We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beach beach and beach”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hilton Fujairah Resort
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Fujairah
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beach beach and beach”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the property for celebrating my DW birthday. It was bumpy start with 1 hour waiting time at check in. But the kind manager John compensented very well for the delay. We headed straight for the beach. It is one of the cleanest beach we have seen. It was high tide and we just enjoyed every single second there. The weather was perfect and the water is amazing. Try chicken tikka from the breezers bar.
We had nice massage and my DW was very pleased with her foot massage.
Rooms are average. The property is 37 years old, so dont expect some high tech features.
Dinner was very good, however it would have been good if there are more choices. For the money it is not worth it. We were happy that we got half board package otherwise would have been shelling out more money.
Our night was made special by Ian and Philix. They made sure everything is arranged as per request. The cake was awesome which was prepared for us.
Breakfast was good. Again not more choices. Good options in eggs. We had good masala chai. It was very nice. Thanks to Ranjeeth and Preyas

Mani the front office person was asusual cheerfull.

Overall a much enjoyable stay and we would definately come back for the beach and kind people.

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Vikram S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oliver_Kesseler2013, General Manager at Hilton Fujairah Resort, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Dear Vikram S,

First of All, we thank you for your recent visit to the Hilton Fujairah Resort and for having taken the time to share your experience with us.

We are very pleased to hear of your overall satisfaction and your kind words towards our Team Members friendliness.

Please accept our apologies for the delay experienced during your Check In and I am glad that the compensation offered by our Front Desk Manager met your expectation.

Rest assured that your comments will be shared with the entire team and we do look forward to welcome you back very soon.

Respectfully,

Oliver Kesseler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

998 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    412
    289
    162
    80
    55
See reviews for
335
353
45
100
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Friendswood, Texas
Level Contributor
349 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2014

Customer service is great and try as they may, the staff could not offset the lack of a decent air conditioner in the room. I found myself sitting in restaurant just to cool off. Rooms are spacious and good wifi. I was grateful to have clean place to rest after long hot day in Fujairah. Resort falls short of Hilton quality. I did enjoy dinner and breakfast, plenty of options for every palate. There is pool to cool off in. The resort has private beach, very clean. Get the A/C working and this place would be awesome.

Room Tip: Get a room away from pool and bar. They have entertainment at night which is very loud.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrModu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oliver_Kesseler2013, General Manager at Hilton Fujairah Resort, responded to this review, August 10, 2014
Dear MrModu,

We are very pleased and grateful to receive your constructive feedback following your recent stay with us and are happy to read that you have found our service to be great.

Furthermore, we will share your motivating comments with our team on the Cleanliness as well as the food variety and quality.

You have left us with some homework to do on the quality of the A/C and we promise to you that we will look into this to achieve an optimisation of the system.

We look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you again to the Hilton Fujairah Resort in the near future.

Sincerely,

Oliver Kesseler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2014

I don't think Hilton group keep this hotel run like that. Hilton is well known around the Globe. this hotel considered to be a 5 star one but it wasn't. I have been told to setup a romantic setup for my room, I found nothing. Mini Bar was been used by previous guest, and it was kept as it is for me. The bathroom was dirty with sand and dust. I had a shower and the water wan over all the bathroom and stayed for hours.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Ahmed A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oliver_Kesseler2013, General Manager at Hilton Fujairah Resort, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Dear Ahmed A,

First of All, we thank you for your visit and for sharing your comments with us on the experience.

We sincerely apologise that we were not able to meet your expectations this time and assure you that your comments have been shared with my team to achieve improvements of our service levels.

Hopefully we will have the chance to welcome you back in the near future to prove to you that the experienced does not reflect the usual high standard of service we deliver to our valued guests.

With renewed apologies,

Oliver Kesseler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2014

My husband and I have just returned home from our 2 week break at the Hilton. We had a lovely time. The staff are brilliant nothing was too much trouble for them. Mani greeted you every day with a smile, the young ladies on reception were lovely. The pool attendants, bar staff and resturant staff, Jenny and Jenica, were delightful. My only criticism was that I didnt like the smoking in the bar I think that we have been spoilt in the UK. I could not fault the variety of food available it was to a very high standard. I was a little dissapointed with the lack of entertainment but it didnt stop us having a good time. Overall my husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our time with you. Thank you to all your lovely staff.

Yvonne & Dave Limburn
Cardiff UK

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yvonne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oliver_Kesseler2013, General Manager at Hilton Fujairah Resort, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Dear Yvonne L,

thank you so very much for your kind words.

It was a pleasure to have you with us and we are glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for your compliments on our quality and variety of food.

Indeed, during the holy month of Ramadan all Hotels are restricted to their entertainment offer and we are happy to see our Bands now performing on a daily basis again.

We hope that you will have a chance to see them during your next stay with us.

Best regards,

Oliver Kesseler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sharjah, United Arab Emirates
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2014

staff were very friendly and rooms was spacious and clean ,and breakfast was world wide but hotel is little bit small and there werent any programms for kids or even for eid vacation as there is no recreation at all but after all it was ok to have some rest there

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Omnia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oliver_Kesseler2013, General Manager at Hilton Fujairah Resort, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Dear Omnia H,

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your experience with us and other traveller's.

It is great to know of your satisfaction and we have noted your comments on the missing entertainment, which we will take into consideration for the future.

We sincerely hope to be able to welcome you back to the Hilton Fujairah Resort in the future.

Yours,

Oliver Kesseler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2014

A faster check in & check out process could have been put in place, i arrived at the hotel at 1 PM & was given the room only at 3 pm??? The opted for 1 sea view balcony & 1 sea view deluxe room, from both the rooms, the sea view was an obstructed view & not a clear view (waste of my extra money i paid for this specific reason). Also the price difference b/w these 2 room rates is minimal but size wise the deluxe is almost double the size of a standard sea view room, why was this not informed to me while i called 10 times to speak to your booking agents??? The kids pool was always dirty & had extremely hot water not suitable for kids at all, & in the adults pool the water temperature was maintained at such a low level that it was freezing even for adults to go inside the pool. The restaurant had no indication on the rates for the buffet lunch & we were charged a very very heavy amount for an extremely pathetic menu variety. In the amount which i paid I can visit a premium 5* hotel & have a 5 course menu, whereas what i got at hilton was plain, simple, tasteless food. Lastly the price you guys charged me for the room rates is not worthy of a hilton stay for me & my family...i paid an exorbitant amount for 1 days of trouble...that's all i can say.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank AnkitBehl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oliver_Kesseler2013, General Manager at Hilton Fujairah Resort, responded to this review, August 3, 2014
Dear AnkitBehl,

First of All, I wish to thank you for sharing your comments with us following your recent stay at the Hilton Fujairah Resort.

It is with great regret to hear of your overall disappointment as the described does not reflect the level of service you rightfully expect from us and we repeat our heartfelt apologies.

I am personally glad, that we have been able to correspond and clarify some of your comments. As mentioned to you, we have taken your comments very seriously and shared them with all parties involved to avoid similar situations in the future.

Thank you for accepting our apologies and we do look forward to welcome you back with us again to prove to you that this can be treated as an isolated case.

Respectfully,

Oliver Kesseler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mirzapur, India
Level Contributor
43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2014

Hotel is over one hour from the airport, the hotel, staff, accommodation, and food is excellent. I stayed for a night while i was heading for Dubai. They have a private beach too.................Good spot....

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mishrarohit9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oliver_Kesseler2013, General Manager at Hilton Fujairah Resort, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Dear "mishrarohit9",

We sincerely thank you for sharing your experience with us and are delighted to learn of your satisfaction!

Hopefully, we will have the chance to be your host again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Oliver Kesseler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fujairah
24.6 mi away
Sandy Beach Hotel & Resort
2.1 mi away
Nour Arjaan by Rotana - Fujairah
16.3 mi away
Oceanic Khorfakkan Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Ibis Fujairah
Ibis Fujairah
#4 of 16 in Fujairah
4.0 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
2.2 mi away
Novotel Fujairah
Novotel Fujairah
#2 of 16 in Fujairah
4.0 of 5 bubbles 225 reviews
2.1 mi away
Concorde Hotel Fujairah
Concorde Hotel Fujairah
#6 of 16 in Fujairah
4.0 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Fujairah Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Fujairah Resort

Property: Hilton Fujairah Resort
Address: E99, Fujairah 00001, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Fujairah > Fujairah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Fujairah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Fujairah Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Fujairah is a sub-tropical paradise sparkling in the Arabian sun against the jagged Hajjar Mountains. The hotel's extensive gardens include a beautiful temperature controlled pool, private beach, diving and water-sports, two floodlit tennis courts a children's playground with kid's castle, pitch & putt golf green, fully equipped gym with steam room, sauna and massage facilities and extensive recreation area....NOTE: In our aim to provide our guests the best experience and excellent amenities, we are delighted to inform you that the swimming pool in Hilton Fujairah Resort will be upgraded soon. In this regard, please be advised that the swimming pool will be closed for renovation from July 14 to 27, 2013. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Hilton EMEA, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Fujairah Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Fujairah Hotel Fujairah
Hilton International Fujairah
Fujairah Hilton International

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing