We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Big rooms but very smoky (stale cigaratte smoke)”
Review of Al Diar Siji Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Al Diar Siji Hotel
Ranked #8 of 19 Hotels in Fujairah
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Stayed here for a night earlier this month on business, This is a 1/2 star hotel which has nice and big rooms. Although slightly old fashioned the room was well kept and well appointed. It was big with a small table to eat on and large couch area, a desk and a king size bed, The bathroom was neat and clean. Could do with some more lighting I would have thought in the bathroom. This bit was very nice.

the rest of the hotel is average to below average. As soon as I entered, the first thing that hit me was the smell of stale cigarette smoke. This hotel allows you to smoke everywhere. The lobby has a starbucks cafe where you can smoke, the restaurants and bars allow smoking so the whole hotel smells of stale cigarette smoke. The common areas and restaurants are 2/3 star quality.

Thanks to the reception manager, I got the only unoccupied non smoking room. The floor was non smoking but for some reason they had an ashtray at the elevator door on the non smoking floor - this hotel is really liberal for smokers.

Thanks to the smoke I couldnt eat at the restaurant to room serviced. Service was good - vegetarian fare was not. Not a very vegetarian friendly hotel. Breakfast has a nice large spread with international options. Thankfully the smokers arrived close to when I was finishing.

Overall great room, average common areas, very smoky. If you stay away from the common areas, great bang for your DHS

Room Tip: Fourth floor is the only non smoking floor so book in advance if your allergic to or want to avoid s...
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlDiarSijiHotel, Management at Al Diar Siji Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for checking in at our hotel and sharing your stay experience. We regret that your stay with us was not perfect. The entire team thanks you for your kind comments about the upkeep of the hotel, we are also happy to learn that you enjoyed the buffet spread during your stay.

Al Diar Siji Hotel is a luxury hotel in Dubai that provides panoramic views of the Hajjar Mountains and the Indian Ocean. Located in proximity to business hubs, airport, beaches and major shopping malls, our property is a favorite among business as well as leisure travelers. Your concern about the cigarette smell has been duly noted and we assure you of corrective measures at the earliest. However, please not that we are not a non-smoking property.

Once again, we thank you for your earnest review and look forward to hosting you again.

Warm Regards,
Management
Al Diar Siji Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (76)
There are newer reviews for Al Diar Siji Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

62 - 68 of 76 reviews

Reviewed December 28, 2012

The hotel is fantastic, rooms are spacious and people are welcoming. Our room was extremely spacious with 2 queen beds, a couch, a small table, and a large work desk, The room rate is little and worth the room quality. My family and I enjoyed the hotel restaurants and the pool, even though the pool could us some maintenance. The hotel in in city center and close to all amenities, including supermarkets and public beaches. This hotel is ideal to families with younger children and business people.

Room Tip: Spacious and quiet
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Hesham A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlDiarSijiHotel, Management at Al Diar Siji Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2012

Dear Guest,

The entire team at Al Diar Siji Hotel thanks you for choosing us and reviewing us on this prestigious public forum. Your appreciation definitely inspires us to further raise our standards of hospitality and proffer guests with even more memorable stay experiences.

Conveniently located, in proximity to the business hubs and shopping malls of the city, we are one of the most sought after hotels in Dubai owing to our top-notch hospitality and worth the value experience to our patrons. We pay attention to the smallest of the details, be it the eclectic ambience or the spacious rooms. We believe in exceeding guests’ expectation with regular upkeep of the property and our flawless service.

We are happy to note your wonderful experience at our property. We look forward to hosting you in the future.

Warm Regards,
Management
Al Diar Siji Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2012

Hotel provides good services, staf is very kind. There is possible to have beer or drinks at Zorba bar and Night club. Live music is at both. Shops are near aroud hotel. LULU hypermarket are 300m far. Or you can take taxi to the CITIcenter where is Carefour and another shops.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pavel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlDiarSijiHotel, Management at Al Diar Siji Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2012

Dear Pavel,

Thank you for choosing Al Diar Siji Hotel in Fujairah during your recent trip. We are delighted to hear that the facilities and services were at par with your expectations.

With state of the art amenities we are a sought after property among leisure and business travelers. Located in the heart of the city Al Diar Siji Hotel is in close proximity to business hubs and the Fujairah International Airport, and just a walking distance from the major shopping malls, banks and exhibition centres.

Guest reviews help us in identifying areas to raise our bar of service in hospitality; we express our gratitude for your review. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Best Regards,
Management
Al Diar Siji Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2012

The hotel is on a good location on the main road with easy access to restaurants.

Slightly disconcerting that the security guard also doubles up as the valet and no this wasn't a one-off!

Whilst we had booked and paid for 2 rooms, they had only reserved us one. To rectify they upgraded one room to suite but I would have expected both to be upgraded.

The hotel itself has thin walls so you can hear the lift and people walking past. There are also only 2 lifts so you have to wait a while for it to arrive.

The room was a bit dated and the bathroom could do with a refurb.

The hairdryer may as well not be there as there is hardly any power in it. I gave up and tried my friend's suite but that was the same.

Room Tip: Away from lift due to thin walls
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 5herry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlDiarSijiHotel, Management at Al Diar Siji Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2012

Dear Guest,

We thank you for choosing us and for your feedback on this public forum. It is a pleasure to note that our location added value to your trip to Dubai. With state of the art amenities we are a sought after property among leisure and business travelers. However, we regret the inconvenience caused to you and have shared your concerns with our team. We will investigate the issues raised by you and take necessary actions wherever applicable.

Guest reviews help us in identifying areas to raise our bar of service in hospitality; we express our gratitude for your review. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Regards,
Management
Al Diar Siji Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2012

My wife and I stayed at Al Diar Siji hotel in June and found it very good value for money. The hotel is located on the main road that runs straight towards the indian ocean. The entire experience was really good. The front office staff were excellent, they gave us a free upgrade to a huge deluxe room with vast space and high ceilings. The hotel is located within reach of many eateries and arguably one of the best lebanese cafe and restaurants over the road. The free Wi Fi in the lobby meant I could keep monitoring my business effectively. Our two night stay was superb and the only blotch was the attitude of a waitress in the Starbucks cafe in the lobby. Namdar has little clue of what good customer service is. Whilst watching the Euro 2012 football match between Italy and England she seemed to be gravitating towards a number of customers she favoured and totally ignored me for around 20 minutes! The rest of the hotel offers very good value and I can definitely recommend it for good all round solid value for money.

Room Tip: Ask front office staff for your choice of room and they will do their best to help
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nimapolice7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlDiarSijiHotel, Management at Al Diar Siji Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2012

Dear Guest,

First and foremost we would like to thank you for staying at Al Diar Siji Hotel during your business trip to Dubai. We are very delighted and pleased to receive your very positive review.
Our convenient location is certainly a plus point as it is in proximity to the business hubs as well offers great views of the Indian Ocean as mentioned by you already. Having said that, we are also glad that you enjoyed eating out during your stay here because of our proximity to some great restaurants. Moreover it is our goal to provide guests with an unforgettable stay experience at a great value for money. Hence we pay attention to details and at times bestow them with pleasant surprises. The upgrade to the beautiful deluxe room and availability of free Wi-Fi are only a couple of examples of how our staff aims to please our guests.

While we are pleased to know your wonderful experience at our property we are certainly a bit disheartened that you had an undesirable account with one of the staff members. We would address this issue with urgency and ensure you a lovely customer care account in future.
It had been an honor to be reviewed by you and it would be wonderful to be your host once more.

Regards,
Management
Al Diar Siji Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2012

Was in town on business and found the Al Diar Siji through their website and booked the room online. It was a last minute special. Anyway my room- a deluxe, was perfect - huge, clean and comfortable. I found free WIFI available too which made work easier. The breakfast buffet was much more than expected. Although an older property the management has kept up with repairs. I enjoyed my stay very much. It is also centrally located.

Room Tip: This is listed on Trip Advisor as a specialty lodging when in fact it is one of the premier hotels...
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jakob G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 12, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Al Diar Siji Hotel in Fujairah during your recent trip. It’s always a pleasure to hear from our wonderful guests as we remain intrigued with what you have to say. We have over ten properties and you chose the service of one amongst our best. Our rooms consist of 89 luxurious rooms and suites, idyllic for business and leisure travel. Keeping comfort in mind, we strive to provide a comfortable stay for all our guests.

The option to log on to the site and avail room booking facility is another smart facility of ours and we are happy to know you used the online booking. We are equipped with wireless Internet service, and all guest rooms are connected (subject to charge). And our complimentary wireless Internet for our guests in the lobby and public areas is a complemented feature too.

We never run short of surprising our guests with all the wonderful facilities we offer at Al Diar Siji Hotel in Fujairah. To start a good day, a good breakfast is very important and that is what we believe in. Our chefs work hard in laying different spread every day, a total treat for everyone. Maybe on your next visit we could help you explore more of us and the city too.

We thank you again for choosing our service and look forward to playing your humble host again.

Regards,
Management
Al Diar Siji Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2011

We had very bad experience with this hotel.
We booked this hotel for one night on Nov. 4Th through Booking.com. I have mentioned all the details of the guests including age. According to the offer sent by booking.com, I made the booking with advance payment. During the stay, after our breakfast, they charged us one child cost in addition to the booking cost. The hotel picture they uploaded in their site is very very good but in reality, its very pathetic. The TV set installed in the hotel, I must say I am lucky enough to see that kind of old TV set in the region. Only English and Arabic channels are available. I called one technician to connect my camcorder to the provided TV set, not only he failed to connect camcorder but also he could not resume the Channels in previous condition. After a long hit and trial somehow he managed to bring back to the available channels. The Kettle they provided was leaking. Reception staffs other than one Philippino lady are having no hospitality. Swimming pool is too small like a small pond.
Al Diwan restaurant, food and staffs are very good. Hotel rooms, toilets are neat and clean.
Altogether, I had a bad experience with this property

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jimmy1071
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sijihotel, General Manager at Al Diar Siji Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2011

Dear Mr. Jimmy,

Thank you for choosing Al Diar Siji Hotel for your previous stay. Indeed we do appreciate your constructive feedback, meantime we regret that you had less than a perfect stay with us.

The concerns highlighted by you will be investigated and effectively addressed for corrective measures.

We apologize for the inconvenience caused and look forward to offering you a memorable stay & experience the next time you choose to stay by Al Diar Siji Hotel.

Regards,
Management
Al Diar Siji Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fujairah hotels
0.4 mi away
Nour Arjaan by Rotana - Fujairah
1.6 mi away
Siji Hotel Apartments
Siji Hotel Apartments
#10 of 19 in Fujairah
31 reviews
1.1 mi away
Millennium Hotel Fujairah
Millennium Hotel Fujairah
#9 of 19 in Fujairah
202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Novotel Fujairah
Novotel Fujairah
#2 of 19 in Fujairah
252 reviews
25.7 mi away
Sandy Beach Hotel & Resort
0.5 mi away
Ibis Fujairah
Ibis Fujairah
#4 of 19 in Fujairah
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Al Diar Siji Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Al Diar Siji Hotel

Address: Al Sharqi Street Hamad Bin Abdullah Rd, Fujairah 1199, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Fujairah > Fujairah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 19 Hotels in Fujairah
Price Range: $71 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Al Diar Siji Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Al Diar Siji features 89 luxurious rooms and suites that offer panoramic views of the Hajjar Mountains and the Indian Ocean. An ideal place to meet your business needs. The Executive floor is highly equipped to provide services for discerning corporate traveler who require special attention. Al Diar Siji's exquisite range of dining outlets includes an International Restaurants, Cafe, Bar, Discotheque and 24 hour in-room dining. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Al Diar Siji Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing