We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely, friendly, well run hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Kilim Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Kilim Hotel
Ranked #6 of 62 Hotels in Dalyan
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Lovely, friendly, well run hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

We have stayed at the kilim several times as a family and also as a couple, it never disappoints.

Whenever you stay there or visit for a BBQ or a swim you will be made to feel most welcome and part of the kilim family.

Becky is fantastic and will do anything to help you.

Also a big thanks to Mark, one of the managers, who was an amazing help when we had an emergency.

You can't go wrong here.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank keithjudson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    216
    23
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
69
90
22
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Poole, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2013

This was our first visit to the Kilim Hotel , our son recommended it to us as he had stayed a couple of weeks earlier and loved it . It was a last minute decision and one of the best we have ever made!! We were made so welcome from the minute we stepped out of our taxi . Becky , Emrah Mark and Hulya are the perfect hosts whom treated us like family nothing was too much trouble . We stayed in one of the riverside rooms although small it was very clean and comfortable and the location is idyllic very quiet peaceful and so so relaxing. The food was very good with plenty to choose delicious breads and tasty jams , cheese tomatoes olives and little chicken sausages .
We had a fantastic holiday Becky and Mark gave us lots of recommendations of things to do and we enjoyed them all cannot praise them enough and we can't wait to go back .

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicky H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgend, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013

After visiting the Kilim Hotel four years ago, we decided we all wanted to go back this year. We travelled as a mixed group- myself, my husband, two teenage sons + girlfriend + friend and our 8 year old daughter. This trip was another amazing success.
As always the service was great- all the staff were fantastic with special mention going to Mark and Hulya, who were brilliant with our 8 year old. Becky and Emrah have some truly special qualities and couldn't make you more welcome. Becky manages to arrange trips, find time for all the guests and organise food/ music evenings etc. Quite how she does it without ever seeming stressed is beyond me!! The food is really good and we sampled far more on this trip than the last, largely due to the new evening menu- the portions are generous as well. Rooms are basic but clean, with air conditioning. The family suites are particularly useful if you have young children.
Dalyan is a fantastic destination if you want trips for all ages, a few bars, nice restaurants and true relaxation- avoid if you want night clubs and 'British Pubs'. The two fifteen year olds with us had plenty to do and the town is safe enough to give them some freedom.
Can't speak highly enough of the hotel and we will be back- just love it!

Room Tip: Family suites are great if you have young children Riverside rooms are double, smaller but cooler a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
plymouth
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2013

After trawling through many a holiday brochure, the family finally admitted we all wanted to go back to the Kilim. We were lucky and got rooms by the river and what a treat that was. Although the rooms are smaller and basic, it was much quieter than the hotel and cooler thanks to all the shade. Being an early riser I would take my early morning coffee and read or just relax by the river on the spacious cushioned area, or on one of the sun loungers. We were warmly greeted by Emrah, and two new members of staff Mark & Hulya. ( apologies if I have spelt Hulya incorrectly) At breakfast it was like a reunion seeing guests from last year and meeting/making friends with new guests.by lunchtime we were all relaxed and settled in as if we had never been away. We did notice improvements around the hotel and the new (to us anyway) evening menu, which we sampled several times along with their BBQ. All very very nice. Nothing is too much trouble and they will tweak the menu at your request. No booking required which was good for us as we never set for dinner at the same time.Almost forgot the cook makes her own honey if you get chance try it it is amazing .You may have noticed I have not mentioned Becca, Emrah's wife. Well she was in the UK when we arrived, when she returned what a welcome she got from all the guests and visa versa.She ensures everyone is happy and well tended too.She has this magical ability to spend time with everyone and still go about her business. I guess I should review the hotel but for me the owners and staff are the hotel. Yes the rooms are very clean with air conditioning, the food is excellent and the price is right. Boat trips can be arranged for you and your picked up at the riverside jetty, and they are very good boat trips. The hotel is not far from town, a ten Min stroll into many a restaurant,bars and shops. All very friendly and enjoy a bit of banter. As you would expect from this review I highly recommend this hotel for a visit, dont expect five star rooms and set up, but you will get Five Star attention and relaxation. Will we return,? Well does a bear..... I think you know the rest.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank icemanPlymouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Midlands
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2013

Returned to Kilim hotel in May, can't get enough of this hotel.
Noticed many improvements yet again. The owners always seem to have done something new.
some new staff, very nice people along with the regular staff who are also very experienced, helpful, happy and willing to help. There were many families there, some with children who get as much attention as all the guests do.
Can't get enough of this place, atmosphere is lovely. breakfasts are traditional turkish based with extras, lovely. Lunch time there is always a 'special' plus a range of traditional 'visitors' food available. Now a new feature is the dinner menu Bistro style, all cooked fresh to order, no booking required. Lovely menu, lovely food. Very reasonably priced. And of course there is the famous Kilim Hotel BBQ, always plenty of variety dishes to accompany meat or fish. As usual rooms very clean and large, with the usual Wifi available. We spent time in the Riverside Chalets, slightly smaller rooms, good bathroom facilities, clean, cooler because of the shade and didn't need to us the air con as much, with the bonus of the gorgeous views across the river to the famous Tombs. Very idyllic.
boat trips available, eg Olive or Lemon Lounge on request, highly recommended day out, and evening trips as well.
The owners, Emrah and Becky bend over backwards to please all their guests.
This place gets better and better and better.

Room Tip: In main hotel rooms much larger than riverside rooms but all very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank willypee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
washington dc
Level Contributor
55 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013

This place is like your best memories of summer camp. Rooms are basic, light, clean and comfortable. A small and nice swimming pool, garden and restaurant area in the front of the hotel provide a great place to hang out, eat, swim and talk to the staff and other guests if you like. Wireless works best there (not so great in the rooms.) A few steps away across the road, the hotel riverside garden has wonderful views of the rock tombs, tables, chairs and sofas for lounging. None of this is fancy or deluxe (in fact, the riverside garden could use a little esthetic sprucing) but it is immediately relaxing. Becky and Emrah had excellent suggestions for outings and adventures. We took a day boat trip, swam off the hotel dock in the river alongside sea turtles, hiked to the castle of the Caunos ruins, took a dolmus to the turtle sanctuary and Iztuzu Beach, shopped in the Saturday market and walked all over town. And there's more that we didn't have time for. Our breakfasts were good and the dinners at the restaurant were excellent, better than other places we tried in town.

Room Tip: We liked the ground floor rooms with small balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank capindc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013

Got back last week after a week at this truly relaxing hotel. It was my first visit although friends had stayed there before and I joined them for a week. A first class location by the river with riverside rooms as well as the main hotel. It was like staying with friends and I look forward to returning again.

Many thanks to Becky, Emrah, Mark and Hülya who are the people that make it all work


Lorainne Jenkins

Room Tip: Rooms on right hand side are cooler in the morning
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lorainne j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dalyan hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Asur /Assyrian Hotel
1.0 mi away
Safak Apart & Hotel
Safak Apart & Hotel
#1 of 62 in Dalyan
5.0 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
0.1 mi away
Berg Hotel
Berg Hotel
#18 of 62 in Dalyan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Crescent Hasirci Hotel & Villas
0.5 mi away
Beyaz Villas
Beyaz Villas
#5 of 62 in Dalyan
5.0 of 5 bubbles 222 reviews
1.1 mi away
Holiday Calbis
Holiday Calbis
#2 of 62 in Dalyan
5.0 of 5 bubbles 526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kilim Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kilim Hotel

Property: Kilim Hotel
Address: Maras Mah. Kaunos Sok. No:11, Dalyan 48840, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Dalyan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Dalyan
#9 Romantic Hotel in Dalyan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Kilim Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kilim Hotel Dalyan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing