We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“" Smoky Atmosphere "”
Review of Al Diar Siji Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Al Diar Siji Hotel
Ranked #8 of 19 Hotels in Fujairah
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 15, 2014

From the time you just walk inn to this hotel you could smell the smoke surrounding your nose!
don't forget the bedrooms & corridors. Although the receptionist is really nice & welcoming
but the service is really terrible & takes ages to come. The swimming pool is small but good
especially for families with kids like me who could spend some fun time their. Kids toys are totally useless & old in a very tiny corner near the swimming pool, I think nobody looks after them at all.

Room Tip: The Hotel is in the main street, so everything is in your way within meters of drive or even walk; r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ABUHAMDANAH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlDiarSijiHotel, General Manager at Al Diar Siji Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2014

Dear Mr. Abuhamdanah,

On behalf of the entire Team, thank you for staying at Al Diar Siji Hotel during your visit to Fujarah. We are glad that you appreciate our welcoming Reception staff and at the same time we apologize for the inconvenience caused by the delay of service. Please note that the entire team is working on measures to address the issues you raised in your review. Rest assured that these matters will be taken care of on your next visit.

Once again we truly thank you for your time and feedback. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Al Diar Siji Hotel in the future.

Best regards,

FOUAD MELHEM
General Manager
Al Diar Siji Hotel & Siji Hotel Apartments
A Division of Abu Dhabi National Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (77)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

56 - 62 of 77 reviews

Reviewed January 16, 2014

Just another routine five star, no extra gimmicks or some extra bit by the staff. Room size was big though and appointed with all standard things like tea-coffee maker, lamps, soundproofing, quality bath amenities etc...Just that extra warmth was missing, which makes it seem a bit obsolete.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vaibhus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlDiarSijiHotel, Management at Al Diar Siji Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2014

Dear Guest,

We thank you for staying at Al Diar Siji Hotel and sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor.
We are happy that you found our services at par with your expectations. We endeavor to offer our guests a warm and comfortable stay experience. However, we are disappointed that in this instance we were not able to offer the level of hospitality for which guests have come to expect of us. We have shared your review with our entire team and corrective measures will be taken, as applicable. We assure you that the next time you visit us, you will experience positive changes.

We look forward to welcoming you in the near future.

Best Regards,
Management
Al Diar Siji Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2013

With a full days fishing ahead and after a difficult journey from Abu Dhabi, we just needed a good nights sleep but we're pleasantly surprised by the welcome and standard of room offered. Great size room with well stocked fridge, tea and coffee making facilities and 2 tvs. Breakfast was buffet but the egg station was a nice touch that helped to set us up for the day.

Incidentally, we caught so much fish we were throwing them back by the afternoon.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2013

Just returned from a one night stay for a meeting in Fujeirah. Location is good for those who dont need to go right in the city center as its located at the beginning of the city. Valet parking is available and the staff were pleasant at the entrance. Check in was swift and I had a single room facing the airport. The size of the room was quite good actually along with a good sized bathroom. Tea and coffee making tray along with a large bottle of mineral water were complimentary and well appreciated. Overall nothing to complain and good for a short stay.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DXBDOC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlDiarSijiHotel, Management at Al Diar Siji Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2013

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for staying with us on your recent visit and sharing your testimony on TripAdvisor. Al Diar Siji Hotel proffers an easy access to popular attractions besides offering an array of options for accommodation, dining and recreation. Our hotel boasts of various modern amenities and offers top-notch services to the patrons, thus proving to be an ideal preference for business travelers. It is a delight to know that you found the location, accommodation, amenities and the services offered at par with your expectations.

Once again, we thank you for your kind words of appreciation and look forward to welcoming you again.

Best Regards,
Management
Al Diar Siji Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

Visited this hotel recently and after reading some of the reviews was a little sceptical as to the standard to be expected.
The transport arranged, by the hotel, from Dubai by the hotel was waiting on arrival and the transfer was smooth.
The service from all of the staff on arrival was understated and efficient.
The room was large with seperate lounge area twin A/C controls one for the lounge and one for the bedroom.
The bathroom was reasonably appointed with all you would expect from a hotel of this standard.
Smoking was allowed but there was no overridding smell of stale smoke.
Although the room overlooked the street on one side, and the airport on the other, noise was not an issue.
Food in the Al Diwan restaurant, the only one I used, was well presented and did not miss on flavour either.
The only downside was, as a previous reviewer pointed out, you could turn old and grey before getting service in the coffee shop. A real pity as the overall mark would have been higher.
There is not much to do in the area but the hotel has a few things to break the monotiny if required.
Overall a good hotel and as the title says a nice surprise.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andya308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlDiarSijiHotel, Management at Al Diar Siji Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2013

Dear Guest,

We thank you for being our host recently and sharing your review on this public platform. Offering breathtaking views of mountains and Indian Ocean, Al Diar Siji Hotel strives to achieve excellence at serving the guests. Our property boasts of various options for accommodation, dining and recreation. We could not be happier to learn about your experience with us. It is great to know that you enjoyed yourself thoroughly. However, we noticed a few of your concern which have been duly noted. Also, we would like to inform you that we are taking corrective measures to avoid such instances in future.

Again, we thank you for checking-in with us and look forward to serving you again.

Best Regards,
Management
Al Diar Siji Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

I visited this location many times and it is one of the few in the area that has a nightclub on its grounds. there is also a Starbucks in the lobby that sells many different pastries and a restaurant on the second floor with very good food. Highly recommend

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NavyCop7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Stayed with family occupied 4 executive rooms, rooms are great size and equipped well, enjoyed the food at al Dewan restaurant and asmaak restaurant and they have great coffee shop in the lobby serving Starbucks . The only thing I did,nt. like was smoking are allowed in the coffee shop which made the place unfriendly for families I suggest that they make a place for smokers out side near the coffee shop there's big parking lot at the side .
The staff are great and friendly, room service is good , tried the gym and swimming pool it's very good modern except the jacuzzi area and the showers require little attention from maintenance team.

Room Tip: Executive rooms are great better then suites and not much difference on the cost, Western view is t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rashedalyoha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlDiarSijiHotel, Management at Al Diar Siji Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2013

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for checking in at our hotel and sharing your review here. Your feedback has made the entire team happy and they are eagerly waiting to host you again.

Located in proximity to the business hubs and shopping malls of Dubai, Al Diar Siji Hotel has carved a niche among both business and leisure travelers. With state-of-the-art amenities, relaxed ambience, superlative service and delectable fare, we strive to make our guests stay hassle-free and memorable at our property. We are pleased to note that you enjoyed your stay in our luxurious executive room along with our gourmet fare and efficient service. Though we are a not a non-smoking property, we have taken a note of your concern regarding smoking and ensure you that we will try to take appropriate steps.

We thank you again for your humbling feedback and look forward to your revisit.

Best Regards,
Management
Al Diar Siji Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fujairah hotels
0.4 mi away
Nour Arjaan by Rotana - Fujairah
1.6 mi away
Siji Hotel Apartments
Siji Hotel Apartments
#10 of 19 in Fujairah
31 reviews
0.5 mi away
Novotel Fujairah
Novotel Fujairah
#3 of 19 in Fujairah
256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Millennium Hotel Fujairah
Millennium Hotel Fujairah
#9 of 19 in Fujairah
210 reviews
25.7 mi away
Sandy Beach Hotel & Resort
0.5 mi away
Ibis Fujairah
Ibis Fujairah
#4 of 19 in Fujairah
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Al Diar Siji Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Al Diar Siji Hotel

Address: Al Sharqi Street Hamad Bin Abdullah Rd, Fujairah 1199, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Fujairah > Fujairah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 19 Hotels in Fujairah
Price Range: $67 - $121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Al Diar Siji Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Al Diar Siji features 89 luxurious rooms and suites that offer panoramic views of the Hajjar Mountains and the Indian Ocean. An ideal place to meet your business needs. The Executive floor is highly equipped to provide services for discerning corporate traveler who require special attention. Al Diar Siji's exquisite range of dining outlets includes an International Restaurants, Cafe, Bar, Discotheque and 24 hour in-room dining. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Al Diar Siji Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing