We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to get away from it all at the weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hilton Fujairah Resort
Ranked #6 of 20 Hotels in Fujairah
Reviewed October 11, 2012

After a stressful working week, it was wonderful to be greeted with such warmth and enthusiasm when we arrived (very late) at the hotel. The decor was dated in reception but with everything spotless and tidy, it added charm rather than detracting from the ambiance. The restaurant manfully dealt with us despite the hour!

We booked a suite which was beautiful with a great view from the balcony and a spacious lounge, well equipped with free fruit, pastries, wine and amenities. The TV was enormous and despite not being a great TV user, I enjoyed relaxing on the sofa and watching for a while. The bed was super-comfortable and we both slept like logs!

The breakfast buffet was amazing; every choice you could wish for and even proper European sausage and bacon, a rare treat! We needed no lunch and enjoyed a morning on the comfortable and sheltered private beach with handy beach bar and gentle snorkelling. we found lots of pretty places to drive to nearby, friendly local people to chat with and a great new shopping mall in the town within 5 minutes drive.

I had considered a foray into the Spa but the range of treatments was limited to massages so if that's not your thing, you may need to venture to the town for treatments.

After a small tincture in the jolly, English-styled Central Pub, we enjoyed the expansive buffet dinner. The Shisha bar was great fun too, watching the moon and stars over the sea and feeling refreshed and relaxed looking back on a great day.

If you are looking for glitzy and pretentious, this is not the place for you but for comfort, luxury and relaxation amidst great service and a genuine welcome, you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ClaraCW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RemcoWerkhoven, General Manager at Hilton Fujairah Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2012

Dear ClaraCW, Glad to hear you had a nice relaxing weekend with us and thank you for coming over from Abu Dhabi. I trust we may welcome you back; looking forward! Greetings from Remco & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,003)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

619 - 625 of 1,003 reviews

Reviewed October 9, 2012

Once again perfect!! I love this place and its the staff that make it. Very relaxing and the staff make every effort to ensure a good stay. The outside bar staff are rushed of their feet at times but continue with a cool attitude and meet every wish. Can't wait for my return. Nice one Remco.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
Thank Buffer18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RemcoWerkhoven, General Manager at Hilton Fujairah Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2012

Dear Buffer18,
Thank you so much for your continued loyal patronage over the years. It has always been such a great pleasure to have you & team with us. We are looking forward already to your upcoming visit. Take care and see you soon.
Remco & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

when I arrived at the hotel the hotel celebrated the Oktoberfest. I really liked it! Also I have to mention that the water of the street of Hormuz was clear. Last time when I visited the hotel the water was quite dirty.
the hotel is clean and all employees are really friendly and helpful! special thanks to the recreation manager (I think his name is Shizu) who lent me a backpack for the hiking tour on Saturday. Also I would like to thank the team at the reception (Yulia).
What to improve: It would be great if some small laser printer would be attached to the public computers. So the guests could print out air tickets easier.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
Thank steffen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2012

On Oct 3 and 4 2012 I organized a retreat for 81 people. The Hilton rented us their banquet room to use for the two days, and it was perfect. No detail escaped their attention, and their communication and caring demeanor was present throughout the process including directions to their hotel on the new highway to having a microphone, projector, and speakers ready, meals that include vegetarian options and gluten free options, reserved billiards tables, rapid check-in procedure, etc. They even provided special welcome baskets and free internet for the retreat facilitators without having to request it. It's rare that every minute detail of an event this complex is anticipated accurately and executed flawlessly, but Hilton Fujairah took care of it in spades. It was beyond the typically high level of service that I have experienced in Hiltons worldwide. This place has it down to a science. I highly recommend having Hilton Fujairah as the venue for larger events.

Room Tip: The Chalets are especially roomy and nice. Even the pullout couch is comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RemcoWerkhoven, General Manager at Hilton Fujairah Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2012

Dear Paul B,
First off: Thank you for an excellent organization on your & your team's side! This enabled us by en large to look after your group well.
Moreover, Thank you and your group so much for having made the visit to our hotel a yearly tradition. It has been a great pleasure to have you over with us once again, we look forward to your next Fujairah outing.
Many Thanks and Regards from Remco, George, Denise, Paulette, etc. and All Team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

Whenever I come to the UAE on business, this hotel is the only one I will consider staying at. I simply love staying here. I can not fault a single thing with this hotel/resort. Everything is superb from Remco the general manager to the towels you take out to lay on at the swimming pool. It is always the best hotel experience I have ever had. Every member of staff here are always polite, welcoming and courteous all of the time and always take the time to great with a smile and are always completely helpful with anything you need and always remember me whenever I come to stay. I could ramble on about everything but suffice it to say, every aspect of my time there is always fantastic & whenever I am told that I am booked in to stay there again on business I always greatly look forward to it. It is my favourite hotel by far and I cannot thank the General Manager Remco Werkhoven and all his brilliant staff enough for looking after me so well during my visits.

Room Tip: All rooms are great but I highly recommmend the double bed rooms and the ground floor rooms looking...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Matt C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2012

The back bar/restaurant has the best location of any hotel in the UAE over looking the Gulf across the water to Iran and the Straits of Hormuz. The seating juts out over the beach while the smell of seaweed contributes to the tranquil setting. Hamburgers and creme brulee are outstanding with attentive staff unobtrusive but attentive. Quality has been consistent over a couple of years and is highly recommended.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank wajela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RemcoWerkhoven, General Manager at Hilton Fujairah Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2012

Dear Wajela, Than you for your great comments, hope to welcome you back soon! Warmest regards, Remco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2012

Just a short trip so limited on experiences. Food was excellent quality and service was faultless.
As a resort, beach was tidal and therefore no sunbeds. Gym was well equipped. Would I come back for family vacation? No fraid not. To get tipsy costs an arm and a leg (£12 for a mini wine)
and to get pie eyed youd need to throw in the torso as well.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bewise56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RemcoWerkhoven, General Manager at Hilton Fujairah Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2012

Dear bewise56, Great to hear you enjoyed the food and services of our team. Will definitely have a look at minibar prices. This should not deter you from coming back with a good house wine selection from AED140 by the bottle at the Breezes Beach Bar? We do hope so! Cheers, Remco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fujairah
24.6 mi away
Sandy Beach Hotel & Resort
2.1 mi away
Nour Arjaan by Rotana - Fujairah
2.2 mi away
Novotel Fujairah
Novotel Fujairah
#3 of 20 in Fujairah
264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Concorde Hotel Fujairah
Concorde Hotel Fujairah
#7 of 20 in Fujairah
159 reviews
2.7 mi away
Millennium Hotel Fujairah
Millennium Hotel Fujairah
#9 of 20 in Fujairah
224 reviews
16.3 mi away
Oceanic Khorfakkan Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Fujairah Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Fujairah Resort

Address: E99, Fujairah 00001, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Fujairah > Fujairah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Fujairah
Price Range: $177 - $587 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Fujairah Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Fujairah is a sub-tropical paradise sparkling in the Arabian sun against the jagged Hajjar Mountains. The hotel's extensive gardens include a beautiful temperature controlled pool, private beach, diving and water-sports, two floodlit tennis courts a children's playground with kid's castle, pitch & putt golf green, fully equipped gym with steam room, sauna and massage facilities and extensive recreation area....NOTE: In our aim to provide our guests the best experience and excellent amenities, we are delighted to inform you that the swimming pool in Hilton Fujairah Resort will be upgraded soon. In this regard, please be advised that the swimming pool will be closed for renovation from July 14 to 27, 2013. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Fujairah Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Fujairah Hotel Fujairah
Hilton International Fujairah
Fujairah Hilton International

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing