We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect as Hilton”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hilton Fujairah Resort
Ranked #5 of 18 Hotels in Fujairah
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
“Perfect as Hilton”
Reviewed October 4, 2013

As usual, high quality of service, amazing friendly staff and nice quiet hotel’s beach. Additional advantage of the Fujairah Hilton Resort is its location – it is very close to city center and tourists attractions

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Kamil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oliver_Kesseler2013, Manager at Hilton Fujairah Resort, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
Dear Kamil,

thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor, following your recent stay at the Hilton Fujairah Resort.

We are happy, that you and your family have enjoyed your stay with us. Indeed, our location is second to none, being the only Beach front Resort in Fujairah City.

Please come and visit us again!

Best regards,

Oliver Kesseler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,002 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    414
    291
    162
    80
    55
See reviews for
337
354
45
101
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Berkshire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2013

Good points: friendly staff in Breezes bar and pool area .nice pool
Bad points: had money go missing from our room
unable to resolve was accused of spening it by desk manager Denise.
would have been nice to have spoken to the Manager.everyone spoke about Mr Oliver but he was a faceless manager.
advice: look for another hotel

Room Tip: ask for sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Minniie17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oliver_Kesseler2013, General Manager at Hilton Fujairah Resort, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
Dear June_Houghton,

First of all, we thank you for choosing the Hilton Resort for your recent stay in Fujairah.

Whilst I note your compliments for the service received by our team in the Breezes Beach bar and around the pool, it is with great regret to learn of your dissatisfaction.

I can assure you that after you have reported the matter to the Duty Manager, my team has taken the matter seriously and immediately carried out a full investigation as the safety and security of our guests is of highest priority for us at Hilton.

We advise our guests to keep all valuables inside the safes, which we provide for all rooms.
I regret not having had the chance to meet you personally as I was outside the country during your stay with us.

Dear June_Houghton, I apologise that we have not been able to meet your expectations during this stay with us and hope that you will give us another chance in the future to regain your trust in our hotel and the Hilton Brand as a whole.

Sincerely,

Oliver Kesseler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level 5 Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2013

From the moment we arrived at the Hilton Fujairah, we were met by George and led into the warm and inviting lobby where Tamer greeted us by name and welcomed us to their beautiful hotel :) Tamer made our check in fast, efficient and extremely welcoming, from there we went to our room which was immaculate, and a view from our balcony of the beach that was just gorgeous. Paulette the head of housekeeping should also be mentioned as everything in our room was spotless and extremely comfortable. We went down to enjoy some lunch on the beach, well, what a treat. We were waited on like no other hotel. George, the F&B manager came to our table and welcomed us. We also met Karim the Beach Bar Manager, Michael, Faisal and other beach cafe staff which served our drinks and lunch in a very professional and friendly manner they were always checking if we were ok and if they could do anything else.. Now onto the food ...................... one word... aaaaamazing!! Here is where we have to mention Simon Lazarus and his amazing staff, some of which we met. Chef Raj, came out and met us personally when we went for dinner and prepared the most scrumptious Lobster Thermidor and a special desert which was to die for!! Chef Raj and Sous Chef Rupeshat and their team of chefs and cooks put out the most amazing food we have ever had in any hotel barr none. To say we will return to the Hilton Fujairah is a no brainer the question is how quickly can we go back. The hotel is older but is very well maintained and has all the charm and elegance one would expect of a 5 Star hotel. If you can, make this one of the hotels you visit when in the UAE Not only does it sit on its own private beach and have beautiful surroundings but the staff ............oh the staff, they are the nicest in the world! Yes, we will definitely be back. THANK YOU ALL!
The Phillips family (Sept. 2013)

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RosieJP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oliver_Kesseler2013, General Manager at Hilton Fujairah Resort, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
Dear Phillips Family,

thank you so much for taking the time and sharing your experience at the Hilton Fujairah Resort in such great details.

I am delighted to learn that you have thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and am particularly proud that you have recognised so many Team Members for their efforts and dedication to exceed customer expectations.

We surely hope that we will have the chance to welcome you back and be your host again!

Thanks again for your motivating comments and best regards from the entire team at the Hilton Fujairah Resort!

Oliver Kesseler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Very nice resort, perfect for a short break. Nice pool, kids club, and a great beach with a fantastic bar right on the beach where you can relax, friendly staff. My kids really enjoyed the kids cinema in the evening.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ahmed E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oliver_Kesseler2013, General Manager at Hilton Fujairah Resort, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Dear Ahmed E,

Thank you for the review.
We are happy to hear that you and especially your kids had a good time.

It will be a pleasure to welcome you back soon.

Best regards,

Denise Heins
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2013

Our first visit to the Hilton Fujairah and I can safely say it won't be our last. The service was warm and friendly from the moment we arrived. All the staff were very welcoming and extremely professional. Our room was a King Pacha Suite and we had absolutely no complaints. For lunch we ate at Breezes, the food was good, and the drinks extremely reasonable com paired to other hotels. We dined in the main resturant yesterday evening for dinner, the buffet was extremely good, more for adults than young children, however the resturant staff provided more appealing food for our children.

We had a really relaxing stay in the hotel, and I'd like to thank the staff for an excellent stay.

Thomas

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank dBa X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oliver_Kesseler2013, General Manager at Hilton Fujairah Resort, responded to this review, September 29, 2013
Dear Thomas,

It was a pleasure to read your kind feedback and we are very happy to hear that this was not your last stay here with us.

We appreciate your nice words and looking forward welcoming you again soon.

Best regards,

Denise Heins
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abu dhabi
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Although this hotel has been around for many years it has been renovated and is close to the town of Fujairah, the main reason why it is so special has to be credited to the wonderful staff who give it that very special personalised family touch.

All of the staff we spoke to were helpful. We would however like to give special thanks to Wubeshet Engeda, the Sous Chef . who took us under his wing on the first evening and ensured that our stay would be a memorable one. - which it was.

We would highly recommend this hotel to those seeking a bit of respite in a location that feels more like a family run hotel with a very personal touch than a chain hotel.

We look forward to our next trip.

Room Tip: based on our experience, Rooms 222 - 225 facing the ocean and looking towards the cabanas provide...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cocobean09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oliver_Kesseler2013, General Manager at Hilton Fujairah Resort, responded to this review, September 29, 2013
Dear Cocobean09,

Thank you for the kind words and especially the compliment for Chef Wubeshet who is very delighted to hear about your lovely stay.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Best regards,

Denise Heins
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2013

A ruined baby moon weekend. The hotel is extremely old, the beach is dirty and the 'spa' is an absolute joke. The grandly titled 'garden view' villa is simply a car park view and a football pitch. The 'sea view' rooms are basically pool view and some blue tint of the sea. This really is not a 5 star or 4 star resort and I was incredibly angry when I turned up to such a terrible place with some expectations of a 4 star resort. I was so annoyed that i wanted to leave however i was trapped into staying because i already prepaid and their 'policy' is no refunds. so they would rather ruin a person's weekend than to allow him to leave. My advice, drive a few Km north and stay in the alaqah hotels as this place is way below standard.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Raymanator77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oliver_Kesseler2013, General Manager at Hilton Fujairah Resort, responded to this review, September 29, 2013
Dear Evertonian77,

We are very sorry that your stay did not met your expectation and that you were disappointed.

Our hotel indeed opened already in 1978 but we are doing out best to keep up the traditional charme and on the same time the usual Hilton Standard.

Please accept our sincere apologize for the inconveniences with the dirty beach, which we immediately reported to the concerning person.
Regarding ou rooms; we do have rooms with side sea view and rooms with direct sea view and some with garden or pool view. Unfortunately it is not possible to have all rooms with direct sea view, but of course you are right and after your first impression, we should have been able to provide you with a better view during your stay.

We would like to apologize again for all the inconveniences you have encountered and would like to asure you, that we are doing everything to improve our service and our resort.

Best regards,

Denise Heins
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fujairah
24.6 mi away
Sandy Beach Hotel & Resort
2.1 mi away
Nour Arjaan by Rotana - Fujairah
2.7 mi away
Millennium Hotel Fujairah
Millennium Hotel Fujairah
#8 of 18 in Fujairah
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Novotel Fujairah
Novotel Fujairah
#2 of 18 in Fujairah
241 reviews
16.3 mi away
Oceanic Khorfakkan Resort & Spa
2.2 mi away
Ibis Fujairah
Ibis Fujairah
#4 of 18 in Fujairah
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Fujairah Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Fujairah Resort

Property: Hilton Fujairah Resort
Address: E99, Fujairah 00001, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Fujairah > Fujairah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Fujairah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Fujairah Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Fujairah is a sub-tropical paradise sparkling in the Arabian sun against the jagged Hajjar Mountains. The hotel's extensive gardens include a beautiful temperature controlled pool, private beach, diving and water-sports, two floodlit tennis courts a children's playground with kid's castle, pitch & putt golf green, fully equipped gym with steam room, sauna and massage facilities and extensive recreation area....NOTE: In our aim to provide our guests the best experience and excellent amenities, we are delighted to inform you that the swimming pool in Hilton Fujairah Resort will be upgraded soon. In this regard, please be advised that the swimming pool will be closed for renovation from July 14 to 27, 2013. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Fujairah Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Fujairah Hotel Fujairah
Hilton International Fujairah
Fujairah Hilton International

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing