We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great little restaurant/cafe” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cafe Inn

Cafe Inn
Ranked #1 of 107 Restaurants in Datca
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $14 - $21
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Special occasions, Romantic, Kids
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Donaghadee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“A great little restaurant/cafe”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

Relaxed atmosphere with a good menu. We tried the pizzas and were very pleased. The rest of he menu looked good and we will definately call again on our next visit to Datca. The staff were pleasant and helpful and the surroundings relaxing. Small but worth a visit.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Ruthiebabes249
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    200
    52
    14
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Datça, Mugla, Turkey
Level Contributor
32 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Surely the best meal in Datca”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

Besides this place has the only proper coffee in town, you must visit this place for dinner more than once and try every single item on the menu. You will not regret. If you are wearing the lucky pants that day, you can eat the best stuffed chard ever made. Great chef.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Tansu G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Very friendly athmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

The employees were very nice and friendly. The food is OK, made of all natural and fresh ingredients.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Orkalokka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
38 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Just disappointment!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2013

I do not know how other reviewers rate high for this cafe but our experience was just a big disappointment.
It did not take much of our attention first but after reading about in Tripadvisor, we had decided to give a try. Reading and keeping in mind that owners were old staff from a good restaurant again in Datca, we expected to get something good.
May be it was our unluck to go there just in the second day of Ramadan bayram and again by unluck electricity went off after we have ordered our pizza, we would not blame them much. But a good restaurant should be good in all circumstances, I believe.
First all service staff were very young and unexperienced, I guess part time high school students. We have checked what will happen with our pizza since electricity went off, she explained "no problem oven still would be hot" which I know it would not! So our pizza has arrived, seems deliciously good, as we expected but again pizza dough not baked well due to colder oven. Forget about being crispy, dough was not baked at all!
We had to ask them for everything again and again. Olive oil, black pepper, hot sauce... They did not think of serving without asking. Someone brought a candle luckily so we could see what we have eaten.
We have ordered glass of wines, a moderately good wine, 24 TL (USD 13) for 2 glasses. Same wine sell at 45 TL (USD 23) nearby much better restaurant. So it is expensive. Four cheese pizza reasonably priced at 18 TL if cooked well. They did not charge extra for the mushrooms we requested on pizza.
Waiters did not bother to ask if we drink more or we want any dessert etc. Final was so harassing: They asked us to leave table since a group has arrived so they need the big table which we were sitting in!
A good chef turned restaurants would generally be good in overall but this time is not the case. Both chef Halis and his wife Sibel did not even realize what was going on there... We have read good about them but found otherwise.
I will not give another try, and if you want to try, first talk to owners then try.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank ErtanAtay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Great food all around”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2013 via mobile

Have realky good pizzas that is served with spicy olive oil. And they have a lemon cheesecake to die for! The personel are really friendly. Excellent food and service. A must visit for Datça.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank melisspanish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Inn also viewed

Datca, Mugla Province
Datca, Mugla Province
 

Been to Cafe Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing