We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fab”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Dalyan, Mugla Province, Turkish Aegean Coast

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Norma V
Birkenhead, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fab”
Reviewed October 9, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Local town dalyan is so peaceful and within 10 minutes walk to lovely bars cafes market street stalls .A Wonderful array of eateries within the town some nestled on the river with reasonable prices.The seafood and catches of the day are divine.The people will go out the way to assist and are so friendly.
The villa we stayed in had everything you needed and the rooms where lovely and airy along with patio are beautiful shrubs and great pool .
Will go back next as the town and villa is one off the best we have stayed in.
Thanks to Debbie and Ali the owners who live close by for a wonderful stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 28, 2017
Hi Norma
So pleased you enjoyed your stay at Villa Boncuk and your time here in Dalyan. We look forward to welcoming you back in future.
Best Wishes
Debbie & Ali
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jackie s
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Beautiful villa perfect in every way”
Reviewed July 26, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Beautiful villa and pool .. Immaculate through out , everything you need for a perfect holiday. . Lovely and quiet location I will definitely be returning

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 5, 2017
Thanks for leaving such a great review ! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay here and look forward to welcoming you back very soon.
Best Wishes from all at Sunray
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vincetayl...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing and modern”
Reviewed May 17, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Super clean modern place ideal for my wife and I. Beds comfortable which is so important, place was clean and modern everything worked. Peaceful location within walking of the town. Everything we needed was provided and would recommend to anyone especially couples. As for Dalyan wow what a super place your money goes a long way and everyone with out exception was kind and friendly can wait to go back again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 5, 2017
Thanks for your lovely comments and we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay ! We look forward to welcoming you back to Dalyan again in the future.
Best Wishes from all at Sunray
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
najmatimm...
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A lovely modern villa in a quiet area of Dalyan”
Reviewed August 3, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed at this villa for ten nights with my mum who has limited mobility, my brother who has cerebral palsy and uses a wheelchair, and my sister. The villa bungalow was ideal for a family of four and has two wet rooms which were great for my mum and brother. It is a very modern villa with a lovely ambience. The swimming pool was perfect ! I am aware it is a new villa but it could do with a 'welcome to our villa' book to provide guests information on how to use the appliances such as the washing machine, oven, wifi dongle, and information on the best route into the centre, places to visit etc ! It could also do with a toaster in the kitchen and bins in each room. I have stayed in villas in Turkey, Spain and Portugal and have always been greeted by the villa owner or rep on the second or third day of our stay to make us feel welcome and to check if everything is okay. It's part of their customer service ! I was disappointed that the villa owners of this villa did not contact us once during our stay. I also booked the return airport transfer with the villa owners (paid £60) and was very disappointed when the transfer did not turn up on our return journey to the UK !!! After contacting the owner, we were sent a small taxi and had to squeeze 4 suitcases and a wheelchair into the boot, which was unsafe and uncomfortable for my brother sat on the back seat. This delayed our journey to the airport by 45 minutes and I've still not received an apology ! I would recommend the villa but the overall customer service to my family and I, was very poor.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The villa and swimming pool
Liked least: The poor customer service from the villa owners
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 4, 2016
Hi Nadja thanks for your nice comments on the bungalow and its facilities. I am sorry that you didn't realise that my husband Ali ( who came to visit you on day one to show you how to open the patio door, use the wifi dongle and explain the best route into town ) was actually the villa owner. We also sent our cleaner the same day to show you how to use the washing machine and the clothes airer for drying clothes outside. There are bins in each of the en suite bathrooms but we generally don't put them in bedrooms. I can only apologise about the airport transfer, unfortunately this year we have had many alterations and cancellations of flights. We had received a change in schedule earlier in that day with a late arrival which unfortunately had an impact on your pick up time which we sincerely apologise for.
I was aware that you had visited Dalyan before and were familiar with how to get about as well as things to do.
At Sunray Property we respect the fact that people have booked a private villa and many do so for the privacy and independence this provides. We always advise people they can call into our office for any advice or tourist information and that we are contactable 24/7 in the event of any emergency so we are truly sorry if you felt we didn't give you the right attention.
I do hope this doesn't prevent you from returning to Dalyan in future and we would be more than happy to welcome you and show you and your family a better experience. Many Thanks Debbie & Ali
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
janetsars...
Burnley, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Holiday”
Reviewed June 16, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

The communication and organisation was excellent. Transfer waiting promptly for us at the airport friendly service provided.

The Villa was in a pleasant location near enough to have a pleasant stroll into town. It was clean, tastefully furnished with all the comforts of home. All the staff were friendly and helpful and the gardens and pool were well maintained.

We enjoyed the Villa and holiday so much we have rebooked and intend to return on the 20th Aug 2016.

Thank You Debbie

Janet

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and Villa
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 17, 2016
Thanks Janet for your lovely comments and look forward to seeing you again in August. Same transfer driver will be there to meet you and just let me know if you need any shopping putting in the bungalow. Best Regards Debbie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edenbridge, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed March 21, 2016 for a stay in September 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clean and very new.
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jun 17, 2016
Hi Chris sorry I just realised I haven't responded to your review. Thanks for the lovely comments and we hope to see you back again this year !
Best wishes Debbie & Ali
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Adriana D
2 reviews
Reviewed June 4, 2018 for a stay in May 2018
Google Translation

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 26, 2018
heel erg bedankt voor uw beoordeling
Ik ben erg blij dat je van je vakantie genoten hebt.
we hopen je weer te zien.
Gruites uit Dalyan
Debbie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing