We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresh fish, typical food, on the beach!”
Review of Husnu'nun Yeri

Husnu'nun Yeri
Ranked #92 of 112 Restaurants in Datca
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
rome, italy
Level Contributor
150 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Fresh fish, typical food, on the beach!”
Reviewed June 29, 2014

First of all, you eat on the beach, which is amazing in itself. Second, the fish is fresh, well cooked and you can choose the one you want. Third, they have all sorts of typical products such as eggplant mash, prawns cooked in a earthenware with cheese (delicious), etc.

I see from comments below many people were ripped off; me and my girlfriend were not. Get smart, guys, here's what you have to do: go to the counter, choose your fish, get it weighed and they'll tell you the price before they cook it. Then choose the other dishes you want, they're all there in front of your eyes and you can ask the price of each of them. This way, you'll know how much you pay before you even start.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank depinniped
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    22
    22
    23
    39
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Istanbul, Turkey
2 reviews
“Poor quality vs price ratio, Husnunun Yeri Datca”
Reviewed December 6, 2013

on the 5th Decemder 2013, we ordered two starters, grilled octopus and some fish. Starters were below average in taste and presentation, the fish had a terrible off smell that we could not eat. After paying the bill, the waiter simply took the almost untouched fish plate and just threw it out to the dog nearby who was eagerly waiting for this offer. However, we enjoyed the tuborg beer.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank VNS01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“High prices low qualty”
Reviewed October 17, 2013 via mobile

Wacht out for the prices, as its too expencive, paid 500 tl ( 4 adults ) no calamari, only fish and 70cc raki.

Not really recommend

Helpful?
Thank GsoAsoDso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Bad experience”
Reviewed October 4, 2013

Wish I had read the other review about the prices. Our dinner was horrifying overpriced. The waiter pushed us to try mezze and instead of a sampler plate, he brought 4 plates. We also asked for potatos with the sea bass and got 2 full plates. We each had a beer (the small size of Efes) and my husband had a Raki. When the bill arrived, it was unitemized and$160 lira THE MOST EXPENSIVE DINNER we had in 2 weeks of travel in Turkey-and we had better sea bass in Bodrum for $15 lira each-including fries!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Barbara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Number 10 with 5 stars”
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Probably the best in datca. Try grilled Octopus. Prices are similar with others. Chef is competant. Service is fast enough.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ozgurersen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Husnu'nun Yeri also viewed

 
Datca, Mugla Province
Datca, Mugla Province
 
Datca, Mugla Province
Datca, Mugla Province
 

Been to Husnu'nun Yeri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Husnu'nun Yeri details originally provided by Yellow.com.tr

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing