We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oh geez, run from this hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Clifton International Hotel
Ranked #16 of 17 Hotels in Fujairah
dubai
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Oh geez, run from this hotel!”
Reviewed September 3, 2012

A living social deal which was a "living hell deall"!

I gave out my license card upon check in the lady forgot to give it back to me til the next day when we checked out. So I was driving without license for 2 days until i notice and called them. They know somebody has left it but they waited for me to call! No apologies at all and the first guy who attended to me even asked "so when are you coming here to get it"..i just want to scream in despair.:) after several negotiations they agreed to bring it to their branch in dubai

The room is neat, i like the layout, kitchen, bed, coffee table. They are fine, except the outdated bathroom.If you are seating at the toilet,your knees can touch the edge of the door if open, thats how small the space is.
Bad smell on each floor, impolite receptionists (except the lady). They answer " yes, hello?" flat tone... but they provided whatever request you make like a hair dryer!;)

Breakfast and dinner are nice , we loved the seafood mix:)
We went to their massage center (Kerala) and it was the most smelly,filthy spa Ive ever experienced. The towel and robe are color yellow/orange. When I lied down, ahh the smell of the DAMP towel spread out on the massage bed is just tormenting. I asked the lady why it is damp not dry, she just smiled. Its not at all hygienic, the smell is awful and sorry to say but even the attendant has a B.O.. really disappointed.!

Oh the next morning, there are some repair works happening but there was no advice at all.We heard the banging in the wall and people basically talking

good thing the ordeal is just overnight.:)

Room Tip: very disappointed so I have no tips
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cocopel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    17
    16
    2
    12
See reviews for
13
8
6
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
ENGLAND
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 1, 2012

We booked this trip through living social and the link that was sent to the company was not the glossy, picturesque rooms that were shown when we arrived. The hotel was a run down apartment block where furniture needs replacing or cleaned. The smell on each floor was choking to the extent, not even insense could get rid of it. The dining room was a run-down cafe on the main road and quite frankly did not look apertising at all. This is not a four star hotel believe me. Blinds/net curtains needed washing, (my gran would turn in her grave if she saw them) When you pay big US dollars for a hotel with colourful pictures and desireable comments on the place you would hope that it would lead up to it's expectations. The hotel is geared up for other local emiratees to enjoy not the western expats, My opinion avoid at all costs unless you want to see the view of a building site.

Room Tip: Check out 5 km away Hilton Fujirah....must more clean and proper resort.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank THOMASM083
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Fujairah hotels

DUBAI
1 review
Reviewed June 15, 2012

Good value for the money.We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment and it was worth the money.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Varun780
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
angeles City
Level Contributor
209 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2012

friendly staff. Clean everything there in a complete studio apartment. Construction quality poor. Electrical fittings not ftting properly in the wall etc. No attention to detail.
TV reception poor with poor selection. Whats the point in having a nice big flat tc when there is a poor picture and nothing to watch. Restaurant ok but buffet and a lot of food was cold.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eagle999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fujairah, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2012

I think this place is really Great!! I am living here at the moment and I love everyone's attitude. Inspite of having so many people to bug the Front office guys on check-in, they kept their cool and ensured I was happy and got what I want. The Housekeeping staff are so cooperative and the food is what I totally love, try the Arabic and Indian cusine, I am sure you will love it.
What I TOTALLY LOVE MOST is that it is just a hop, skip & jump ride away from the NEW CITY CENTRE !!! THE ROOMS ARE MASSIVE ... OMG OMG .. m soo excited..!!

Room Tip: Go in for the BIG SUITE room, I think they call it the Royal Suite or something, when they showed it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Noey71290
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2012

Very good hotel apartment for family vacation. rooms were clean, with all cooking amenities. Centrally located in Fujairah with many restaurants within a walking distance. The Hotel itself has good & affordable restaurant, did not try the room service as our kids wanted to try different type of food. Go for it, it worth it :).

Room Tip: Higher floors got better city...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Iron_ManDubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2012

I like my stay in this hotel, room was big and comfortable,well equipment kitchen, really quite place. Huge tv, clean room. Request iron and iron board, get it really fast, really nice polite workers. Small notice, shower cabin is not fully opened, so if you have extra weight, you may have problems with enter shower. But for average people is ok. Also windows was little bit dirty from outside. Anyway I have only positive impression about this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yulia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fujairah hotels
0.0 mi away
Ibis Fujairah
Ibis Fujairah
#4 of 17 in Fujairah
4.0 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
0.0 mi away
Nour Arjaan by Rotana - Fujairah
0.0 mi away
Novotel Fujairah
Novotel Fujairah
#3 of 17 in Fujairah
4.0 of 5 bubbles 234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Landmark Hotel Fujairah
Landmark Hotel Fujairah
#12 of 17 in Fujairah
3.0 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sandy Beach Hotel & Resort
0.0 mi away
Fortune Royal Hotel
Fortune Royal Hotel
#13 of 17 in Fujairah
3.0 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clifton International Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clifton International Hotel

Property: Clifton International Hotel
Address: Sheikh Hamad Bin Abdullah Street | P. O. Box.4388, Fujairah, United Arab Emirates (Formerly East Coast Hotel Apartments)
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Fujairah > Fujairah
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 17 Hotels in Fujairah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Clifton International Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 172
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Clifton International Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing