We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“delicious meal”
Review of Culinarium

Culinarium
Ranked #6 of 116 Restaurants in Datca
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Turkish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Basye, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“delicious meal”
Reviewed September 5, 2012

We read the earlier reviews and disliked the bad one about the party of eight, so we decided to give it a try. We ate there two nights out of four in Datca, and the food, service, and setting were excellent both times. It is not Turkish food, but we were ready for something different. Excellent steak, lamb, chicken schnitzel, and a fabulous porcini mushroom ravioli.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Louise313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    115
    35
    9
    7
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“An old favourite”
Reviewed August 30, 2012

We visit this restaurant so often when in Datca that we take it for granted. But now is the time for a review. If you want meze and grilled fish then there are dozens of places to go. But if you want something a bit more sophisticated - beautifully cooked meat and fish in delicious sauces - and pasta to die for. then this is the only place in town. It has by far the best ambience in town. It overlooks the harbour and the decor is sophisticated with flowers and candles on the tables. It might be said that the menu becomes familiar, and new dishes or daily specials would give a bit of excitement. But thats a small quibble when the loin of lamb is so succulent, the fabulous home made ravioli with porcini so good or the the spaghetti with prawns (try a half portion as a starter) so unbearably delicious.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DWHughes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Delicious”
Reviewed August 29, 2012

Very nice ambiance and view overlooking Datca harbor. I would highly recommend the steak courses. The steak is cooked to your request and is very well aged, as a result, very delicious and soft. There are also other types of fish and Italian dishes. Make sure to have your table reserved in advance

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ilhan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent steak”
Reviewed August 22, 2012

Steak was the best I've ever had! Located in Datca city limits with excellent view of the marina. One of the best restaurants in Datca.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank EdRays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“lovely fish”
Reviewed May 25, 2012

I am not so keen on fish but feel I should eat it, well the fish here was delicious.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank sungirl22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Culinarium also viewed

Datca, Mugla Province
Datca, Mugla Province
 

Been to Culinarium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing