We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Aydos Club Hotel”
Review of Aydos Club

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Aydos Club
Ranked #23 of 62 Hotels in Dalyan
exeter
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Aydos Club Hotel”
Reviewed November 29, 2012

We stayed in the last week of September and the weather was lovely. The location is fab - right on the banks of the river with tables and chairs overlooking the river (they're shaded which is good) and lunch or breakfast or just a cup of tea can be brought to you there. You can also walk up the path to Dalyan which takes about 10 minutes (or if like us you stop at the little restaurants on the way for a drink the walk can take a lot longer...). Take a torch for the way back though.
Hotel is small but perfectly formed - it means you can get to chat to other guests (if you want, no need ) and the staff. The rooms don't have candlelit baths or other 'luxuries' but are really nice with toileteries in the bathroom, TV etc - the shower is, like all Turkish and Greek showers, best in the evening because they use solar power but was lovely and hot.
The best bit of the hotel was Rahmi and his team - many reviews praise the staff but can genuinely say that he's a gem - speaks great English and is really friendly and attuned to each person's needs on their holiday. I should also say that the pool area and grounds are really pretty. The boat trips are very well organised and a lovely way to see the surrounding area - for example, Rahmi leads a knowledgeable but informal tour of Kaunos followed by a swim in the sea at sunset and a BBQ on the boat. Do book the boat for a private dinner in a curve of the river with the twinkling lights of Dalyan on one side and the lit-up rock tombs on the other - pure romance...
Meal are good - breakfast is a buffet with lots of cold food ie breads, local cheese, local jams cereals etc plus always hot eggs which can be pancakes, omelettes etc. Lunches are lovely and dinner next to the lit pool is great. The pool bar is always open and is a sociable area, if that's what you like, to spend time chatting.
Its a lovely place in a beautiful location but importantly is very relaxing and unpretentious - this doesn't mean however that it's 2nd rate. Simpson Travel have got a real find here , as Rahmi and his team work so hard to please the guests and as this is a family run business plus the location , they deserve to have this review.
Like Arnie, we will be back..!

PS asked to select a rating for Fitness Centre, they dont' have one but if it means the pool, it;s lovely.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MillyMollyMandyDevon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    101
    18
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
44
65
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Korean first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Horley
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 16, 2012

Lovely hotel in superb location. Rooms and bathrooms are adaquate and equipped with air con and mini bar the rooms are cleaned daily to a very high standard. Rahmi ,the owner is always on hand for help and advice and sometimes accompanies guests on his excursions most of which mustn't be missed.The short riverside walk to Dalyan is very pleasant dotted with the odd bar and restaurant.Many of the guests have been to the Aydos Club year in year out and we will certainly be going again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Ives
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 15, 2012

This was our first trip to Turkey ........and will not be our last!
The Aydos (booked through Simpson Travel) was amazing. The setting was superb and surpassed all expectations - we will definitely return.
The welcome and hospitality shown by Rhami and his staff was excellent - nothing (if we needed it) would have been too much trouble.
Our most relaxing and enjoyable holiday so far! Just Wonderful!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dellaroo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slindon, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 9, 2012

This is an absolute gem of a small hotel; sufficiently far from the tourist bustle of Dalyan but by no means remote. My wife and I spent an extremely enjoyable two weeks there in July and would heartily recommend it The siting is most attractive with the added bonus of the river on it's border and it has a large and beautifly maintained infinity pool and open air bar area. The rooms are not large but are very comfortable and well serviced. The catering is of a high standard. As to the staff, they could not have been more helpful, a worthy testament to Rahmi's management and attention to detail.It can be very hot in July and August but the rooms have very efficient and quiet air conditioning. The hotel has it,s own boat and very good local excursions were run from it. We shall return

Room Tip: All rooms, I believe, are similar and a cool retreat in very hot weather
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dennis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2012

The Aydos may not have spacious rooms and luxurious bathrooms but what it does have far outweighs any star rating. 3 things that really rate a hotel room for me are cleanliness, reliable quiet air conditioning and comfortable beds. 3 out of 3 so far. However, its the staff and Rahmi the manager that really put this small hotel a cut above the rest. They are very friendly, very accommodating and are happy to do anything to make your stay better. I like the fact that the little townhouses ( which your two rooms and bathrooms are) are so close to the pool area so little ones can come and go independently and by the end of the week, they have made loads of friends are all in and out of each others rooms anyway. Its the first week my husband and I have been able to properly relax since the kids were born ( now 7 and 4) as we knew they were safe and happy. Great setting and trips too. Excellent holiday.

Room Tip: Room 123 is closest to the pool and restaurant
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Virginia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bolton, greater manchester
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2012

This was our first REAL family holiday abroad with our three little boys aged 6, 4 & 1! We booked the Aydos based on the recommendation of my dad (who has been there 4 times & he is hard to please so we knew it had to be good!) We were expecting a bit of a nightmare journey & then a week of being extra vigilant for all the dangers that little boys seem to be drawn to when in a new place! However, we had an amazing time at the Aydos Club. We were greeted at the airport by one of the friendly Simpson Reps who whisked us off to our private air conditioned transfer & chilled bottles of water. The hotel is set in lovely grounds & the staff are all very friendly and approachable. They were great with our boys and couldn't do enough to help. Rahmi the owner is always on hand to answer questions or organise any thing you need.
Our accomodation was great - the duplex rooms have all recently renovated. The rooms are bright and cleaned every day. There was plenty of space for all 5 of us and the air conditioning was very efficient - keeping us all cool especially during our afternoon siestas. The only downside is that the rooms aren't the most child friendly environment. There are steep stairs up to the first floor room and the upstairs balcony door did not have a lock on it. We did warn our boys not to open the door if we weren't with them. There is a lovely swimming pool, baby pool, bar area & peaceful gardens where you can sit or sunbathe. The river is a minutes walk from the pool & our kids loved watching the boats go past or the fish swimming in the water. The hotel is an easy 15 minute walk (at toddler speed!) from the busy town were there are plenty of restaurants, shops and bars.
Food in the hotel is very good. There is quite a large continental style selection available for breakfast and each morning they alternate between pancakes or omlettes made freshly to order. Try the pancakes with honey & pistachios! We enjoyed the buffet on our first night (mixed meze & BBQ grilled chicken or fish) and had a few lunches from the bar (which we usually ate on the river side). Breakfast & Dinner are all eaten in the open air beside the pool.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank boltongirl_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wiltshire
Level Contributor
44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2012

This was our first trip to Turkey apart from a weekend in Instabul. The staff are charming and make you feel welcome even though we were there in October and nearing the end of the season. We were a little disappointed at first with our room as the furnishing and fittings are rather basic but these were more than outweighed by our overall experience at the Aydos Club.
It was very easy to socialise as it is quite a small hotel and there were about 8 or 10 people on the trips organised by the hotel plus the bar at the pool was very convenient after a walk back from having dinner in the town. Each room has a small patio area at the back with a couple of chairs and a washing line! Tea and coffee making facilities in the room.
There was an adequate choice for breakfast, which was eated outdoors . A couple of cereals,boiled eggs, fruit, cheese, ham, bread and preserves. There was also an option of pancakes or omelettes cooked to order.
Beautiful gardens and pool and several evenings activities organised in the hotel restaurant.
Straight across from the hotel grounds is the river and there are a couple of tables and benches for guests to use. Nothing better when it gets too hot to sit there under the shade of the trees and watch the boats going by. The hotel boat, which is unique, gets a lot of attention by photographers! I am told that the film African Queen, (Katherine Hepburn and Humphrey Bogart), was filmed sailing down this river, and you certainly feel like a film star travelling in it . We spent a lovely excursion to the mud baths with a BBQ later on the boat looking at the stars. Very atmospheric.
We have travelled the world and I would say that this is one of the most enjoyable experiences at the Aydos Club. We will definitely return and that is unusual for us as we feel that there are so many places to visit that we can't afford to make return visits if we are to see everything on offer. Thank you to Rhami and his staff for a truly relaxing and first class holiday.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wickedstepmother
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dalyan hotels
1.0 mi away
Dalyan Resort
Dalyan Resort
#15 of 62 in Dalyan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 383 reviews
0.9 mi away
Berg Hotel
Berg Hotel
#18 of 62 in Dalyan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Calypso Plus
Hotel Calypso Plus
#11 of 62 in Dalyan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Keysan Yunus Hotel
Keysan Yunus Hotel
#29 of 62 in Dalyan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Calbis
Holiday Calbis
#2 of 62 in Dalyan
5.0 of 5 bubbles 526 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riverside Hotel
Riverside Hotel
#24 of 62 in Dalyan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aydos Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aydos Club

Property: Aydos Club
Address: Gurpinar Mahallesi | Kanal Kiyisi, Dalyan 48840, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Dalyan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Dalyan
#19 Romantic Hotel in Dalyan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This intimate waterside hotel, set on the banks of the Dalyan River, has long been renowned as a small hotel of excellence for its friendly and attentive service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Aydos Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aydos Club Hotel Dalyan
Aydos Hotel Dalyan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing