We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Holiday”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of Villa Claddagh in the evening. The pool.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
Front of Villa Claddagh in the evening.
The pool.
The pool and toddlers pool.
Turkish Kö?k. Perfect for getting out of the sun for a while.
View from the entrance gate.
Balcony.
Living area.
Kitchen.
Master bedroom with balcony access.
Wardrobes.
Double room with balcony access.
Twin room.
Twin room.
Bathroom. En-suite is similar.
Stairs.
View of the garden and Kö?k from the balcony.
Lycian rock tombs from the balcony.
Kaunos acropolis from the balcony.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Dalyan, Mugla Province, Turkish Aegean Coast

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
aneurin j
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Holiday”
Reviewed June 18, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed 3rd june 17th june.
Stayed in 4 other villa's over the year's
But this villa is the best yet.The villa is 3yrs old in a prime locaction 7mins walk to the village2 mins to small shop.The villa want's for nothing .Bed's top quality great sleep.livingroom.kitchen.bathroom's.
excellant.lovely outside with pool garden's.
pool cleaned every day.view's of rock tomb's from upstair's.
If you never been to Dalyan then book this villa.Been back 1 day and thinking about
booking again.
Thanks You Karan.
Nye & Sheree.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
patricia...
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Amazing Villa”
Reviewed May 7, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Spent a girlie week at villa Cladagh over Easter - location is amazing the villa and pool is top class it has everything you could ask for if you just want a chilling relaxing holiday, the owners Karen and Paddy have thought of everything to make your stay more than comfortable I will certainly be returning and will highly recommend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nancy G
Aberdeen
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Beautiful villa”
Reviewed September 23, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Really enjoyed our stay at villa claddagh. It had everything to make a really comfortable holiday. There is even hair straighteners! I would have to say that this is the nicest villa we have had in Dalyan. Excellent security, even locks on the bedroom doors. It is set in a nice quiet area but less than 5 mins from the restaurants. Beds are good quality and very comfy. I enjoyed the pool. The garden is due to be revamped at the end of the season which will make a big difference. I would recommend the claddagh for a great base to enjoy beautiful Dalyan.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
christian...
essex
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“amazing holiday in tranquility!”
Reviewed June 5, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Just returned from an amazing two weeks in dalyan staying at the villa Claddagh! Everything from start to finish was fantastic Karen's communication has been by far the best of any villa owners I have dealt with before ! The villa is very well equipped and having the bikes was an added bonus and we used them a lot I will miss my daily bike ride ! Lots of lovely bars and restaurants nearby out favourite was the lime we are there at least 5 times the food and the service each time was faultless ! Too many good things to mention! Hope to be back again soon x

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mike p
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Perfect villa- perfect holiday.”
Reviewed September 20, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We returned last week from our holiday at the wonderful Villa Claddagh in Dalyan and we are already missing it badly. We had originally booked the villa for about a week but we loved it so much that we extended our stay for the entire duration of our holiday.

Where to start? The Claddagh (thanks Wiki) Ring is famous in Irish heritage and it symbolises love, friendship and loyalty.

I wouldn't go so far as to say we received actual love from Huseyin (who looks after the villa for the owners) but he's a great, friendly guy and helped us enormously throughout our stay. Nothing was too much trouble, he organised airport pick-ups/drop-offs, gave us advice on what trips to go on, what restaurants to feast at etc etc.

On our first night, we arrived in quite late and the owners, Paddy and Karen, had generously and kindly organised a welcome pack of milk, juice, coffee, bread, biscuits and other goodies to see us through the night. It's little extra touches like this that made our stay at Villa Claddagh so special.

The villa itself is so beautiful that we had to drag ourselves out of it to go and explore the local attractions. My partner got a little embarrassed when all the other tourists walked by the villa and jealously gawped at us sipping cold beer by our own private pool. I wasn't embarrassed at all though-I thought it was great!

The next door neighbours are great as well- Extremely friendly and helpful without being overly chatty or anything.

The villa is a new build. The owners have done a fantastic job and the design is excellent. The way it's built allows maximum sun exposure all day long but there are also plenty of shady areas if it get's too hot. If your favourite tipple is a g and t, you only have to walk to the lime tree and pick one off the branch. There's also a pomegranate tree that overhangs the garden from the neighbours villa but there's no way that I accidentally appropriated one. No way.

Inside, the villa is open plan and extremely spacious. It's as beautiful inside as it is outside. I was extremely impressed with the quality of the finish. The standard of the workmanship was excellent and reflected everything else about the villa and the special environment that has been created. From the grouting in the bathrooms, to the quality of the painting and tilework, everything is of the highest standard and most importantly-everything works.

Also, all the fixtures and fittings are excellent quality. Fine leather and suede sofas, super comfy beds with immaculate, white linen, millions of towels etc etc. The owners have generously supplied everything that you could possibly need for your stay- from an emergency sewing kit and packs of paracetamol, to snorkels and bikes.

The location is great too. From the West Wing (slight exaggeration) upstairs balcony you can see the Lycian tombs and it's only a gentle stroll of about five minutes until you hit the bars and restaurants of Dalyan.

I've been trying to think of something negative to say about Villa Claddagh as it sounds too good to be true. The best I can come up with is pretty pathetic, I'm afraid. The owners have a 42" inch Smart Tv in the lounge area. Not only that but they have about 400 movies and TV series on the hard disk.

Do not, I repeat, do not watch Breaking Bad (if you have not already watched it) under any circumstances. It is utterly superb and extremely addictive.
"Where shall we eat tonight, love?'
"Hmm, I thought that we could eat in again."
"Deal, why waste time walking around town when we could fit in a few quickie episodes?"

We ended up watching about forty episodes but still somehow managed to see most of the attractions and do the trips.

So-many thanks to Paddy, Karen and Huseyin for making our stay so enjoyable. We had a wonderful time in your beautiful villa and leave with some great memories.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing