We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Classy Cuisine”
Review of Culinarium

Culinarium
Ranked #6 of 115 Restaurants in Datca
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Turkish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
215 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
“Classy Cuisine”
Reviewed August 26, 2014

I had read the reviews and they are well deserved. In general, I choose to eat the local cuisine when traveling but I felt it would be nice to have a change and decided to try Culinarium. What a great choice. The setting in the marina is lovely and the food is excellent. My homemade ravioli with porcini in saffron sauce were exquisite. My husband's sea perch with a side of spinach and fettucini were also terrific. The owner was our waitress (having recently lost her waiter...) and she was attentive and sweet as was her husband, the talented chef. These folks are doing a great job. A delicious evening !!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Barbara I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    115
    35
    9
    7
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Spoiled our anniversary”
Reviewed August 17, 2014

After sitting down to eat, the main course went well but not outstanding, then we waited half hour to order dessert then another hour for it to arrive but only after asking for the dessert to be cancelled and asking for the bill.There excuse was 3 different table full of customers had arrived without booking, would not go again totally ruined our special night.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Linda1233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryan, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic Food for a Great Price”
Reviewed August 4, 2014

5 friends and I have been staying in Datca for the past week and were looking for a new place to try. We walked around and found this place near the south end of town. The view was great, overlooking the harbor and the food was amazing. It is not Turkish ran, a German family runs the restaurant, but it was a nice break from the slough of Turkish food we had been eating lately.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tyler L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“pleasant experience but not turkish enough for us”
Reviewed August 3, 2014

This restaurant was nice enough with good service and lovely wine however we felt the menu was a bit beige and not at all Turkish. We stuck to a selection of starters as they looked much more interesting than the mains. They were all tasty but didn't feel particularly authentic.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Beatrix_Kiddo_2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A Perfect Rip Off”
Reviewed July 30, 2014

Although Culinarium has a nice marina view and the owner Ulrike is very kind, strongly avoid this restaurant due to it's small portions, average taste, ordinary decoration and unacceptably high prices. One small portion of fish is 70 TL and fillet steak is 50 TL. We paid 340 TL for an ordinary dinner for three.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank PegasusIstanbul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Culinarium also viewed

Datca, Mugla Province
Datca, Mugla Province
 

Been to Culinarium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing