel
Edgewater Motel
#5 of 8 in Orewa
65 reviews
0.3 mi away
Orewa Beachcomber
Orewa Beachcomber
#1 of 8 in Orewa
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.3 mi away
Pakiri Beach Holiday Park
Pakiri Beach Holiday Park
#1 of 4 in Wellsford
75 reviews
4.4 mi away
Whangaparaoa Lodge
Whangaparaoa Lodge
#1 of 2 in Whangaparaoa
334 reviews
8.6 mi away
Kawai Purapura Retreat Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Orewa Beach Top 10 Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orewa Beach Top 10 Holiday Park

Address: 265 Hibiscus Coast Highway, Orewa, Auckland 0931, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland > Orewa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Orewa
Hotel Class:4 star — Orewa Beach Top 10 Holiday Park 4*
Number of rooms: 19

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing