We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ohakune Court Motel
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Ohakune
Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
1 review
“lovely”
Reviewed August 24, 2013

loved a very thing to do with this place, it was very cute and casual , our family enjoyed the lovely attentive staff and their suggestions of what to do when the mountain wasn't open . Loved every thing , the accommodation and the town , great stay thank you very much !!!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruby B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohakune-Court-Motel, Owner at Ohakune Court Motel, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to write your review. We pride ourselves on our service to make sure our guests have the best experience. Hope to see you guys on your next adventure.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    66
    23
    6
    1
See reviews for
42
74
10
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
149 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2013

I have stayed here more than once but couldn't remember the first time but after reading some of the reviews that rated the place poor I had a little trepidation. This proved to be unfounded.

The place is value for money especially compared to some of the similar accommodation on Ohakune. I had one of the king, mountain view rooms. It was warm (in fact so warm we had to turn the heater off at night), clean and good value. The mountain view room was worth having to see the mountain conditions.

Room Tip: if you have the funds go the for the king, mountain view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank michael a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohakune-Court-Motel, Owner at Ohakune Court Motel, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We’re happy to know that you enjoyed your stay. The business was rated poor eight years ago under previous management. We’ve being at Ohakune Court for the last four years and since then we have done a lot of refurbishment. The place now is far from what used be and we are happy to known that we did not let you down.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights. Very nice service, comfortable self-contained rooms, close to Turoa ski resort at a very good value. Would have also had a sunset patio with a gas BBQ had it been a little warmer.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank otsoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohakune-Court-Motel, Owner at Ohakune Court Motel, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to write your review and we are happy to hear you enjoyed our facilities. We pride ourselves on our service to make sure our guests have the best experience. Hope to see you on your next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Stayed here for 1 night. Very good heating in the bedrooms, great shower - powerful and hot. Kitchen is very convenient when travelling with family.

Will definitely stay here again next time we're in town.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard4x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohakune-Court-Motel, Owner at Ohakune Court Motel, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to write your review and we are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We pride ourselves on our service to make sure our guests have the best experience. Hope to see you on your next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Very standard motel, nothing flash. Spa was expensive considering cost of motel (why not include it?). There was an annoying noise in our room all through the night which was the hot water heater. I ended up turning it off and we all got cold.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paris1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohakune-Court-Motel, Owner at Ohakune Court Motel, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Thanks for your views on our motel.
We are a 3 star + qualmark rated property and we are priced accordingly to the market in Ohakune.
Regarding the annoying noise, the boiler that is mounted in the family unit, we are relocating that this week so the noise will no longer be an issue and the rooms will not get cold.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Zealand
Level Contributor
117 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2013

We stayed here one night in July. They were very accommodating having us for the one night when it was a busy weekend and everywhere had 2 night minimum's. We had a studio for 2 adults and 1 child. It was spacious enough, warm and comfortable. The shower had great pressure (always a bonus!) Would stay here again when travelling to Ohakune again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oliver_emma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohakune-Court-Motel, Owner at Ohakune Court Motel, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to write your review and we are happy to hear you enjoyed our facilities. We pride ourselves on our service to make sure our guests have the best experience. Hope to see you guys on your next adventure.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights. It is the cleanest motel that we have ever stayed. Very warm with central heating, and electrical blankets.
However, i hope that there will be shampoo available, and an exhaust fan in the bathroom.
Otherwise it is very close to town and ski field.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kel668
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohakune-Court-Motel, Owner at Ohakune Court Motel, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to write your review and we are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ohakune
16.4 mi away
Skotel Alpine Resort
Skotel Alpine Resort
#2 of 2 in Whakapapa
430 reviews
0.7 mi away
Powderhorn Chateau Mount Ruapehu
16.2 mi away
Chateau Tongariro Hotel
Chateau Tongariro Hotel
#1 of 2 in Whakapapa
1,545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Peaks Motor Inn
The Peaks Motor Inn
#2 of 6 in Ohakune
191 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ruapehu Mountain Motel & Lodge
0.6 mi away
Alpine Motel and Lodge Ohakune
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ohakune Court Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ohakune Court Motel

Property: Ohakune Court Motel
Address: 101 Goldfinch Street, Ohakune 4625, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Manawatu-Wanganui Region > Ohakune
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Ohakune
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ohakune Court Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ohakune Court Motel has 18 self-contained units and most have mountain-views. Our units have ample heating,electric blankets and Sky TV. We offer private spa pool, BBQ, wifi, free DVD library with over 300 dvd's, sunny courtyard where you can relax. We are short a distance to scenic walks and mountain bike tracks. We can assist you with reccomendations on the tracks in our area. In addition, Ohakune Court is within walking distance from the city center where you can find supermarket, bars & restaurants, cafes and cinema. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Ohakune Court Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing