We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, simple place”
Review of Tunc Pansiyon

Tunc Pansiyon
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Datca
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Tunc Pansiyon
Ranked #24 of 63 Datca B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Nice, simple place”
Reviewed July 21, 2012

This hotel is very basic but its a lot cheaper than many other places in Datca. Its also only a 2 min walk from the beach and several nice restaurants. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The rooms are simple but the AC works well (and you will need it in summertime. It was 41 degrees C and 105 Fahrenheit there!)

If you're looking for something fancy and luxurious, then you're better off elsewhere but if you want a basic, cheap place with good location, go here.

Room Tip: Ask for one with a small balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kocacanavar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    8
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
9
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Nivelles, Belgium
Level Contributor
151 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2012

We stayed here as family one night, and paid 100 try for four of us. We had room on the street side, led to some noise in the evening, but it is not main street neither. Friendly welcome and they pointed out a few recommended restaurants in town. We ended up eating on the beach, feet almost in the water, not more then a few minutes walking from the hotel. Room had 4 single beds, shower is within a larger toilet, not always the most handy solution. Breakfast is very nicely presented and a good version of Turkish breakfast including egg, fruit, cheese and the also traditional cucumber and tomato. We appreciated size and diversity. Enough parking is available on the street close to it.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BelgianInIstanbul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2012

This is one of many pensions right in the heart of Datca. It was billed as spotless and this was certainly true. Cable TV (two English channels) and a great host in Metin. He was very helpful with local restaurant and road information. His mother brought us out afternoon tea, which was a very nice surprise. They have been running at this location for some time but have kept up the pension and are open to new ideas. I think LP gave them a good review, but they are not resting on their laurels. We'd stay there again for sure.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Riverbend88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Italy
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2010

I stayed in Tunc Pansiyon just for one night but I heartily recommend it because rooms are bright and clean, its position is good (near to the sea) and, above all, Metin and his brother are very friendly and cordial.
When I will go to Datca again (I hope soon), with no doubt I will stay in this pension.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank w0rldtravelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Datca hotels
0.0 mi away
Kumluk Otel
Kumluk Otel
#19 of 31 in Datca
22 reviews
0.0 mi away
Fuda Hotel
Fuda Hotel
#11 of 31 in Datca
46 reviews
0.0 mi away
Palm Bay Beach Hotel
Palm Bay Beach Hotel
#17 of 31 in Datca
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Doada Hotel
Doada Hotel
#4 of 31 in Datca
68 reviews
0.0 mi away
Fora Apart Hotel
Fora Apart Hotel
#3 of 63 in Datca
136 reviews
0.0 mi away
Knidos Boutique Hotel
Knidos Boutique Hotel
#3 of 78 in Datca
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tunc Pansiyon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tunc Pansiyon

Property: Tunc Pansiyon
Address: Iskele Mah. Datca Merkez, Datca, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Datca
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 63 B&Bs / Inns in Datca
Number of rooms: 22

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing