We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous unspoilt location”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Dalyan
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Dalyan Villa Kiydan Apartments
Ranked #12 of 64 Hotels in Dalyan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 18, 2014

Having found Villa Kiydan by chance on the internet we booked for 2 weeks in July/August 2014 and were pleasantly surprised by the host, Onur his apartments and Dalyan. The fact that we have already booked to go back with friends next year sums up our opinion of the place.

Onur is attentive and always at hand yet never intrusive. The 20 minute private transfer to and from the airport is welcoming after a 4 hour flight. His family are always at hand to cook meals, serve drinks and to take you on a boat trip for the day. There are many boat trips available from the town however non are comparable to the one offered by Onur. The boat is luxurious; you choose either a trip to the sea caves and turtle beach or the lake and mud baths, but either way there is ample time to stop off for a swim and to relax and unwind whilst lunch is being freshly prepared.

The apartments are clean and spacious with great air-conditioning in the bedrooms. The kitchen has all the basic tools to prepare a meal but could benefit from an oven for those that do want to cook. There are two apartment blocks, one immediately next to the pool and the other set back slightly, some 2 bedroom apartments have 2 double beds and others have a double and a twin.

The grounds and pool are immaculate and there is a shaded den (converted pool bar) next to the pool which is a great place to relax when you have had enough of the sun.

The apartments are only a 5 mins walk to the nearest shop or restaurant and a further 5 minutes to the centre of town. The town has everything you require for a holiday however there are numerous excursions you can chose from if you want to venture further afield. The town retains a lot of character due to the fact there are no large hotels and has not been take over by tour operators.

Thanks goes to Onur and his family, see you all soon.

Room Tip: Choice of pool or garden facing rooms
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank 944Paul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (331)
There are newer reviews for Dalyan Villa Kiydan Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

83 - 89 of 331 reviews

Reviewed August 11, 2014

My family spent a wonderful 2 weeks at Villa Kiydan where we felt completely at home with Onur, who is a very genuine and kind host. The location is slightly out of town, which suited us perfectly because we prefer a quiet location but in just ten pleasantly passed minutes strolling with the cicadas singing, Dalyan's lovely village remains delightful. I will definitely revisit Villa Kiydan. The accommodation is lovely and cleaned every day. Nice pool and very friendly staff. The balance between being left to relax and rewind in peace and being attended to is just right. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gillybask
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2014

I stayed at villa kiydan with my family july into August 2014.the facilities and accommodation were terrific and the welcome from Onur and his family was extended throughout our stay.Dalyan is a beautiful town with boat trips and much to do if you fel like being more active. We will be back....a fabulous place to stay

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mikeg3462014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2014

Stunning villas in a lovely complex, the pool was a delight and this family run complex is very clean and tidy Onur and his family couldnt have been more helpful and the boat trips excellent with the best boat in Dalyan . The 1 bed villa we had was 2 storey with plenty of room kitchen was very well equipped even a table and chairs for the front terrace ,the bed was comfortable and plenty of hanging space ,the pool area was cleaned ever day sun beds where excellent and bar/restaurant area had plenty of seating and meals and drinks at very reasonable prices. In conclusion we think you could not find a better villa complex in Dalyan and deserves its number 1 status, Thank you all at VILLA KIYDAN

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank glynis190747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2014

This was our first stay at Dalyan and it won't be our last. Our stay at Kiydan Apartments was very pleasant. the accommodation was very roomy with everything we required . We were looked after very well by the owners who were extremely friendly and made us feel very welcome. They also ran boat trips on their boat which again were excellent value and good fun. I would highly recommend you stay here.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank jimjue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2014

Recently returned from a totally chilled holiday with Onur & his family at Kiydan Apartments. We have been staying at these apartments since it opened & recommended it to many family & friends. They all report a first class holiday on their trips & go back again.
Mahmut runs daily boat trips to the mud baths, lake & sea caves in the Kiydan's new premier luxury boat, where a delicious bbq lunch is provided. You will feel like a millionaire for a day.
The apartments are spotless & the pool is crystal clear. A recent addition of a 1st floor veranda gives a super view of the rock tombs & surrounding spectacular scenery. Take a beer or glass of wine up there & watch the sunset, unforgettable.
There is no loud music or hassle here just peace & tranquility.
Go on Treat yourself to the holiday of your dreams

Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Bidzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2014

Have visited Villa Kiydan twice now, and am delighted to report that our second visit was even better than the first! My two adult children particularly enjoyed the tranquility of the new terrace during the day, and benefitting from the slight breeze; a great addition I feel for late risers who run the risk of missing out on a sun lounger downstairs! i really don't believe you'd find better accommodation anywhere else in Dalyan. My daughter thought it very thoughtful that we were allocated the same lovely apartment again too. Villa Kiydan is perfect in both size and location; Onur is the perfect host, miraculously managing to keep his guests feeling comfortable and happy at all times without ever being intrusive. My husband and I love Dalyan and have visited it three times now. Our 20 year old son wanted to join us this time to see 'what all the fuss was about', and instantly fell in love with the resort and apartments too. With the excellent exchange rate at the moment, this is the perfect getaway for us sun deprived, penny watching Brits! Thanks Onur, see you again soon and all the very best for November...

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank snoozie-sue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dalyan hotels
0.1 mi away
Dalyan Resort
Dalyan Resort
#15 of 64 in Dalyan
407 reviews
0.3 mi away
Asur Hotel & Aparts & Villas
1.2 mi away
Holiday Calbis
Holiday Calbis
#3 of 64 in Dalyan
572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Sedir Resort
Sedir Resort
#6 of 64 in Dalyan
169 reviews
0.2 mi away
Berg Hotel
Berg Hotel
#13 of 64 in Dalyan
151 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Calypso Plus
Hotel Calypso Plus
#16 of 64 in Dalyan
285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dalyan Villa Kiydan Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dalyan Villa Kiydan Apartments

Address: Dalyan Mahallesi, 127. Sok, Dalyan 48840, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Dalyan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Dalyan
Price Range: $57 - $60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Dalyan Villa Kiydan Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Kiydan is a small development of thirteen self-caterıng apartments situated in a quiet part of Dalyan, close to the river and only a 10 minute stroll to the centre of town. Owned and run by the Kiydan family who have lived in Dalyan for generations, a warm welcome awaits you at this beautiful location. Built in 2007 the apartments are maintained to a high standard and cleaned daily. There are both two bedroomed apartments that can accommodate up to six people and one bedroomed apartments for up to three people. All prices quoted are per apartment, not per person.The apartments are arranged on two floors. Downstairs in the spacious living area there are sofas, a television with English channels and a dining table with chairs. The kitchen is separate and is fully equipped with fridge, kettle, two ring gas hob and crockery and cutlery. Upstairs, the bedrooms are fully air-conditioned (included in the rental price) and have ample storage space and there is a separate bathroom. As an added bonus, Villa Kiydan has its own boat moored at its private jetty. An assortment of boat trips and cruises including an on-board barbecue can be arranged to suit your individual needs.Guests staying at Villa Kiydan are provided with free return airport transfers, a free welcome pack upon arrival and there is also complimentary hıgh speed WiFi available thoughout the complex, so there are absolutely no hidden extras.With a transfer time from Dalaman airport to the apartments of only 30 minutes, you will be relaxing by our beautiful swimming pool in no time at all. Flights to Dalaman can be arranged from all main UK airports along with many regional airports such as Exeter and Bournemouth. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Dalyan Villa Kiydan Apartments Hotel Dalyan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing