We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So great, I am hesitating to share, should I keep this hotel just for myself?”
Review of Villa Asina

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Villa Asina
Ranked #6 of 63 Datca B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Bursa
Level Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“So great, I am hesitating to share, should I keep this hotel just for myself?”
Reviewed May 23, 2010

We have been staying in this hotel for 2 years. It has a boutique and unique style reflecting local aegean Turkish style, so we fell ourself at home. Nice and friendly staff, clean rooms, delicious breakfast and wonderful garden and scene from the rooms and garden everytime make us happy. Don't expect loud music, nightlife, crowd here. This place is peaceful and natural. All rooms are non-smoking. You can choose this place if you like to read your book in a quiet and wonderful place.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kradsts9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    159
    20
    9
    5
    4
See reviews for
50
105
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2010

As other have said its a beautiful hotel and the staff and owner are very friendly but the food setup is very alien. You tell them in the morning if you want meat or fish but when my wife asked for fish she got exactly the same 3 days running. The manager expplained that it depended on what they could get. You also had no idea how much your food is costing until you get a bill at the end or unless you ask at reception for a current total.
Sadly there is no bar area for people to congregate at night so people scattered in the various seats in the garden which didnt create a very sociable atmosphere.
There were 2 wooden sun loungers and a couple of plastic ones that you had to ask the staff to bring out. There are also a couple of deck chairs and some swinging chairs. Luckily not many people stayed around during the day but the lack of sun loungers did cause a bit of disquiet amongst when the same people grabbed the wooden bed every day.
The walk into town is at least 20 minutes down a road where the wind blows very hard at night and there is no footpath and the half mile at the hotel end is over very uneven ground.
All in all a beautiful hotel with great staff but the location is too remote and the setup was very strange to us and certainly caused tension for a number of guests.
For these reasons we wouldnt go back.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stephen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Yorkshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 17, 2010

The unique design, location, and approach at Villa Asina makes for a relaxed, friendly, healthy and compelling holiday. We have recently returned from our second visit in 6 months and we love it. If you are looking for a stylish, welcoming and informal hotel with fabulous food, wine and service, you will love it too!
In winter, the hotel is cosy and the personal attention delightful – in summer the grounds are exceptional in their charm and facilities (pool, hanging seats/hammock, shaded recliners and comfortable sunloungers).
From the moment you walk into the entrance hall, the hotel reveals a wealth of interesting features and the design and quality of workmanship makes it a real pleasure to spend time in. There are great views of the sea and for variety the town of Datca is an easy 15 minutes walk away - in the other direction Kargi Bay has a pleasant beach-side bar and restaurant.
We have met some lovely people at Villa Asina and very much look forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nimsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorset, UK
Level Contributor
21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2009

This hotel is one of a kind which I cannot recommend highly enough. From arrival to departure all the staff were incredibly welcoming and went out of their way to make our stay as nice as possible.
For once the images on the hotel website are a true reflection of the reality!
The food deserves special praise - we feasted every evening! As the Hotel is quite small there isn't a menu as such, we were asked each morning if we wanted food for the evening and if so (no obligation) we chose (fish, meat or chicken) and the resulting meals were really incredible - fresh and delicious food and lots of it!
Our room was clean with a lovely view out to sea and the garden and pool area very relaxing, we never felt crowded - perfect for a bit of peace and quiet and to enjoy the beautiful surroundings - all in all an amazing place and hope to go back again soon.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PragueVisitor77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
karlsruhe
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2009

As people who are minimum twice a year in Datca since years we expected a service corresponding to the hotel description.
e.g.
- We expected beach towels which weren't offered with a friendly advice to by them for 5 Euro in the city.
- Only Nescafe coffee, no real coffee- because the english people drunk only tea
- As we are a french/german couple with good turkish knowledge we wanted to talk in turkish but were approached every time in english.
- The male service run with an unfriendly face through the house
- The house dog was running all the time arround the pool ( hygiene)

We will not come back because of the unfriendly service and the feeling to be in little England with all those retired english people (5 o'clock tea and towels on the deck chairs at 7 o'clock in the morning)

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank urabold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Yorkshire
Level Contributor
65 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2009

Villa Asina is almost more a country house than a hotel. It sits on a hillside looking out over the sea with a charming lawned area arond the pool and with just enough deck chairs, hammocks and loungers for the number of guests. breakfast and afternoon tea is on the terrace next to the lawn with shade of an awning and the service is attentive and charming with a relaxed atmosphere.The small staff might well be family members and are dressed casually but this adds to the relaxed atmosphere. The owner mixes informally with the guests when he is not planning the evening's special menu. The rooms are all bright and cheerful, spacious and very comfortable if a little short of drawer space. Our final room on floor 1 was lovely but floor 3 was a bit of an effort with no lift. The best beach is a 10 TL taxi ride or 20 minute walk. The beach below the hotel is down 70+ steps and we only went there once.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank schlimm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2009

We booked direct with hotel who will also arrange airport transfers, although we did this ourselves through Marmaris Transfers - whom we found extremely helpful. Hotel is located in a very quiet and remote area, 5min walk past donkeys, goats and chickens to main road with regular dolmus service. This is a typical boutique hotel - small and very friendly. When we arrived the manager welcomed us and said to treat the hotel as our home. There is a very pretty garden by a lovely infinity pool, but was too deep for me as a non-swimmer - it was all one depth with no shallow end! Also had adjoining jacuzzi. Several sunbeds, deck chairs and bean bags scattered around the pool, with a shaded cushioned seating area to lounge in. There is a small pebbly bay accessed by steep steps below the hotel, sufficient for snorkelling but no facilities. A 20min walk along the main road to a lovely bay with an excellent restaurant and free sunbeds.

Did not see one price list/menu all the time we were there, but alcohol prices and bottles of water were the same as in the town. Buffett breakfast was taken on the terrace by the garden/pool - very good with lots of choice. If you want to stay for your evening meal, you are asked in the morning if you'd like chicken/fish/meat. They will then choose the type of dish to cook you - usually accompanied by a huge meze, be warned! We ate there the first night, but preferred to choose a restaurant in the harbour, which is a 30min walk or 10min dolmus/taxi ride away. Would recommend having your nightcaps back in Asina's candlelit gardens - so romantic!

We stayed in the Datca room - very good size and lovely bathroom. Huge balcony area with two sunloungers (no cushions - but to be fair we didn't enquire if there were any) overlooking the garden/pool area. Plenty of wardrobe and drawer space. TV, and I think DVD player, although we never used it/them!

Would certainly go back as thoroughly enjoyed our stay there. Even though our initial impression was that it was too far out of town, we soon got into our routine of either walking or catching the dolmus - depending on how hot or energetic we felt.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janita G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Datca hotels
4.4 mi away
Flow Datca Surf & Beach Hotel
6.6 mi away
Palm Bay Beach Hotel
Palm Bay Beach Hotel
#17 of 31 in Datca
54 reviews
1.4 mi away
Orcey Hotel
Orcey Hotel
#7 of 31 in Datca
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Datca Sapphire Hotel
Datca Sapphire Hotel
#6 of 31 in Datca
51 reviews
1.3 mi away
Fuda Hotel
Fuda Hotel
#11 of 31 in Datca
46 reviews
2.1 mi away
Marphe Hotel & Suites
Marphe Hotel & Suites
#18 of 31 in Datca
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Asina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Asina

Property: Villa Asina
Address: Iskele Mah. 24. Sokak. No: 10 | Saklikoy, Datca 48900, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Datca
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 63 B&Bs / Inns in Datca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Villa Asina 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Standing on a cliff and overlooking the Greek islands of Simi and Rhodos, Datca Villa Asina offers comfortable rooms and personal service as well as stunning views. Thanks to the small scale of the hotel, our guests can enjoy a tranquil environment away from the bustle of the main tourist spots. Soak up the scenery as you enjoy undisturbed walks in the surrounding nature or spend a dreamy afternoon by the pool as you gaze out to sea. The picturesque bay is also just a short walk away. Datca Villa Asina provides a complementary full breakfast and 17:00 tea service with Turkish pastries. For those who also wish to dine in rather than discover the restaurants in town, we are happy to serve dinner on request. Savour a meal of freshly grilled fish or meat with Turkish meze on our cosy terrace. Whether you're looking for a romantic weekend get-away or a relaxing holiday destination, this is the place to be. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your Villa Asina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Asina Hotel Datca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing