We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff and nice location, but not a 5 stars hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hilton Fujairah Resort
Ranked #5 of 19 Hotels in Fujairah
Reviewed March 24, 2013

I have stayed in this hotel for 2 nights, the room I booked was " King Hilton Deluxe" with a sea view. The rate was AED 876/- (Tax & Services inclusive). Which is very expensive considering the amentias and the age of the hotel.

Check in process was very efficient and all staff (with no exception) were very friendly and accommodating.

The room was tidy even though the furniture was a bit old. The size was ok and it had a balcony with a direct access to the beach.

The hotel is rated as 5 stars hotel, which I do challenge. The corridors towards rooms are similar to sports club. From a personal view this hotel is 4 stars only.

My overall view of the hotel based on my short stay. The price is expensive; however, the privilege of this hotel is your immediate access to the beach (I do believe that Hilton is the only hotel in the city with that).

Very nice memories but for me its good to stay there once only.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Majed_S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RemcoWerkhoven, General Manager at Hilton Fujairah Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2013

Dear Majed_S,
Thank you for your nice comments about staff and service. Rates were indeed in this period higher due to good demand from both leisure and corporate market. Very good value for money from mid April onwards I would forecast. For your consideration; hope to welcome you back. Best regards,
Remco & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,004)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

579 - 585 of 1,004 reviews

Reviewed March 22, 2013

Overall it is very good from arrival to departure, staff are friendly specially the one in the restaurant.
Sad thing there is no wifi at least in public areas.
Their lifts are small, can only fit small group.

Room Tip: Their rooms are a bit old style.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gaiLyghia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RemcoWerkhoven, General Manager at Hilton Fujairah Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2013

Dear gaiLyghia,
Thank you for your response and glad you "enjoyed your stay from arrival till departure", and ... upon your return we hope in that case!
That would allow me to explain where we have Wi-Fi, as we do feature it in most public areas. For your upcoming visit we trust.
See you soon again, Remco & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

I am very fortunate to get to travel the world significantly with my job. Every time we travel to The UAE I always ask to be put into the Hilton Fujairah Resort. It may not have some of the more quirky facilities others offer but the atmosphere and service we always receive is, without exception, the best I have had anywhere in the world.
Remco and all of his staff do actually treat you as a member of their family, with good manners and attentive service, which is one of the things you do not tend to find at a larger hotel. Within hours they have learned, remembered and are using your name like you have been staying there since last year.
The Award winning Executive Chef and his team always seem to thwart any intention i have to reduce my waistline with probably the best choice of fare in the various eateries around the hotel.
Fujairah Hilton may be one of the smallest hotels in the Hilton chain, but this, combined with the dedication to quality by the whole team, must make it the unknown Jewel in the Hilton crown.
I, for one, will be back at every opportunity, thank you for looking after us Fujairah Hilton.

Room Tip: All rooms are well appointed. Ask for a pool view if you have children travelling with you. You can...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jaxnal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RemcoWerkhoven, General Manager at Hilton Fujairah Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2013

Dear Jaxnal,
You are most welcome and we highly appreciate your very kind words. Equally, we look forward to your future stays, it is always our great pleasure to have you back with us.
Warmest regards,
Remco & Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

We arrived midday, check -in was efficient, sea view room, did not leave the hotel for three days. A great place for rest and relaxation. We enjoyed the early morning breakfast, lounging by the sea, lunch under the canopy and dinner as the moon rose.

Room Tip: internet is extra, Russian tour group shared the beach for 3 hours each day.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelGrannie55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RemcoWerkhoven, General Manager at Hilton Fujairah Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2013

Dear TravelGrannie55,
If we achieved to provide you with proper R&R, then our mission was achieved.
And we very much look forward to welcoming you back!
Remco & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2013

During my stays (2) here I have been waited on hand & foot by exceptionally polite well trained professionals
The team here at the Hilton excel on attention to detail & the warmest return welcome I've ever known
I highly recommend here for a peaceful well looked after stay with excellent food & immaculate rooms - heartbroken wont be back again!
Well done to all your amazing x

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kirsty345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RemcoWerkhoven, General Manager at Hilton Fujairah Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2013

Dear Kirsty345,
Appreciate highly your great comments.
Heartbroken ourselves as we now learn we will not welcome you back??
XXX from all Team! Remco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2013

Unlike many hotels you stay in this one is unique in it's own very special way. From arriving at the door you will be met by friendly, professional and endearing members of staff who will take the time to give a personal warm welcome as well as having all details to hand to offer a smooth and fluid check in service. After a long journey this is a welcoming relief. Then there are the rooms, cleaned and presented to the highest standards with little personal touches for returning guests. Unlike many large hotels within the region, you genuinely get the feeling that you are important to each member of staff. It is compact for a Hilton but big isn't always beautiful. The little touches that have been added overtime compliment the surroundings perfectly giving it a special ambience. The food is of the highest standard at all times, not hard when you reckon in the factor that the head chef has just recently been voted the number 1 hotelier chef in the Middel East and Africa. I look forward to returning to this quaint yet perfect small hotel in the near future. Thank you again!!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RemcoWerkhoven, General Manager at Hilton Fujairah Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2013

Dear Paul S,
Indeed our guests are very dear to us and I am happy that we indeed were able to make you feel that way. Thank you for commenting about Chef's food, we are very proud that Chef Murugan was awarded Chef of the Year by Hotelier Middle East. Which is a result of the great support of loyal guests like yourselves.
Thank you for that and your loyal patronage of our property.
Many Thanks! Remco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

Once again business called me back to Fujairah , meaning I had another stay at the Hilton Fujairah Resort to look forward to
As always the experience is just perfect , nothing ever too much trouble under the watchful eye of Remco the General manager , the service is cascaded down through the other Hotel managers namely George , Denise and Tamer and then through to the remaining staff. Velan in the Central Pub always helpful , Karem overseeing the team in Breezers . Locman and his team in the restaurant are always there to help and serve you meal be it breakfast lunch or dinner
It would be easy to think that the proven experience of the Hilton Fujairah Resort could not be improved , but much work has recently been done to bring into line with the worldwide Hilton brand all the information folders and room menus which have been noticeable
There are just too many staff here to mention them all , but I hope that they appreciate how important they all are in making this and many other stays at the Hilton Fujairah Resort so special
I look forward to returning again soon , perhaps when it warms up a little maybe in June or July

Thank you for such a great stay

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wayne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RemcoWerkhoven, General Manager at Hilton Fujairah Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2013

Dear Wayne G,
All team very much appreciated your most kind comments and we look very much forward to having you soon back with us!
Remco & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fujairah
24.6 mi away
Sandy Beach Hotel & Resort
2.1 mi away
Nour Arjaan by Rotana - Fujairah
2.2 mi away
Novotel Fujairah
Novotel Fujairah
#3 of 19 in Fujairah
256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.3 mi away
Oceanic Khorfakkan Resort & Spa
2.2 mi away
Ibis Fujairah
Ibis Fujairah
#4 of 19 in Fujairah
135 reviews
0.2 mi away
Siji Hotel Apartments
Siji Hotel Apartments
#10 of 19 in Fujairah
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Fujairah Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Fujairah Resort

Address: E99, Fujairah 00001, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Fujairah > Fujairah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Fujairah
Price Range: $177 - $607 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Fujairah Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Fujairah is a sub-tropical paradise sparkling in the Arabian sun against the jagged Hajjar Mountains. The hotel's extensive gardens include a beautiful temperature controlled pool, private beach, diving and water-sports, two floodlit tennis courts a children's playground with kid's castle, pitch & putt golf green, fully equipped gym with steam room, sauna and massage facilities and extensive recreation area....NOTE: In our aim to provide our guests the best experience and excellent amenities, we are delighted to inform you that the swimming pool in Hilton Fujairah Resort will be upgraded soon. In this regard, please be advised that the swimming pool will be closed for renovation from July 14 to 27, 2013. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Fujairah Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Fujairah Hotel Fujairah
Hilton International Fujairah
Fujairah Hilton International

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing