We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“5 Star...you decide?!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hilton Fujairah Resort
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Fujairah
Wales
Level Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“5 Star...you decide?!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2011

We returned back from the Hilton on Saturday after a week spent there. When we arrived we received a complimentary drink and a cold towel while checking in - a nice touch. Rooms were a good size, clean, beds really comfy and staff friendly and welcoming.

Facilities were very good and I made use of the gym and basket ball court. The pool area was very quiet and relaxing with bean bags available to chill out on. The pool temperature was like a bath and the beach pleasant. One day we were warned not to go in because of jellyfish. One could go kayaking, play volleyball or tennis during the day.

The hotel itself was constructed 30 years ago and is slightly dated. I would not say that this is a five star when compared with the Hilton Dubai Creek or equivalent 5 star hotels that I have previously stayed in in Dubai and Oman.

The food is what let the hotel down. Breakfast consisted of a buffet with a mix of continental/arabic and fruit and was ok. We ate at the pool bar Breezes for lunch which was very nice. Each night for dinner was a different theme such as Italian Night, American Night, Seafood Night etc. The dishes were very similar each night and the overall quality was lacking. The food was often cold and overpriced given the standard.

There wasn't much to do in Fujairah, we went to the local market and explored the few local and gold shops. There was a nice persian restaurant next to the hotel with a pink sign - can't remember the name for a third of the price of the hotel. I would still recommend this hotel based on the friendly staff and pure relaxation factor away from the hustle and bustle of Dubai!!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank td08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

998 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    412
    289
    162
    80
    55
See reviews for
335
353
45
100
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2011

My husband and I recently had a very happy 7 nights at the hotel. We received an upgrade to a chalet which had a garden seating area outside as well as a large sitting and dining area.
All of the staff were courteous and cheerful and went out of their way to make our stay happy and memorable. The food was super. We felt so relaxed at the end of the week having been treated like VIPs! Sitting at the beach cafe with the water lapping against the walls, sipping a glass of wine was bliss. We'd definitely return. Mrs I, Gloucestershire.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank einder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2011

A very pleasant hotel with a cracking beach bar.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oddbits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2011

Don't waste your money! Tob be quite frank yes it probably was a four star hotel when it was first built in the 90's, but sad to say, akin to the Le Meridien Al Aqah Beach Resort in Dibba Fujairah, this is a classic case of a hotel that was popular and has only kept all profits from the tourist boom and not obviously reinvested any to update itself with the times...!

Therefore no hotels good enough to stay at in Fujairah.... (unless you like to waste your time and money)

Room Tip: Look elsewhere!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RebeccaDubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
misskay314
Level Contributor
39 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2011

We stayed in Hilton for an overnight stay in Fujairah. I thought the hotel was good. Some have said this hotel was a 5 star...which is not the case. I don't care for that anyway. The rooms were decent. The pool area was nice. I got a massage from the massage center for 150 durhams, and enjoyed it very much. (You are there to relax, since it is a resort.)

They served a breakfast buffet that we enjoyed as well. Not really much to do in Fujairah...During our stay we could not swim in the beach because there was oil spill which affected the water.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone. Enjoy!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kaykkes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northolt, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2011

We had visited Hilton Fujairah as a part of our 2 day visit in Fujairah. We arrived at the hotel and were greeted nicely. They were kind enough to upgrade our room to their 'luxury chalet'. Their luxury chalet consisted of a living room as well as a large bedroom. At the same time, we also had direct access to the beach (less than 10 steps). The room was excellent.

Service was impeccable. We were greeted by Mr Mani who explained us the facilities available at Hilton Fujairah Resort.We had decided to drive around Fujairah, Mr Mani directed us to Hertz rent a car and gave us a map of Fujairah. He explained the map very well and we didn't get lost at any place. He made sure that we had an excellent stay.

We had breakfast the next day. The breakfast consisted of 3 choices : Continental / Fruit / Mediterranean. We opted for the Mediterranean which consisted of Houmous, Mutabal & other local dishes. The food was one of the best we ever had at a hotel.

I had visited Fujairah after a period of 9 years. Having only a day and a half, I wanted to make sure that my night stay was at the best place possible to compliment my visit. Hilton Fujairah surpassed all my expectations for which I am very grateful. I will make sure I will stay there again on an another visit of mine.

Room Tip: Try to get rooms next to the Nirvana massage place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nirajay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2011

We went to Hilton Fujairah for Eid El Adha vacation, stayed for two nights and three days, and it wasn't near long enough.

The service was next to none- all the staff remembered who we were, made funny banter, and we're always there to help out.

There is no shortage of activities- we lounged by the beach, went kayaking, played table tennis and basketball, had Mexican style beers by the beach, and coffee on our personal veranda in the mornings.

The beach bar and retaurnt is amazing. There was live music, great burgers, smooth shisha, and a pitcher of margeritas.

The only thing separating this place from a perfect rating is the food at Al Ghorfa restaurant- breakfast was phenomenal, but the a la carte dishes were lacking flavor. Breezes beach bar made up for that. All in all, not nearly enough to even put a damper on our vacation.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ekhalil2487
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fujairah
24.6 mi away
Sandy Beach Hotel & Resort
2.1 mi away
Nour Arjaan by Rotana - Fujairah
16.3 mi away
Oceanic Khorfakkan Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Ibis Fujairah
Ibis Fujairah
#4 of 16 in Fujairah
4.0 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
2.2 mi away
Novotel Fujairah
Novotel Fujairah
#3 of 16 in Fujairah
4.0 of 5 bubbles 225 reviews
2.1 mi away
Concorde Hotel Fujairah
Concorde Hotel Fujairah
#7 of 16 in Fujairah
4.0 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Fujairah Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Fujairah Resort

Property: Hilton Fujairah Resort
Address: E99, Fujairah 00001, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Fujairah > Fujairah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Fujairah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Fujairah Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Fujairah is a sub-tropical paradise sparkling in the Arabian sun against the jagged Hajjar Mountains. The hotel's extensive gardens include a beautiful temperature controlled pool, private beach, diving and water-sports, two floodlit tennis courts a children's playground with kid's castle, pitch & putt golf green, fully equipped gym with steam room, sauna and massage facilities and extensive recreation area....NOTE: In our aim to provide our guests the best experience and excellent amenities, we are delighted to inform you that the swimming pool in Hilton Fujairah Resort will be upgraded soon. In this regard, please be advised that the swimming pool will be closed for renovation from July 14 to 27, 2013. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotwire, Hilton EMEA, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Fujairah Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Fujairah Hotel Fujairah
Hilton International Fujairah
Fujairah Hilton International

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing