We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic hotel with a warm friendly welcome.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Kilim Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Kilim Hotel
Ranked #6 of 62 Hotels in Dalyan
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Fantastic hotel with a warm friendly welcome.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2011

I would recommend anyone visiting Dalyan to stay at the Kilim Hotel.
My partner and I have stayed here 3 times now and many people come back each year.
In a quiet part of Dalyan, by the river, and only 5 minutes walk from town. Lovely swimming pool, spontaneous music, gorgeous riverside lounge area, and a warm welcome to everyone.
Can't wait for our next visit to see Becky, Emrah and Adem.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank keithjudson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    216
    23
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
69
90
22
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kuinre, Netherlands
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2011

We went to Kilim Hotel, because a friend of ours advised us to go there. We are really glad he did!! At first you get the most warm welcome and if there's something wrong they will fix it, well, yesterday if they could. If you like some peace and quiet, this is the place to go. With the wonderfull riverside and the relaxing pool, you will have all the rest you need on your holiday! If you like music, or maybe even play an instrument or if you sing, again, you are at the right hotel! Birthday party's or just a little jamsession..live music is there! If you can play, just play along!
Alas I had the problem I was ill...but don't worry if you stay at Kilim, 'cause they will take care of you as if you were family.

In one sentence: They are the most warm, loving and caring people which makes it worth going there, 'cause you know you'll get all you need on your holiday!

We absolutely loved it and recommend everyone to go there if they go to Dalyan!

Dymphy & Dennis

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dennis-Dymphy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
95 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2011

We only returned last night so we're feeling a little shell-shocked to be back in England. It's cold, wet and miserable here and we wish we were back in Dalyan's warm sunshine, swimming in the Kilim's gorgeous pool, basking on their sunbeds with a chilled beer or eating lunch under the shade of the canopies in the flower-filled garden.

We spent a week there with our two girls, aged eight and eleven. It's not really the place for rowdy or boisterous children as the place has a lovely, relaxed vibe - but thankfully, ours are pretty respectful of a quiet, laid back ambience and because most other guests seemed to prefer chatting quietly or reading, we were delighted to find that we usually had the pool to ourselves. Bliss!

The holiday had got off to a brilliant start with the Monday night barbecue on the evening we arrived (we'd emailed beforehand to make sure we'd be catered for). It was simply scrummy - and plentiful. Becky, English and married to Turkish Emrah, is a fabulous cook whose vegetarian mezze dishes surpassed and tasted more authentic than all the restaurant offerings we sampled in town. The lamb kofte and chicken were perfect too, courtesy of Adem's careful tending.

We had a family room, which was actually two rooms with a linking door between them and a shared bathroom off the girls' room. Although fairly basic, they were pleasant and clean, with netted windows to keep out mosquitoes, plenty of hot water and decent shower pressure, and firm beds (with even firmer pillows - I ditched mine after an hour!). We also had a small balcony overlooking some trees, which was fine for hanging wet swimming costumes etc.

Although only ten minutes' walk from the action, the hotel's in a quiet, pretty part of town and we were glad of it - some of the places we'd read about turned out to be miles away or right in the centre of Dalyan, which would have been very noisy at night, whereas all we could hear were cicadas and gentle music and conversation from the bar (great live music one night as Emrah and Becky are musicians/singers).

The newly acquired riverside garden is a huge asset to the Kilim as there's an amazing view of the Lycian rock tombs right opposite - there's a decked area and a cushioned kosk area too for lolling around looking at river life, night or day. It's also very handy, as boats to and from Istuzu (Turtle Beach) or the fascinating ruins at Caunos will pick up and drop off there, so you don't need to walk into town. The rear garden itself is perhaps work in progress at the moment but will doubtless get prettier as the plants and flowers mature.

And we mustn't forget the stork's nest just behind the Kilim. Wow! Our girls are not great naturalists but even they became instant ornithologists, watching the baby storks and marvelling at the clack clack clack of the mother's huge beak.

Becky and Emrah couldn't have been friendlier or more helpful when it came to advising on trips and sorting out any issues, yet they weren't in any way intrusive. To be honest, it was slightly disconcerting to discover on our first night that almost everyone else there already knew each other from previous stays at the Kilim - a little like gatecrashing a private party! However, everyone was very friendly and welcoming, though as the only family of young children, we tended to do our own thing. It does seem to be the kind of place that people return to again and again - and that, in itself, speaks volumes. We wish we were still there...

Thanks Becky, Emrah and Adem. We'll have very happy memories.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank paulizizziloulou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2011

Becky and Emrah are so welcoming without being intrusive. The small band of staff looked after us so well. The cook and Becky manage to create amazing food, simply but so tasty!
The barbeque on the Monday was a great treat with local fish on the menu. The room was spotless, with a lovely large shower area and strong hot shower. Little touches like flowers on the bed on arrival and a handy drier to hang wet swimming costumes etc show attention to detail. I accidentally broke the light shade and after reporting it it was swiftly replaced with minutes, so I didn't have to face a constant reminder of my carelessness during the holiday.
The bar and pool area provide just the right balance of shade and sunny areas, including some shade over the pool which is great if you are prone to burn or have little ones. The river garden has spectacular views over and along the river and is almost directly opposite the 3000 year old tombs carved into the cliff face. Comfy couches, beanbags and sun loungers make this a great place to read or just watch the boats and wild life going to and fro. If you are brave you can even enter the river for a swim here but early in the season I didn't brave the chilly water! This location also hosts fitness classes three times weekly; helps to stave off the guilt of much lying about and eating!
I think this review will demonstrate - I loved it at Kilim Hotel and will be saving now for a return visit as soon as possible.
The hotel is just a short walk from the main town areas, which provides everything you might need to make your holiday but far enough away from any noise, hustle and bustle that I expect can exist in town at high season.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hipposunday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2011

I've stayed at The Kilim Hotel with Emrah and Becky a number of times over the years and each time I do I'm guaranteed the same - warmth, friendliness & an eagerness to make my stay as carefree and relaxing as possible, not only from the hosts themselves but also from the staff who help make the stay a total pleasure. If you want to kick back and shut the rest of the World out, this is the place for you!

Dalyan itself offers plenty of places to eat and drink and the town centre is within a couple of minutes walk from The Kilim. A boat ride or a bus journey to a choice of two beaches takes somewhere around 25 minutes, but who's counting! The boat journey is particularly relaxing.

I'll definitely be back for more for many years to come!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ward1612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bury St. Edmunds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2010

We stayed at the Kilim at the end of september with our friends and had brilliant two weeks,i would have wrote our review earlier but wanted to make sure we could get booked in for next year first! Becky and Emrah are the perfect hosts,nothing is too much trouble for them,they are always cheerful alhough they must be very tired with their long working days,the rooms and bathrooms are lovely ,although we spent all our time if we were not out ,in the bar area and down the river on the turkish bed relaxing and watching the boats go by with a cat snuggled up on my lap! the pool area is so pretty and the food cooked in the evening was the best we had all holiday,the breakfast was great too.We met some lovely guests staying there,everyone was so friendly,look no further if you want a stay like ours and I would get booked in quickly for next year,cant wait till our next stay!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gmathome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2010

I spent a week at the Kilim at the end of September, when the tourist season is winding down. The hotel was the perfect base for exploring the area - managers Becky and Emrah are full of good advice about where to go and what to see, and can arrange pretty much anything you can think of, from a trip to the Lycian tombs over the river, to a massage. The rooms were simple, clean and airy, the pool and bar area perfect for eating and relaxing, and the riverside garden was a beautiful place to chill with a book and a beer. Although Dalyan is crammed with restaurants, it's definitely worth eating at the Kilim in the evening if you get the chance - real Turkish home cooking, delicious grilled fish and meatballs. And if you feel guilty about enjoying that too much, there are great exercise classes by the river 3 mornings a week.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HonorP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dalyan hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Asur /Assyrian Hotel
1.0 mi away
Safak Apart & Hotel
Safak Apart & Hotel
#1 of 62 in Dalyan
5.0 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
0.1 mi away
Berg Hotel
Berg Hotel
#18 of 62 in Dalyan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Crescent Hasirci Hotel & Villas
0.5 mi away
Beyaz Villas
Beyaz Villas
#5 of 62 in Dalyan
5.0 of 5 bubbles 222 reviews
1.1 mi away
Holiday Calbis
Holiday Calbis
#2 of 62 in Dalyan
5.0 of 5 bubbles 526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kilim Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kilim Hotel

Property: Kilim Hotel
Address: Maras Mah. Kaunos Sok. No:11, Dalyan 48840, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Dalyan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Dalyan
#9 Romantic Hotel in Dalyan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Kilim Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kilim Hotel Dalyan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing