We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dalyan Villa Kiydan Apartments
Nearby Hotels
BC Spa Hotel(Dalyan)(Great Value!)
$68
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Gokbel(Dalyan)(Great Value!)
$78
$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Boutique Hotel Montana(Dalyan)(Great Value!)
$39
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Midas Pension(Dalyan)(Great Value!)
$53
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$107
$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Longhouse Inn(Dalyan)(Great Value!)
$33
$27
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sedir Resort Hotel & Bungalows(Dalyan)(Great Value!)
$53
$51
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Happy Caretta Hotel(Dalyan)(Great Value!)
$53
$51
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Minta Apart Hotel(Dalyan)(Great Value!)
$29
$28
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Grenadine Lodge(Dalyan)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (337)
Filter reviews
337 results
Traveler rating
312
18
3
3
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
312
18
3
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsboat tripnext yearrelaxing holidaythe riverfamily run complexfree airportrock tombsturkeyhis wifedalaman airporttwo weeksnothing is too much troubleroof terraceapartments are cleanmeatballsminute strollgreat fun
Filter
Updating list...
109 - 114 of 337 reviews
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Villa kiydan was recommended to us by family who visited twice. From the moment we met Onur he was friendly, welcoming & accommodating-nothing was a problem for him. After picking us up late at night on arrival at the apartments he opened the pool bar & enjoyed a light refreshment with us while telling us all about 'Dalyan', his home of which he is very proud. Onur provided us with a welcome pack with all the essentials which was great arriving late at night, on previous holidays this has been an extra we've had to pay for. The accommodation is small family run apartments which gives it a more personal touch. Onur takes time to get to know his guests individually & knows everyone by name & always acknowledges you when he walks by you at the pool. We have been to a few places in turkey but dalyan is by far the best & we will definitely be returning to villa kiydan next year. The apartments are a 10 minute walk from the shops & restaurants and you'll be spoiled for choice with the great variety & hospitable staff. Onurs boat trips are excellent, so much so that I went on 3 trips during my 12 day break. The apartments & pool area are very clean & well looked after with the towels getting changed every other day & the beds getting changed twice a wk. I was staying in the one bedroom apartment with my parents during my holiday & the sofa bed was extremely comfortable & due to having no air con downstairs Onur provided me with a large stand alone fan which done the trick. The wifi is great as well, best ive had in turkey so far. Dalyan is very picturesque with plenty to do. The mudbaths that Onur takes you to are highly recommended, great day out & the bbqs on the boat are amazing, all made fresh by Onurs mum. Dalyan is very flat so perfect for walking, running or cycling if you are that way inclined. On the way to the airport Onur stopped & bought us all an ice cream as a thank you which was a great end to a fantastic 12 days!! Thanks to Onur & his family for a great holiday!!!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jpinky21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Onur and his family and staff make Villa Kiydan a very relaxed place to spend a couple of weeks. The villas are spacious and clean and the grounds are colourful and well maintained. And by all accounts the quality is improving all the time. Dalyan - despite the fact that it is takes a lot of tourists - is still a beautiful locality and Villa Kiydan on the edge of the town and close to the river is a great place from which to explore it.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anthony m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

Just returned from our 3rd trip to Villa Kiydan, I can't recommend it highly enough. Onur personally collects you from the airport & it's only 20-25 mins to the apartments where your made very welcome. Onur has made improvements with the fly nets & a welcome pack on arrival very welcome if you have a late arrival., and is always open to feedback to improve your stay.
Mama's a great cook so you can have lunch by the pool or BBQ night is great to chat with your fellow guests over lovely food & drinks her chips are just like my nan made yummy.

It's a 10 min stroll into town a torch is handy for late night trips back, there are loads of great restaurants in town & lovely shops & bars so your evening can be just want you want.

The apartments are well furnished & comfortable & the lovely cleaning lady visits daily with regular clean sheets & towels, she's a lovely lady works so hard & always smiling would love to have bought her home!

The gardens & pool area are also kept immaculate & the sun beds are comfy with some shady areas.

I don't normally go back to the same place each year until visiting Dalyan I love staying at Villa Kiydan I relax instantly on arrival & also wouldn't hesitate visiting as a solo traveller either it's perfectly safe.

Can't wait to return.

Room Tip: All rooms are great with either a pool or garden view
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 808Karen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Just arrived home from another wonderful trip to villa Kiydan. Right from the moment you arrive at the airport and Onur picks you up you feel at home, they make you so welcome and nothing is too much trouble. The villas are spotless with a wonderful lady cleaning every day, she is a true delight and I would give her a job any day. Lovely BBQ,s with good food cooked by Mama, and excellent beer and wine, a very good evening was had by all. The improvements that Onur has made since our last visit are very good expecially the fly screens on doors and windows. I would definately not hesitate to recommend the villa Kiydan to anyone including my best friends and family, a wonderful place to relax and enjoy. I think Captain Susan stayed in different villas to ourselves!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank triciaCardiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

A personal recommendation took us to Villa Kiydan. We spent two happy weeks in a party of 6 mature adults. The apartments were clean and comfortable and the atmosphere friendly and welcoming. a 10 MIN walk takes you into town with adequate shops and restaurants and a market on Saturday. Whilst accepting a comment made that the prices are not always transparent, you only had to ask to clarify. Onur's statement that "everything is possible" is true and he and his family do everything they can to make your stay a very positive experience. We would love to go back and would not hesitate to recommend this small complex of self contained apartments.

Room Tip: rooms facing the pool are superb.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank royglo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews