We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect out-of-city getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hilton Fujairah Resort
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Fujairah
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
47 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Perfect out-of-city getaway”
Reviewed March 11, 2014

Perfect combination of cool beach water and warm sun makes it perfect for dip and a little tan.
It is one of the best places to stay “at the edge of the emirates”. The place may be quite old but still provides the best experience for a city-getaway trip. One of the senior personnel even John sat down with us for a chat while our Chalet was prepared. Chalet provides complete amenities you need to be “at home”. It sure felt like you are just at your home located in a different place.

Perfect combination of cool beach water and warm sun makes it perfect for dip and a little tan. If you have brought your snorkels, and you are lucky, you might find schools of fishes even on chest-deep spots.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jamie_YuAJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oliver_Kesseler2013, General Manager at Hilton Fujairah Resort, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Dear Code_Intrepid,

we appreciate your comments posted on TripAdvisor following your recent stay with us and we are happy to learn that you have enjoyed your stay.

We are proud to receive your accolade as being the "best place to stay at the edge of the emirates" and do hope you will come back and stay with us again in the future, should you plan your next city-getaway.

Best regards,

Oliver Kesseler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,000 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    412
    291
    162
    80
    55
See reviews for
336
353
45
101
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
1 review
Reviewed March 10, 2014

Excellent hotel, rooms were awesome, food pretty good and the location is just mindblowing. Just loved the beach at the hotel. The food was served well. The staff is very good and helpful. Just love the experience in Fujairah. Will vouch for this resort to my friends.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Sourav Kumar R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oliver_Kesseler2013, General Manager at Hilton Fujairah Resort, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Dear Sourav Kumar R,

you think that our location is mindblowing and we find your post on TripAdvisor is mindblowing!

Thank you for your great comments and we are very happy to learn that you have enjoyed all aspects of your stay with us.

Looking forward to welcome you and your friends to the Hilton Fujairah Resort!

Sincerely,

Oliver Kesseler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burntisland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2014

The hotel was booked for me as I was in Fujairah because of work. The rooms are small by UAE hotel standards but I had a room with a balcony that over looked the garden with views out to sea so all in all very pleasant. The buffet style restaurant served food aimed at many nationalise but the Italian theme night was good
Down side, free wifi only available in the foyer, room connection hard wired and expensive
Looking to go back next week for a another short stay

Room Tip: If you have an unlocked dongle buy a local SIM card for wifi access
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Iain R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oliver_Kesseler2013, General Manager at Hilton Fujairah Resort, responded to this review, March 9, 2014
Dear Iain R.,

we are pleased to read your review posted on TripAdvisor and thank you for your contribution and positive evaluation.

We are proud to read your headline and praise of our service and will use it to further motivate our Team Members.

Please note for your upcoming stay, that our complimentary WiFi service is also available in our Restaurants as well as Garden, Pool and Beach area.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon again and wish you a safe trip.

Kind regards,

Oliver Kesseler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2014

Hilton Beach resort Fajeira is an excellent retreat from Dubai. Excellent staff attitude, lovel breeze bar and very good breakfast. restaurant Buffet was a little disappointing with choice of dishes. Some rooms don't have a balcony, so make sure to book one. Breeze bar is excellent - good choice of drinks at reasonable price...a very nice relaxed resort - well done

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Youngkev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oliver_Kesseler2013, General Manager at Hilton Fujairah Resort, responded to this review, March 8, 2014
Dear Youngkev,

thanks for sharing your experience with us and other travellers following your recent stay at the Hilton Fujairah Resort.

We are equally pleased to read that you have enjoyed your stay and that you have been able to relax and recharge while on your short escape from Dubai.

It is very encouraging that you have highlighted our excellent staff attitude, whilst we will use your comments to further motivate our team to provide personalized service. At the same time we will use your constructive feedback to review our buffet offerings.

Looking forward to hopefully being your host again in the future.

Sincerely,

Oliver Kesseler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
70 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2014

To complete my journey to explore the seven emirates, I finally chose to come to Fujairah for a short break. As time is too constraint to enjoy, our one-night stay turn to be the most relaxing, unforgettable experience ever.

The hotel is very flexible to early check in request based on the availability. We were accommodated in a chalet near the beach. The chalet has a spacious dining area with 4 sitter dining table which will enable you (if traveling with family) to have ample space to enjoy your time while dining with them. It has a spacious living area with a comfortable couch and an extend terrace which allows you and your family to gather around after dinner at night before going to bed. The bathroom is massive, accommodative and ergonomically designed. It has an exclusive car porch designated to each and every chalet.

I personally came here to hit the beach. My tip: make use of their sun beds, grab a book and sip a Bull Frog from Breeze bar. It's the most quite place on earth that I have even been. Grab your snorkel and observe schools of fish and other marine creatures nearby the shore.

If your are traveling with your children, the hotel has Kid's Paradise and pool wherein your children can have fun. If you are into tennis, do not skip your routine coz your on a holiday, make use of their tennis court and sweat it out.

As the title of this review states, It is the Warm Personal Touch makes it the MOST Memorable. Kudos to Oliver, John and his team especially to Cinta and Mani!!!

Room Tip: Take a chalet if you are traveling with your family as it is spacious and has a car porch of your ow...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sunkissed M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oliver_Kesseler2013, General Manager at Hilton Fujairah Resort, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Dear Timai,

We thank you for your nice and motivating comments which for sure will be shared not only with the Team Members mentioned namely.

We are gald that you have found your stay so relaxing and unforgettable and hope that your travel will bring you back to the Hilton Fujairah Resort in the future.

On behalf of the entire Team: SALAMAT!

Kind regards,

Oliver Kesseler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 27, 2014

We arrived at the Hilton and we found everyone was so helpful. My husband is an amputee and I do not think that he would have received better help and consideration than he did, there was always someone to push the wheelchair, open doors etc. I have reduced mobility and nothing was too much trouble if we needed assistance. The restaurant was very clean and the food was very good, we had lunch most days at Breezes, which was always excellant, with a great view of the sea. There are too many people to thank by name, as they were all so helpful. We had a Chalet, when we first arrived we had a small accessibility problem, the concierge called reception and the Manager Oliver Kessiler came straight to our room, and had the problem sorted out within two hours. We hope to return to Fujairah again for another relaxing holiday.
A very big thank you Oliver, Mani and all the staff. The Allworks :-)

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank all4work
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oliver_Kesseler2013, General Manager at Hilton Fujairah Resort, responded to this review, March 1, 2014
Dear all4work,

it was an absolute pleasure to have you with us and we are glad that we could sort out the accessibility requirements upon your arrival, which enabled you to fully enjoy your stay.

We appreciate your comments and praise of our services and hope to be able to welcome you back to the Hilton Fujairah Resort in the future.

Sincerely,

Oliver Kesseler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chippenham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2014

We enjoyed our stay at the Hilton Al Fujairah. Our idea of a break is to stay somewhere that has facilities and is not isolated. Somewhere to launch off into side trips to explore on our own. Somewhere to sunbathe or just read a book or listen to some music. And somewhere that avoids the hassle and regimentation found in busy hotels. Somewhere to Chill.

We found this at the Hilton. Yes, it has some scratchy bits to it - you can read about that in other reviews. I wouldn't use this hotel to try to impress anyone, but why would you? Its a holiday place. The food was rather good and it didn't pretend to be Michelin-starred. Our room was great. Get one with a balcony as close to the sea as you can. Ours was facing away from the pool, which meant it was quiet.

Choose carefully - if you want to be away from it all go elsewhere. We looked at hotels further North during a day trip and preferred to be close to the town, restaurants, the main road network (DBX to the hotel in an hour), the markets and where Emeraties are. No doubt other people would prefer a more remote resort.

Your holiday will be enhanced with a rental car so you can be free spirited and adventurous.

This is why we enjoyed our stay at the Hilton Al Fujairah.

Room Tip: Nice rooms with balconies are either Hilton "deluxe" or "suites". Try getting o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Blumblooms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oliver_Kesseler2013, General Manager at Hilton Fujairah Resort, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Dear Blumblooms,

it is with great pleasure to read your review, which will certainly be helpful to other Traveller's, when deciding where to stay in Fujairah.

We are very delighted to leanr of your Overall Satisfaction and thank you for your valuable comments. It has been shared with us many times by our guests, that the location is ideal to escape from the busy surrounding Cities and Emirates. Therefore we are pleased to hear that you have also been able to fully enjoy your stay and relax at our property.

We hope to be able to welcome you back to the Hiltom Fujairah Resort in the future.

Yours,

Oliver Kesseler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fujairah
2.1 mi away
Nour Arjaan by Rotana - Fujairah
24.6 mi away
Sandy Beach Hotel & Resort
2.2 mi away
Novotel Fujairah
Novotel Fujairah
#2 of 17 in Fujairah
236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.3 mi away
Oceanic Khorfakkan Resort & Spa
2.2 mi away
Ibis Fujairah
Ibis Fujairah
#4 of 17 in Fujairah
124 reviews
0.1 mi away
Landmark Hotel Fujairah
Landmark Hotel Fujairah
#12 of 17 in Fujairah
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Fujairah Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Fujairah Resort

Property: Hilton Fujairah Resort
Address: E99, Fujairah 00001, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Fujairah > Fujairah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Fujairah
#4 Luxury Hotel in Fujairah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Fujairah Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Fujairah is a sub-tropical paradise sparkling in the Arabian sun against the jagged Hajjar Mountains. The hotel's extensive gardens include a beautiful temperature controlled pool, private beach, diving and water-sports, two floodlit tennis courts a children's playground with kid's castle, pitch & putt golf green, fully equipped gym with steam room, sauna and massage facilities and extensive recreation area....NOTE: In our aim to provide our guests the best experience and excellent amenities, we are delighted to inform you that the swimming pool in Hilton Fujairah Resort will be upgraded soon. In this regard, please be advised that the swimming pool will be closed for renovation from July 14 to 27, 2013. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Fujairah Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Fujairah Hotel Fujairah
Hilton International Fujairah
Fujairah Hilton International

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing