We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm and friendly hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hilton Fujairah Resort
Ranked #5 of 18 Hotels in Fujairah
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Warm and friendly hotel”
Reviewed September 28, 2013

Our first visit to the Hilton Fujairah and I can safely say it won't be our last. The service was warm and friendly from the moment we arrived. All the staff were very welcoming and extremely professional. Our room was a King Pacha Suite and we had absolutely no complaints. For lunch we ate at Breezes, the food was good, and the drinks extremely reasonable com paired to other hotels. We dined in the main resturant yesterday evening for dinner, the buffet was extremely good, more for adults than young children, however the resturant staff provided more appealing food for our children.

We had a really relaxing stay in the hotel, and I'd like to thank the staff for an excellent stay.

Thomas

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank dBa X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oliver_Kesseler2013, General Manager at Hilton Fujairah Resort, responded to this review, September 29, 2013
Dear Thomas,

It was a pleasure to read your kind feedback and we are very happy to hear that this was not your last stay here with us.

We appreciate your nice words and looking forward welcoming you again soon.

Best regards,

Denise Heins
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,002 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    414
    291
    162
    80
    55
See reviews for
337
354
45
101
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
abu dhabi
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Although this hotel has been around for many years it has been renovated and is close to the town of Fujairah, the main reason why it is so special has to be credited to the wonderful staff who give it that very special personalised family touch.

All of the staff we spoke to were helpful. We would however like to give special thanks to Wubeshet Engeda, the Sous Chef . who took us under his wing on the first evening and ensured that our stay would be a memorable one. - which it was.

We would highly recommend this hotel to those seeking a bit of respite in a location that feels more like a family run hotel with a very personal touch than a chain hotel.

We look forward to our next trip.

Room Tip: based on our experience, Rooms 222 - 225 facing the ocean and looking towards the cabanas provide...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cocobean09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oliver_Kesseler2013, General Manager at Hilton Fujairah Resort, responded to this review, September 29, 2013
Dear Cocobean09,

Thank you for the kind words and especially the compliment for Chef Wubeshet who is very delighted to hear about your lovely stay.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Best regards,

Denise Heins
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2013

A ruined baby moon weekend. The hotel is extremely old, the beach is dirty and the 'spa' is an absolute joke. The grandly titled 'garden view' villa is simply a car park view and a football pitch. The 'sea view' rooms are basically pool view and some blue tint of the sea. This really is not a 5 star or 4 star resort and I was incredibly angry when I turned up to such a terrible place with some expectations of a 4 star resort. I was so annoyed that i wanted to leave however i was trapped into staying because i already prepaid and their 'policy' is no refunds. so they would rather ruin a person's weekend than to allow him to leave. My advice, drive a few Km north and stay in the alaqah hotels as this place is way below standard.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Raymanator77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oliver_Kesseler2013, General Manager at Hilton Fujairah Resort, responded to this review, September 29, 2013
Dear Evertonian77,

We are very sorry that your stay did not met your expectation and that you were disappointed.

Our hotel indeed opened already in 1978 but we are doing out best to keep up the traditional charme and on the same time the usual Hilton Standard.

Please accept our sincere apologize for the inconveniences with the dirty beach, which we immediately reported to the concerning person.
Regarding ou rooms; we do have rooms with side sea view and rooms with direct sea view and some with garden or pool view. Unfortunately it is not possible to have all rooms with direct sea view, but of course you are right and after your first impression, we should have been able to provide you with a better view during your stay.

We would like to apologize again for all the inconveniences you have encountered and would like to asure you, that we are doing everything to improve our service and our resort.

Best regards,

Denise Heins
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bhubaneswar, India
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2013

its a good experience staying with Hilton.The property was old but nicely renovated, very clean and tidy, pool was neat and clean. The best place is sitting area near the beach, love that place , sitting around a private and quite beach was a nice experience.
The room are nice, spacious , clean. The wash room is neat and clean as well.
The breakfast is full of choice and good, the food is good and tasty and buffet have lot of choice.
Hotel service is excellent and the all staff are good and courteous.
I enjoyed staying in Hilton.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jy_vacc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oliver_Kesseler2013, General Manager at Hilton Fujairah Resort, responded to this review, September 29, 2013
Dear jy_vacc,

Thank you for the kind feedback.
It is a pleasure to read about your relaxing and nice stay.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Best regards,

Denise Heins
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fujairah, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2013

It was a perfect stay and a wonderful experience! The staff was very welcoming and helpful. My room - especially the balcony with a stunning view on the ocean - was really nice! I will never forget the moment when I watched the sunrise over the Indian ocean with a cup of coffee from my balcony... I definitely can recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
2 Thank Sarah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oliver_Kesseler2013, General Manager at Hilton Fujairah Resort, responded to this review, September 29, 2013
Dear Sarah G,

Thank you a lot for this lovely review.
To make someones stay perfect is the best compliment we can imagine.

We are looking forward welcoming you again here at the Hilton Fujairah Resort.

Best regards,

Denise Heins
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2013

we have just returned from a 14 night stay in the Hilton Fujairah resort, we arrived at 9am to a cool towel and a drink, we were shown to our room which was supposed to have been an upgrade being a Hilton honours customer, we thought the room to be a bit musty but carried on, next day which was our anniversary the air-conditioning stopped working, we gave them the chance to fix it but it didn't work, I went along to the reception desk where I asked to see the front of house manageress Denise. I explained my problem and without hesitation she said she would check for her best room cant have an anniversary not in a suite she said, took me to view the room with a lovely view of the sea, she had a porter move our luggage for us.
That night they had arranged a special table overlooking the sea, beautifully laid out. I was surprised to find the head chef for the resort Wubeshet Engeda at our side asking if everything was ok with our table if there was anything we needed we only had to ask, he had baked a cake for our anniversary, its the small things like the personal touch from the front of house manager and head chef that made our holiday.
For the next 13 days Wubeshet and his team of chefs and waiters made our stay the best we have had anywhere, you always got a cheery smile from Ryan and the rest of the waiters, kolifa one of the chefs was on hand to make your eggs or waffles fresh the way you wanted each morning, there was always a very good selection of hot food and fresh fruit at every meal.
A different theme night for the food was on every day, the Asian night was fantastic.
Wubeshet was always on hand and told me if ever there was anything I wished that was not on the menu that night he would have someone make something else for me. This man was fantastic, his food and presentation was out of this world as was his Thai green curry.
The chefs get left out on most reviews you only hear if there is complaints, there was no complaints because of the effort this man and his team put into every meal was fantastic.
we always finished of with a few drinks in breezes bar and Michael was an excellent bar man and always ready to help.
The hotel was smaller than some we have stayed in but the personal service you received with a smile made this an exceptional hotel to stay in.
I spoke to George the services manager on a few occasions and he made it his mission for all his guests to be happy.
If there is a Hilton bonus for services above what is expected I hope Wubeshet and his team receive that bonus.

Room Tip: we stayed in room 128 on the first floor, beautiful suite, overlooked the pool and a lovely view of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oliver_Kesseler2013, General Manager at Hilton Fujairah Resort, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Dear AndrewT,

Thank you a lot for your comment abut your stay here with us.

We greatly appreciate your kind words. My colleagues and me are very happy that we could make your anniversary a memorable occasion.

We are looking forward welcoming you again here at Hilton Fujairah Resort.

Best regards,

Denise Heins
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin TX
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Older hotel, refurbished 2008, but doesn't have that old/refurb musty smell. Very nice rooms and especially the bathrooms. Service is consistently good, nice greeting when you arrive. The beachfront area is a real plus-private little cove and there is a nice long open air bar that lies along the edge of the beach. A definite go-back!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dclairmoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RemcoWerkhoven, General Manager at Hilton Fujairah Resort, responded to this review, September 14, 2013
Hello Dclairmoff,

Thank you for the kind feedback.

We greatly appreciate your nice words and looking forward welcoming you again here at the Hilton Fujairah Resort.

Best regards,

Denise Heins
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fujairah
24.6 mi away
Sandy Beach Hotel & Resort
2.1 mi away
Nour Arjaan by Rotana - Fujairah
2.7 mi away
Millennium Hotel Fujairah
Millennium Hotel Fujairah
#8 of 18 in Fujairah
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Novotel Fujairah
Novotel Fujairah
#2 of 18 in Fujairah
241 reviews
16.3 mi away
Oceanic Khorfakkan Resort & Spa
2.2 mi away
Ibis Fujairah
Ibis Fujairah
#4 of 18 in Fujairah
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Fujairah Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Fujairah Resort

Property: Hilton Fujairah Resort
Address: E99, Fujairah 00001, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Fujairah > Fujairah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Fujairah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Fujairah Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Fujairah is a sub-tropical paradise sparkling in the Arabian sun against the jagged Hajjar Mountains. The hotel's extensive gardens include a beautiful temperature controlled pool, private beach, diving and water-sports, two floodlit tennis courts a children's playground with kid's castle, pitch & putt golf green, fully equipped gym with steam room, sauna and massage facilities and extensive recreation area....NOTE: In our aim to provide our guests the best experience and excellent amenities, we are delighted to inform you that the swimming pool in Hilton Fujairah Resort will be upgraded soon. In this regard, please be advised that the swimming pool will be closed for renovation from July 14 to 27, 2013. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Fujairah Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Fujairah Hotel Fujairah
Hilton International Fujairah
Fujairah Hilton International

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing