We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good in many ways”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ohakune Court Motel
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Ohakune
Reviewed November 3, 2010

this little motel is very good for differnt reasons. prices are good, they take AMEX, DVDs , you can borrow and free spa the staff are friendly, helpful and they went out of their way when I left my glasses behinde still freindly despite my numerous phone calls and they let me know when they posted them. always cheerful on the phone. so BIG thank you.
tagried
Warkworth NZ

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kiwiatheart609161
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohakune-Court-Motel, Owner at Ohakune Court Motel, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Thanks for taking the time to write your review and we are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you on your next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (162)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

127 - 133 of 162 reviews

Reviewed October 4, 2010

Great little Motel!

Cheaper than the other places in Ohakune, with just as much to offer (spar, internet, ski facilities etc etc). Tops Hosts!! Thanks heaps Don

Leo (Australia)

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fredthebluefrog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohakune-Court-Motel, Owner at Ohakune Court Motel, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Thanks for taking the time to write your review and we are happy to hear that you had a great experience at Ohakune Court. Hope to see you on your next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2010

Our group of 10 stayed in this motel for 3 days of our 14 day trip to the North island and were very impressed with our hosts friendliness and helpful attitude. Nothing was too much trouble. This is a middle of the range motel as far as facilities are concerned but we had everything we needed for self catering and it was so peaceful and quiet after our very noisy stay in Taupo. Also the 3 person communal spa was heavenly for weary bones after our bush walking.
Great value for money.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank geraldineVictoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohakune-Court-Motel, Owner at Ohakune Court Motel, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Thanks for taking the time to write your review and we are happy to hear you . We pride ourselves on our service to make sure our guests have the best experience. Hope to see you on your next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2010

Our room was very clean and comfortable. The owner was most helpful assisting us with our late check-in. He also organised mountain bikes for us and had plenty of local knowledge to make our weekend enjoyable. The motel has recently changed hands and is in the process of being refurbished by the new owner. We intend to go back later in the year. If you are looking for a clean, tidy and cared for place to stay with helpful hosts, then this is it.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShanghaiScotty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohakune-Court-Motel, Owner at Ohakune Court Motel, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Thanks for taking the time to write your review and we are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2010

We were passing thru Ohakune and decided to stop for a night before travelling to the South Island.
We choose Ohakune Court Motel because it was just enough out of town to be away from the late night noise of the pubs, but close enough to the town centre.
The hosts were great. Friendly, interested and helpful.
We hadn't planned to do much while there but they were able to recommend a few attractions for us while we were there and this was cool, otherwise we would've just blobbed and missed the sites.
Our room had a mountain view, which even in summer still had a little snow.
We will definately go out of our way and stay there again.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Southerncouple36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohakune-Court-Motel, Owner at Ohakune Court Motel, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Thanks for taking the time to write your review and we are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay.. Hope to see you again next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2009

The room was large but the interior needs to be updated. It looks like it has been left in the 1970,s . This is a Ski town and I would say that the oil heaters may not give much heat. There is no Sky TV but there is a video hire which are free and that you like 'old school' movies. Some don't work. There is a spa, but not a lot if you have kids. Nice view of Mt Ruapehu. The owners were a bit snobby.

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Spirt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohakune-Court-Motel, Owner at Ohakune Court Motel, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

We're sorry to hear that the place did not meet your expectations. We're new owner and have being managing the business for the last four years. Since then I lot of work has being done. We can guarantee the Ohakune Court Motel is far from what you experieced. We work constantly to make sure that our guests have an enjoyable stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2005

We were just passing through and chose somewhere cheap to stay but I'm glad it was only for one night! The motel was rather old fashioned and in need of some modernisation but to be fair it was cheap and clean. The main problem was we only had a small heater in a largish room and it was very cold. It was only really the start of the winter so I dread to think what it must be like later on. We ended up putting the oven on to keep warm! It might be alright in summer if you're looking for a budget stay.

  • Stayed: May 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sjanes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohakune-Court-Motel, Owner at Ohakune Court Motel, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

As new owners we are sorry to hear that you did not have a good experience at Ohakune Court. We've being here for the last 4 years and we can guarantee that the place is now far from what you described. Now we have central heating, sky tv, flat screen tv, rooms have been painted, caperts and curtains replaced, etc. We are working constantly to make sure that our guests have the best experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ohakune
0.7 mi away
Powderhorn Chateau Mount Ruapehu
0.8 mi away
Tussock Grove Boutique Hotel
16.2 mi away
Chateau Tongariro Hotel
Chateau Tongariro Hotel
#1 of 2 in Whakapapa
1,697 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.3 mi away
Skotel Alpine Resort
Skotel Alpine Resort
#2 of 2 in Whakapapa
459 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ruapehu Mountain Motel & Lodge
0.1 mi away
The Peaks Motor Inn
The Peaks Motor Inn
#2 of 6 in Ohakune
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ohakune Court Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ohakune Court Motel

Address: 101 Goldfinch Street, Ohakune 4625, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Manawatu-Wanganui Region > Ohakune
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Ohakune
Price Range: $73 - $95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ohakune Court Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ohakune Court Motel has 18 self-contained units and most have mountain-views. Our units have ample heating,electric blankets and Sky TV. We offer private spa pool, BBQ, wifi, free DVD library with over 300 dvd's, sunny courtyard where you can relax. We are short a distance to scenic walks and mountain bike tracks. We can assist you with reccomendations on the tracks in our area. In addition, Ohakune Court is within walking distance from the city center where you can find supermarket, bars & restaurants, cafes and cinema. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ohakune Court Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing