We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Villa Meliha

Villa Meliha poolside, secluded and nestled in rural scenes and panoramic views from balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Meliha poolside, secluded and nestled in rural scenes and panoramic views from balcony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Villa Meliha poolside, secluded and nestled in rural scenes and panoramic views from balcony
A spacious secluded villa in idyllic rural setting close to the village of Dalyan
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Dalyan, Mugla Province, Turkish Aegean Coast

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
victoriag...
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed November 11, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We stayed at this wonderful villa for 3 weeks and we were not disappointed, the location is right out of the way and rural so a form transport is needed, the villa has great sized room so there is plenty of space, the bedrooms are on the lower floor which is brilliant due to when you get out of the pool, if you are slightly damp you don't have to trek upstairs and run the risk of slipping also the view you get from the first floor would be wasted on bedrooms and we spend every evening watching the sunset from the balcony. The out door space is just as good, I have to say we have been in villas for about 10 years and this was the best pool we've been in. Overall a great holiday thank you Judy for letting us use your beautiful villa.

Date of stay: September 2015
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 12, 2015
Thank-you so much for your lovely comments and we are so pleased that you had such a wonderful stay at Villa Meliha. Please let us know if you plan to return to Dalyan and we can organise a great excursion for you.
Best wishes Judy and Alastair
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SkipAli98
stockport
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“A beautiful villa to explore Dalyan”
Reviewed July 20, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We stayed here July 2015 for a week. We have stayed in other Turkish villages , but this was our first time in Dalyan. From booking Judy mAde everything easy , and on first stepping into the villa we knew we had picked a winner. The villa is gorgeous, plenty of space and very comfortable. We enjoyed the comfy seating area to the rear of the pool, which can be used to get away from mid day sun, and we enjoyed eating out on the terrace.
The pool is great, quite large and well maintained.
Dalyan is a nice village, and we enjoyed boat trips, and exploring Kounos.
It is 15- 20 minutes into the village if walking ( on the flat though ) , but we used the local taxi , and Judy provides a local mobile to phone them, so we found this very useful.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and hope to return.

Date of stay: July 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Size of the villa- very spacious
Liked least: Nothing to dislike
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 30, 2015
Thank-you so much for taking the time to write such a lovely review. Not being there makes it all so much more bearable when hearing that others enjoy Villa Meliha and Dalyan as much as we do.
Judy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mariom m
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Peace and quiet guaranteed”
Reviewed June 28, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

If you are looking for a totally private (no neighbours) Villa then this one would be a very good choice. It is situated in a small farming community so very peaceful. The scenery is gorgeous to look at during the day and at evening chilling in the Kosk as the sun sets.

We chose this villa after a lot of research as I am totally confined to a wheelchair. Most important to me was being able to access the pool and shower, both of which were absolutely fine. However the upstairs kitchen/diner lounge area, as beautiful as it was turned out to be inaccessible to me. I thought I'd be able to be bumped up by my Husband but unfortunately due to the spiral it was not possible. So I only ventured up once. Thankfully there was the outdoor fridge to store our drinks and salads in for throughout the daytime and at night we either ate out or Hubby would knock up a quick Pasta dish. The BBQ was also too high for me as was the outdoor sink/work-surface.

Dalyan was a treat, the locals all very warm and welcoming and the choice of restaurants is amazing. From Meliha the centre is an easy stroll of 15/20 minutes but we hired a car to make life a little easier. The 2 weeks were so relaxing and we didn't want to leave.

We will definitely return to Dalyan, sadly not to Meliha because of my restrictions, however we would highly recommend Meliha, in fact have already done so, because it is a lovely, spacious accommodation in a fantastic location.

Date of stay: June 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: privacy, solitude
Liked least: not experiencing the upper level and it's fab terrace
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 30, 2015
Thank-you so much for writing such a lovely review. So pleased that you enjoyed your stay in Dalyan. Judy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
teach68
UK
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Outstanding Villa and Fantastic Destination”
Reviewed June 12, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Where do I start? We stayed at Villa Meliha on the 1st of June 2015 as an extended family. The photos of the Villa, as beautiful as they are, do not do it enough justice!
The Villa itself is amazing and well stocked with everything you could possibly need (even a pushchair) but we spent most of our time in the pool and the grounds and in and around the Dalyan. Such beautiful scenery and surroundings! We had an absolute blast!
The locals of Dalyan could not have been any friendlier and most definitely made us welcome without the usual pushy behaviour you can sometimes encounter abroad.
If you are considering renting this Villa and visiting Dalyan, don't hesitate BOOK now! We will certainly be returning!

Date of stay: June 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything was outstanding
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 14, 2015
Many thanks ! So pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Will get some better photos taken !

Judy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LooeyS
England
2 reviews
“Fantastic week”
Reviewed July 21, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We had a fantastic time at Villa Meliha. The villa is beautiful inside and out and we had everything we needed. The garden and pool are lovely and the villa is so spacious. We made great use of the bikes and having them really does give you the best of both worlds - so close to Dalyan but so private and peaceful. Dalyan itself is lovely and we had plenty to do. We did a couple of the boat trips organised by Oruc and they were great as well. Everyone was very friendly and welcoming and there are lots of lovely restaurants and bars to choose from.

Date of stay: July 2014
How easy was it to book the property?
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 14, 2015
So pleased that you had such a lovely stay at Villa Meliha. Do come back sometime !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AngiePetk...
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
98 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“A truly fantastic villa in a great location - a dream”
Reviewed June 16, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Villa Meliha has it all. It is a beautiful villa located in an orchard just outside Dalyan. It is really well equipped has a great pool, bbq and is fitted out to an exceptionally high standard.
Simply one of the nicest places to be the village is close by 15 lire by taxi or 20 minute walk and there are bikes at the villa. It is a town with locals as well as tourists and you really couldn't meet nicer people. The restaurants are all excellent and we certainly tried a few. We loved Askins bar and you must do the market on a Saturday. The moonlight trip was really amazing and the freshly caught and BBQ's fish out of this world as was lying on the top of the boat in perfect quiet looking at the stars. Villa Meliha has my vote I shall return

Date of stay: May 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location, the quality of the villa and the access to the village
Liked least: can't think of anything it was all excellent
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 24, 2014
Thank-you so much for such a wonderful review ! I am so glad you enjoyed your stay in Dalyan so much !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RozelBay
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The best villa in Dalyan. Don't look anywhere else.”
Reviewed June 15, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Villa Meliha is gloriously spacious & therefore very relaxing. Situated amongst orange groves & nesting storks with an atmospheric view of the Lyceum tombs, yet five minutes from the pretty village of Dalyan. Too many villas have lots of bedrooms but very little living area. Villa Meliha's entire first floor is the living area, with balconies & terraces in all directions. A magic spot for a very memorable holiday

Date of stay: May 2014
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 24, 2014
Thank-you so much for your lovely review ! We obviously designed Villa Meliha with classy people like you in mind !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing