We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Aydos Club”
Review of Aydos Club

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Aydos Club
Ranked #27 of 64 Hotels in Dalyan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 14, 2014

We spent one of the most relaxing holidays ever in June this year (2014) Rahmi and his team were excellent, nothing was too much trouble and the boat trips added an extra dimension to this break. We would certainly return.

Room Tip: we had rooms 114 & 115 they were peaceful but small, as far as we know most of the rooms are of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank george b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (128)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

39 - 45 of 128 reviews

Reviewed July 12, 2014

We spent a blissfully relaxed week at the Aydos in June. Rahmi and his staff were friendly and attentive and the setting is perfect - pretty gardens, a good size pool and delightful riverside location. We will most definitely be returning.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TJ1711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2014

My husband, daughter (14 yrs old) and I have been returning to Club Aydos for 13 years. For all of us Club Aydos is our holiday haven. It provides each of us with that place where we can go for 2 weeks of the year to unwind, relax, laugh, have fun, meet fabulous people and get away from the pressures of life back here in the UK. Rahmi and his team cannot do enough for you always on hand and nothing is ever too much. The accommodation is lovely, white and clean cut. My daughter loves her space up stairs like having her own den. The food is deliciously Turkish with a number of specials a week like fresh fish caught by the Chef from the river. The hotel is situated in the most amazing location on the banks of the Dalyan river with the lake close by up river and the sea and stunning beach 20 minuets boat ride down river. The wild life is beautiful and the calm and tranquility is unsurpassed. We are never disappointed with Aydos or Dalyan simply beautiful !!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 1992Alison002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2014

Beautiful hotel set against dramatic scenery. Lovely walk along the river into the town. Great boat trips provided by the hotel. Thanks to you and your staff for looking after us so well, Rahmi, you all went above and beyond!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vicb979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2014

My daughter and I booked this to try and get some April sunshine! We had not been to Turkey before and we were so pleased to have found such a welcoming and easy going bolt hole for the week. Despite slightly mixed weather we had a wonderful week being looked after by Rahmi and his team, which included memorable trips to the Roman ruins, barbecues on the boat and a wonderful day on the lagoon taking in the mud baths.The trip to the beach was a delight spotting turtles and trying out some 'blue crab'. The meals at the hotel were delicious and we came home keen aficionados of Turkish food. It was nice to have the option of being able to eat at the hotel if we wanted, but equally good to enjoy a walk into town for a change of scene.
Each and every member of the hotel staff was helpful, courteous and friendly - truly a delightful, tranquil holiday.
We were there for the first week of the season so admittedly it was relatively quiet, but the layout of the rooms, although on the small side, suited the two of us perfectly. The garden is very well cared for with plenty of space to sit away from the pool should you want. A very happy find which suited just what we needed i.e. beach time, relaxation and good food and drink served with a smile.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sarahgG3602SP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2014

We just wanted a quiet chill-out week in the warm. This hotel was all we could wish for: quiet, good food, attentive and friendly staff. The pool is lovely, and although the rooms are a little worn, they were perfectly adequate. Clean and simple. The friendliness engendered by the staff seemed to be passed on to the guests: we had a great time meeting and chatting to others, mostly Brits, who have evidently adopted the area. Understandably - it's lovely. Check out the websites for more information. There's enough to do without huge effort, and local trips are easily arranged. The hotel is a credit to the boss - Rahmi, who, when I asked him how it is he makes such a success of running the hotel, replied 'I just like seeing happy face on my guests - it must be in my character'.

One thing you have to get used to in Turkey: smoking is everywhere. Fortunately it's always outside, so it's not a great problem when it's so warm.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2014

Just returned from a week at the Aydos Club which was the second week of our holiday, the first being in the remote location of Faralya. The Aydos has a fabulous location overlooking the river with a 15 minute flat walk into the lovely town of Dalyan. The accommodation is fine and well equipped but a bit tight on space, so if you are expecting a large room with equally large balcony then this may not be for you. The biggest feature has to be the friendliness of both staff and fellow guests creating an almost house party atmosphere. There are a large number of repeating guests who made us "newbies" feel very welcome. We were staying at a time when there was 50% occupancy which meant there was space in both the gardens and around the pool. If there was 100% occupancy with a large number of children then space and quiet may become an issue. Dalyan has a huge variety of restaurants and shops, our favourites were Cardak and Sini for an authentic Anatolyian feel. So all in all would recommend if you are looking for a fairly laid back holiday in comfortable though not luxurious surroundings. We had a fabulous time.

Stayed: June 2014
1  Thank Annie62_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dalyan hotels
0.9 mi away
Berg Hotel
Berg Hotel
#10 of 64 in Dalyan
156 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Palme Royal
Hotel Palme Royal
#58 of 64 in Dalyan
9 reviews
1 mi away
Crescent Hasirci Hotel & Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Oskay Hotel
Oskay Hotel
#41 of 64 in Dalyan
27 reviews
0.5 mi away
Dalyan Doga Hotel
Dalyan Doga Hotel
#13 of 64 in Dalyan
199 reviews
0 mi away
The Osmanli Hani
The Osmanli Hani
#36 of 64 in Dalyan
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aydos Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aydos Club

Address: Gurpinar Mahallesi | Kanal Kiyisi, Dalyan 48840, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Dalyan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Dalyan
#19 Romantic Hotel in Dalyan
Price Range: $115 - $293 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This intimate waterside hotel, set on the banks of the Dalyan River, has long been renowned as a small hotel of excellence for its friendly and attentive service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Aydos Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aydos Club Hotel Dalyan
Aydos Hotel Dalyan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing