We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Pousada Estalage(Cabo Frio)(Great Value!)
$24
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $28/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$41
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cabo Frio Fun Hostel(Cabo Frio)(Great Value!)
$37
$31
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Mandai(Cabo Frio)
$71
$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 36% below average rates

The price you found is 36% lower than this hotel's average rate of $88/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Pousada On Shore(Cabo Frio)(Great Value!)
$33
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Pousada Laguna(Cabo Frio)(Great Value!)
$37
$33
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of $43/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Pousada Mar de Cabo Frio(Cabo Frio)(Great Value!)
$54
$51
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Marlen(Cabo Frio)
$70
$56
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pier Beach Hotel(Cabo Frio)(Great Value!)
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (405)
Filter reviews
405 results
Traveler rating
131
194
61
12
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
131
194
61
12
7
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 405 reviews
Reviewed June 10, 2015 via mobile

The hotel is decent, although the cleanliness can be improved.
The back pool is definitely an atraction point but that's all. Anyhow if you are in Cabo Frio for sure you will not miss any extra amenities of the hotel. The city itself has enough things to keep you entertained and engaged.
By the way... the beach is absolutely fabulous and the sand is like a silver powder.
Coming back to the hotel... the restaurant has average food but with below average service. This is because there is only one waiter for the entire restaurant, which sometimes is way under the required number.
The shower is a little but tricky. In case you do not get hot water, play a little bit with the knobs on the wall. It should come. It is a little bit counterintuitive.

Overall, I would give to this hotel 2.5 stars out of 5.

Stayed: June 2015, traveled on business
Thank Daniel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Almeida1910, Gerente de recepção at Paradiso Del Sol, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2015

Good afternoon.

Thank you for your evaluation.

Our team apologizes for the bad impression, but we will be working to improve our services.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2015

There is limited parking available so I had to leave my car key at the reception. Check in was fairly good. I stayed in room 112 looking out ove the pool area with a varanda and a jacuzzi in the room. Air conditioning worked fine. The aparatment was very clean.
I noticed that virtually all of the waiters are almost constantly surfing the net or doing something else on their celular phones and I had to "bother" them to get service!
Check out was very efficient.
The food is average. Breakfast is average also.
There are a few restaurants within a five minute walk from the hotel.

Room Tip: If you can afford room 112, it is very nice.
  • Stayed: January 2015, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 7,727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RAMON B, Gerente de recepção at Paradiso Del Sol, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2015

Thank you for your review, I sent for my manager to solution this problem with waiters, we waiting you for next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2014

Hotel, located in a quiet area, the entrance is not particularly welcoming, has a beautiful pool overlooking the sea.
In the room, I noticed several ants. The rooms are spacious and well-lit.
There is a nice spacious shower. Great breakfast, very assortment.
Overall a good hotel.

Room Tip: Select a room overlooking the pool
  • Stayed: November 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Andrea R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RAMON B, Gerente de recepção at Paradiso Del Sol, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2015

Thank you for your review, I sent for my manager to solution this problem with waiters, we waiting you for next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2014

Me and my wife and her mother went here last year (dec) for her birthday... So this October ( October 15) we thought we'd give it a try again as was lovely... The staff were very helpful as we only booked it the day before.. We had the night woke up for breakfast as the breakfast was and still is a good breakfast ... The sun was out so we went for the pool.. The pool is dirty to be honest .. Bad to the point to which we decided to go to the beach.. I love the pool so it was a shame... The rooms are nice and the down stairs room have nice double jacuzzis .. Nice bathroom hot good powerful showers... Still one of the best hotels in cabo frio... Other than the pool good EVERYTHING else

  • Stayed: October 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ronnie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RAMON B, Gerente de recepção at Paradiso Del Sol, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2015

Thank you for your review, I sent for my manager to solution these problems, we waiting you for next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2014

A nice hotel, modern and recently built. The beds are old, and the mattresses not all that comfortable. The hotel facilities (gym, pool, games room, restaurant) are very good. Hotel staff are helpful. The hotel is close to some good restaurants, but about a 20 mins walk to the beach. The photos online showing proximity to the water are of an inlet, not the beach.

Room Tip: Request a room with a balcony. Note that the spa rooms are not worth the extra cost. The spas are very small.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TomDon2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RAMON B, Gerente de recepção at Paradiso Del Sol, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2014

thank you for your evaluation, we stay waiting for your next visit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews